We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Good Value”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bristol in October 2013. It has been well modernised and our room was very comfortable. We were only staying 2 nights so we chose an "economy double" and the size was perfectly adequate - other reviewers have criticised the size of the rooms but in fact there is a wide range of room sizes / types at varying prices, so my view is "if you want a large room then pay a bit extra and get one!". The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast (continental) very good. The location of the hotel is excellent, being within very easy walking distance of both the town centre and the beach, yet also extremely quiet. My only minor criticism is that I would have expected tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but otherwise I thought the Bristol excellent and I would certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Room sizes vary according to price - if you want a large room simply ensure that is what you book!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucksTraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Came for a mid week break on a Eurotunnel break which was 3 days B&B for the price of 2. We upgraded to the superior room after reading the reviews and it was clean and adequate for our needs although showering in the bath with a hand held shower head and no curtain.
All the staff were helpful and spoke good English.Location of the hotel is good for an easy walk to the cafe's/restaurants. Go out of the back door, turn left and you're there.
Breakfast wasn't as extensive as some hotels I've been in. One type of cold meat and 2 cheeses along with the usual cereals, bread and self service egg boiler. Only croissants rather then a selection. Worth paying for a car park space as although it is free outside the hotel on some days, on others they close the roads for markets etc. and you get fined.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryclio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We both love France but very rarely do we get to go for a variety of reasons. In Sept 2013 we chose to go and have a short break and chose Le Touquet as our destination and we are glad we managed to find this hotel to stay at.

The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated and the staff are simply wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and even though they don't do lunch or dinner, when we asked for a plate for our lunch we had bought we were given plates, cutlery, napkins and everything we would have had if we sat down for a meal.

I have very little to say about this hotel because we found everything just perfect with perfect staff. Thank you for making our short stay so relaxing :)

Room Tip: The room on the first floor (105?) there is a slight humming noise that can keep you awake so drink...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazysheepmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

An upmarket hotel at a reasonable price, great for a weekend stay in France, the Hotel Bristol at Le Touquet is close to the quaint town with a great selection of bars and cafes and a lovely huge sandy beach a few minutes walk away. We stayed for a long weekend, had a very comfortable bed, and a surprisingly good breakfast, good bar facilities and helpful reception staff. Parking can be a problem due to its location. Shops are also nearby and Le Touquet is a charming town to visit, only a short drive from Calais if you go over by car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBoy582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We wanted to arrange a family trip - 4 adults, 2 teenagers - to France overnight, then back. We wanted to put a little distance between us and Calais, and Le Touquet proved to be ideal. I was concerned at getting anywhere decent in August at short notice, especially three rooms, but we managed to snap up the last ones. The drive to Le Touquet along the coast road is glorious if the weather is as it was for us - hot and sunny. A short drive gets you to Le Touquet. Hotel Bristol is well signposted and is a block away from the sea.
Its position is near perfect, close to the sea and to the main streets where the restaurants and shops are. We had rooms 101, 102 and 305. Reception staff were a delight, very helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean and the bathrooms a decent size. No mirror in the bedroom, but a large mirrored wardrobe in the entrance, and bathroom. Didn't need the TV, but there was one wall-hung. No aircon, or WiFi in the bedroom, and they would have been useful. There is WiFi in the public areas though, and that concentrates Internet time very sensibly, otherwise the holiday is lost in browsing.
We paid 8 euros to use the hotel parking, which was a good investment. We had breakfast at the hotel, continental style. We wanted to eat and get out, otherwise we'd have spent too much time finding a place or buying food at the supermarket. Croissants and preserves are sufficient for me, but there were cereals, cold meat and cheese, eggs for boiling, and toast available, as well as a variety of teas and coffee. All I needed, in fact.
There are loads of restaurants nearby. If you like mussels - moules - then this is the place for you. There is a patisserie to die for. The streets away from the sea behind the hotel are pine fringed and quite beautiful. If you get the chance, take a bike - ideally a 6 seater if your party numbers that many - and ride the streets. best fun I've had for many a year.
Le Touquet was a wonderful surprise for us. The beach is huge and wonderfully sandy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just had an overnight stay at this hotel for the second time and it was just as good. It is ideally situated for the town and the beach.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable it also had toiletries in the bathroom, but it would have been nice to have tea or coffee facilities in the room however.
We can't comment on breakfast as we felt the price was a bit high for a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room number was 123 which was an economy room which was adequate for 1 night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluetrainer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for a weekend in a Family Suite. 2 rooms (twin and king size ) with a shared bathroom, WC, entrance and balcony.
Outside and in the entrance area, the hotel is a bit tired, but it is a real surprise once you get upstairs as the corridors and rooms are really very modern. Good clean bathrooms and very nicely furnished rooms.
No tea and coffee facilities in the room though.
Location is great, 100mtrs from the beach, 50 mtrs from the Market and 300 mtrs from the main street with shops, restaurants etc..far enough to be quiet but close enough to be convenient.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#17 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: 17 rue Jean Monnet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £91 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing