We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pity about the staff”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pity about the staff”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely hotel, really clean. Nice bedroom just a massive shame about the staff on reception. The car park was full of UK motor cars, but the UK cars were given the worst parking places !? Why
The reception staff were nothing short of obnoxious, rude and totally unfriendly. Why.......I think the Brits keep this hotel ticking over so why the attitude ? They are totally unpleasant, so if it was you on reception on Sunday 27th April you ought to be ashamed of yourself...... We love Le Touquet and France but wish that at this lovely Hotel we received a better welcome.

Room Tip: You are in their hands
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JELeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear JELeeds,
We thank you for your comment about our hotel and we hope you had a great stay in Le Touquet.
I confirm that English guests are very welcome, that they represent over 60% of our guest during May and that we do our best for them (and even for all our guests) to have a great stay we us.

About Car park, you must have one information : we do not own all the car park spaces....only 20 on 28. All car park spaces have the same size except n°17.

Besides, it seems you've had a very bad experience with somebody from the reception staff.
I have check who was in charge for check-out on Sunday 27th April and I thank you for this information. To be honest, it is not the first time that this happened with this person ; by her behavior, she destruct what the all staff is working for : contributing for our guests to spend a great time in Le Touquet and with us.
I will settle this problem.

Best regards.
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    241
    57
    10
    4
See reviews for
70
236
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is an excellent choice for a weekend Break.

Short stroll to the beach and right next to the saturday market and shopping area.

very nicely appointed nad most rooms have been refurbished. We had a suit with adjoining double for our boys which was particularly nicely appointed.

only warning is as with most of these coastal towns in France is the parking. its fine when there is no market otherwise you have to be quick to find a space.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joek65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Joek,
Thank you for your comment.
You are right and we always say it to our guest : don't hesitate to book a car park with us because we only have 20 places for 47 rooms. You will have a nicer WE if you don't have to wonder about your car.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Bristol.
Kind regards.
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This year was the sixth time we have stayed at the Bristol to be central to the three golf courses we enjoy. It is in walking distance of everything in the town, shops, restaurants, beach and park.
The rooms are all en suite, very clean and fresh with large comfortable beds and plenty of power points. Their breakfast room is well laid out with all the usual continental provisions including a boil your own egg machine. The hotel staff all speak English and are cheerful and welcoming. I strongly recommend this three star hotel with a four star delivery.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are only a little more expensive and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mousie641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mousie,
Thank you for your great comment.
We hope to welcome you again in 2014.
King regards.
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at hotel Bristol for two nights at the start of March. Think it's a great choice in Le Touquet for short breaks. The beach front with it's spacious promenade is a minute away and the lively high street with many boutique shops and plentiful bars is just round the corner but far enough that there is no concerns about noise. The hotel is clean and our standard twin room was easily big enough for all our belongings (it was a golf break). The bar is quirky but nice, the continental breakfast is well stocked with the bonus of being able to boil your own eggs if you want something warm. We stayed Friday and Saturday night and even though early March the town was really busy in the evening (early morning too). The hotels location is ideal and the staff there were very friendly, courteous and able to answer any questions we had.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if upgrades are available, we got the standard room after originally booking the econ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Stuart,
Thank you for your comment. We hope you had a great time in Le Touquet and with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Bristol Hotel.
Kind regards. Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

3 ladies on a shopping trip to Le Touquet and the hypermarkets to stock up for Christmas. Pleasantly surprised by the updated Hotel Bristol. We had a suite with two rooms 1 with a huge king bed and the other with two singles. Newly fitted out bathroom and separate loo. There was even a furnished balcony accessed from both bedrooms - bit chilling this time of year!!. The beds were sooo comfortable. Very helpful and welcoming reception staff. However Le Touquet was very quiet and lacked atmosphere (Tuesday) most of the shops were shut, we thought there would be more of a Christmas buzz.,however the town seemed a little busier on Wednesday. Would definitely return to the Bristol (at a different time of year) as it is in such a great position with the sea a stone's throw away and very near to numerous restaurants, shops and bars.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelswithfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Frisky1,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again ; for your next trip to Le Touquet try il possible to come between April and June so that you will be able to appreciate le beach.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

As two couples we stayed in a 3 star hotel around the corner in Nov 13 and it was nowhere as good as this one. The Bristol, also 3 star, is a very clean modernised hotel right where you need to be. The continental breakfast was very good and you can cook your own boiled eggs! The car park was full but there are plenty of spaces around the streets or on the beach front which are not too expensive and only a short walk, as are the bars and restaurants. On Saturday night the bar we were in stayed open until 1am. We went back in Dec to see the Christmas lights In and around the town, which were quite spectacular and to shop in the market. No doubt we will be booking The Bristol again sometime in 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAIRDA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Nairda55,
Thank you for your comment.
We hope to welcome you again in 2014 !
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
270 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We could not have asked for a more central location. Beach 2 blocks away, main shopping and eating area, 2 blocks in the other direction. The rooms were spotless and well decorated. We had connecting rooms to accommodate a family of 4, this worked very well for us.

Room Tip: we had connecting rooms to accommodate a family of 4, this worked very well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: 17 rue Jean Monnet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing