We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical Accommodation in Tranquil Forest Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Residence Hippotel
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Practical Accommodation in Tranquil Forest Setting”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Well situated for Le Touquet town centre and within easy access of the beach (perfect for long sand dune walks) this is a no frills hotel for families, walkers and those looking to recharge their batteries. There are decent self catering facilities and each room has a balcony facing pleasant greenery- at the same time the benefit of hotel services, e.g. a 24-hour reception, a bar and breakfast facilities as well as very helpful and friendly staff.
It may not be luxurious, but provides everything you need for a peaceful and great value holiday in the lovely resort of Le Touquet. Pleasantly surprised all round.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    118
    49
    26
    13
See reviews for
111
73
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night in February and wanted somewhere cheap and comfortable to stop with easy access to both beach & town.

We certainly weren't disappointed & the freedom of the self-catering layout of a family room was a real bonus. Friendly staff, decent prices & ample parking made for a pleasant overnight stay.
It's worth bearing in mind that in high season you may well be charged €1 per towel & being a French hotel there's no kettle/teapot amongst the otherwise comprehensive catering kit in the small kitchenette. (We improvised with the filter coffee machine & the end results weren't too horrific..).

Oh, and if you are planning to use the kitchen facilities (fridge, sink & dual electric hob in our room) best come equipped with washing up liquid & a J-cloth as none are included in the room (a kit is available to buy at reception).

The Hippotel is a two-star hotel & so long as you keep this in mind you won't be disappointed. It could perhaps do with a bit of a spruce up in places as the décor is looking a wee bit tired but we really had no cause for complaint & enjoyed our admittedly short stay.

We'd certainly consider a return visit & felt we'd got great value for money.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tag1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My family have just returned from 3 days in Le Touquet where we stayed in the Hippotel. Compared to some of the other properties in Le Touquet this hotel was quite cheap. We therefore were not expecting 4 star luxury but were pleasently supprised. The rooms are small but clean, the staff are attentative and pleasant, the location was great, being about a 15 minutes into town but far out enough that our stay was very peacful. We cant comment on the breakfast/restaurant as we ate in town but from what we saw it looked very appetising.

This hotel does accomodate groups, that includes school parties (probably due to price). There was an English school party staying at the same time as us but the hotel staff had put them in their own wing so getting to sleep of an evening was easy. The only downside to our stay was on our last night when we were woken up by the fire alarm. We followed the drill and got our lot down the the reception/lobby to find out there was no fire but a burst water pipe in the block where the school was staying (we didnt ask who's fault it was but we have our suspicions). We felt more sorry for the young lad on reception (rather than the bleary eyed guests) who was frantically trying to reset the faulty alarm system while also trying to inform the guests present of the situation. The drama was over in 10-15 minutes and everyone went back to their rooms.

All in all a very pleasant stay in a very comfortable hotel with added bonus of being in quiet suburb of Le Touquet surrounded by trees and of course the equestrian centre which the kids loved! We will definitely be coming back to this hotel in the future

Room Tip: The hotel has three wings all leading back to reception. Try and get a room at the end of the wing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kutslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

pets in the restaurant, school trip kids everywhere, making a racket, brown stains on the collapsing beds, broken shower, littered balconies, smelly and full up bin, no room space but nice staff NEVER stay there again

Room Tip: don't even go
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buttonduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a weekend break. Hav to say we had a pleasant stay. For the price we paid, this place was more than we expected. Good location outside the centre area of le Touquet. Nice surroundings in the midst of tall trees and greenery. Woke up pleasantly to seeing horses walking around as this hotels situated near the equestrian centre. We had a car to drive into town( 2 mins) so the distance was no issue.
Francois at the reception was very helpful and immediately attended to any help we needed including getting us a small cot for baby. We didn't eat at he restaurant so can't comment on food. The room size was large and could sleep 4 if needed, included a kitchen that was handy. Towels and soap/ cleaning stuff not included but is 1€ :-)
Well done and I would recommend for a budget stay with good value and amazing service!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank loga_nath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here as a last minute booking. We only planned to stay one night but ended up staying for 3. There were 4 of us and they managed to put in a large family apartment which was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good and the people throughout the hotel were always helpful and charming.
Don't expect luxury but for Le Touquet this place is good value for money. It's about a 20 minute walk into the centre of Le Touquet from the hotel so best to book a taxi if you want to go out for the evening to eat and drink.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel in August with the family. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was basic but clean. The surrounding area was pretty and quiet. The walk into Le Touquet was safe and I had no safety concerns. Le Touquet was a lovely town with excellent bars and shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morseWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
697 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#8 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
448 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Hippotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Hippotel

Property: Hotel Residence Hippotel
Address: avenue de la Dune aux Loups, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residence Hippotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for work or play, an overnight stay, week-end, full week or longer, the Hippotel offers comfortable accommodation for all family (71 family rooms).Spacious Family rooms, all with private facilities (bath or shower & separate toilet), fully equipped hitchenette, tv, double or twin beds, terrace. free outdoor car park. For business we have 2 conference rooms available seating 20 and 30 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Hippotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hippotel Hotel
Hippotel Le Touquet
Residence Hippotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing