We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in good location.”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for one night in aug on way back to ferry. Hotel staff very friendly and spoke good english. Room was a nice size with a big bathroom and powerful shower. Bed comfy so good nights sllep as we were at back of hotel and nice and quiet. Very handy hotel for beach and town centre. Bar in hotel reasonable prices for drinks. Breakfsst was good with plenty of choice. Enjoyed our stay snd would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KeefyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear KeefyBoy,

Thank you for your comment.
We hope to see you soon in Le Touquet.
Kind regards.
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is our favourite hotel in Le Touquet, and we visit here once a month on average.
The reasons we like it so much are, cost is very reasonable, LOCATION right in the centre of all the action, cleanliness and the car park which is secure. The staff are great too!
Being just of Rue de Metz and within easy walking distance of all the restaurants and the promenade etc, makes it an ideal place to stay.
We have tried others in the town, but always come back to here.
Sitting out in their courtyard on a warm evening(in the summer) is such a delight especially with a glass of wine!!!
The rooms are also nice and quiet at night which we love!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Cliff T,
Thank you for your excellent comment.
For your next trip, don't hesitate to ask Isabelle at the bar to discover a knew wines !
Looking forward to welcoming you.
Kind regards
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Its recent refurbishment adds something of a gloss to an old-favourite with retired Brits but the Bristol is still sadly-lacking in those extras which would make all the difference between promise and delivery: a room fridge (for cool drinks on a hot day), a tea-maker (an essential in a hotel which has a bar and breakfast room but no other catering facility), a simple wash cloth (to add to the skimpy collection of bath towels) and Wi-fi which stretches further than one public room and reaches all the bedrooms. All of these should be within the possibilities of a 3-star hotel which has everything else going for it: just literally a couple of minutes from the great sandy beach and a stroll from the impressive covered market, only five minutes from the town centre and its attractive shopping area, yet as quiet as you could wish. The lounge (where there is a free-to-use computer) is spacious in the Grand Hotel style, the bar modern and welcoming. The breakfast room looks out onto a large and elegant courtyard with lots of comfortable seating, but the breakfast is sadly lacking in imagination for the price charged (you can boil your own egg free but will have to pay extra if you want one scrambled!). The staff are welcoming and helpful and the public areas clean and comfy. It is just a shame that the tiny niggling things listed above rule out the Bristol as my first choice on a return visit to Le Touquet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Gdavidp,
Thank you for your comment.
We are sorry that you didn't find what you expected at the Birstol.
About room fridge, it is a choice from us : this takes a lot of place in the room and we have chosen to offer the maximum space to our guests. Other reason is that we don't have very hot days very often in Le Touquet and our staff is able to purpose cold drinks (water, sodas....).
One thing more you have to know is that simple wash cloth is never provided in hotel rooms in France even in 4 stars hotels.
Best regards
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I have visited Le Touquet many times over the past dozen years but this was my first stay in Le Bristol. The new superior rooms were really well designed and of a decent size. There are cheaper Standard and Comfort rooms available. The breakfast is a little limited but came as part of the package with Leisure Link Golf. There is a decent bar in the hotel to kick start the night off but Le Touquet is on your door step...five minutes to all the best bars and restaurants. Just a couple of minutes from the beach. Would recommend reserving parking in the private car park as spaces on the road are limited if busy in town...leisure link golf did this for us.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Daniel A,
Thank you for your great comment.
Leisure Link Golf is one of our best partner and are able to manage lost of things...
We hope to see you soon for your next golf trip.

Kind regards
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for one night following a tour of France . Room was tastefully furnished and large bathroom . As usual no tea or coffee facilities in the room but staff happy to make one. Great location for beach and restaurants . We booked a car space which was just as well as many of the roads closed in advance of the Tour de France .
We didn't have the buffet breakfast instead had breakfast in local restaurant which was €6·90 for bacon eggs bread told juice and coffee . Much better value

Room Tip: Hotel was quiet generally
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zxzxxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear ZXZXXXXXXX,
Thank you for your comment.
The Tour de France was here on July 7th and 8th ; booking a car park was a good idea as it was even difficult for our staff to come to work.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards.
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Ideal as a base for our golf trip in a very good location. On old hotel but recently refurbished to a high standard with upbeat decor and is very clean. Good bar, no restaurant but a good continental breakfast. There are so many decent local restaurants that the lack of evening meal is no problem. Only downside was the extremely compact room but I can forgive that because the beds and pillows are wonderful. It's very quiet at night and I had two of the best nights sleep for ages!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bazza14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Bazza14,
Thank you for your great comment.
Don't hesitate to come back tu us on your next golf trip : perhaps could we make you discover our other room categories which are a bit larger....You will have once again your best nights sleep !

Kind regards
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights as part of a golf tour. Rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was nice, bar most welcoming and staff helpful. Not luxurious but provided everything that was required. Excellent location with a short walk to all the bars and restaurants. Good idea to book a place in the car park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Nigel H,
We hope you had a great golf tour and thank you for your comment about the Bristol Hotel.
We hope to see you again in Le Touquet.
Kind regards.
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,756 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Itsara Suites & Spa
Itsara Suites & Spa
#7 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: 17 rue Jean Monnet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £81 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing