We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nouveau Caddy Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at Nouveau Caddy Hotel for 2 nights for our mini break to France. We had a family courtyard view room which was basic but a good size and nice and clean. Our ensuite shower room was newly refurbished, bright and spotless. The hotel is perfectly placed and once we parked the car we did not use it until it was time to leave as you are within walking distance of the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The very friendly owner Karine greeted us on arrival and helped us with parking which we managed to do just outside. She advised us of the best places to eat and even gave our son a free pass to use on the children's amusements that were in the market place when we arrived. She serves a great continental breakfast too. Nothing was too much trouble for this lady who provides is 5 star service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EMU_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    82
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
21
64
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ilkeston, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Friendly staff, very comfortable, lovely view over the market square. Rooms basic but clean and charming. Quiet too, we didn't even hear the market setting up! Super location and overall, really pleased and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

"fantastic service"

I travelled to Caddy Hotel with 5 friends for a 2 night "lads" golf holiday. The rooms were clean with a decent sized bathroom and enough space for my golf clubs, perfect for what we were looking for. The breakfast we had was filling and ideal for a great round of gols (the black coffee will definitely wake you up). The hotel is located behind a large square within walking distance of all the bars and great restaurants of the town.

Whilst over celebrating our arrival in France on the first night I misplaced my car keys at one of the many establishments we had gone to. Karine the hotel owner couldn't have been more helpful retrieving them. Writing phrases out for me to say to the Marie, calling up bars, speaking to the police, she definitely went above and beyond the call of duty and I couldnt have found my car keys and got home without her. If only all Hotel owners were this helpful.

If you are looking for the perfect base for a break away wether it be playing golf or just visiting the area. Karine and everyone at Caddy Hotel will go out of their way to make it the best holiday.

I would say that Noveau Caddy with its fantastic service and excellent location is, without doubt, the best hotel in the whole of Le Touquet. Now I havent been to any other hotels in Le Touquet, but from my experience I would never want to.

Thankyou karine for all your help.

Nick xxx

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just returned from our 5th year golfing in Le Touquet, staying at Nouveau Caddy. A 2-star hotel, overlooking the market square, the rooms have been/are being upgraded with new (small) bathrooms (shower only). The owner, Karine, and her staff are so very welcoming and helpful and she makes a mean scrambled eggs for breakfast. Not a hotel to impress the wife.girlfriend as not too many luxurious extras, but certainly one for the younger set seeking value,and DEFINITELY for "the boys on tour". Booking already made for same time next year

Room Tip: All rooms at the back are better in that they don't overlook the square. This is a BIG plus on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Llahsram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed in a courtyard room on a previous visit, for what was a very pleasant stay, and requested this again at the time of booking, but was advised those rooms were fully booked, so this visit I stayed in a small double overlooking the market. My room was comfortable and clean, if a little tired and worn; it would have been absolutely fine for my stay had I not been kept awake on the first night, firstly by the activities of a couple in an adjacent room, and subsequently by a party of golfers who held very noisy court in the bar on the ground floor until 2am. The sound insulation in the walls of the front bedrooms could do with improvement, and the noise from the bar travelled up the stairwell to my room unchecked. I was kindly offered a room overlooking the courtyard if I would continue my stay (which had been full when I had enquired at the time of booking), but I went instead to the nearby Hotel Bristol, where I have stayed several times before, and completed my stay very happily and in complete comfort there. If I was to stay at the Nouveau Caddy again, I would do so in a courtyard room, which are larger, quieter and have more amenities.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are larger, quieter and have a small kitchen area with kettles and fridges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiHo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Hotelier (not sure if it is his place) was so friendly and welcoming and seemed genuinely happy to see us. He went out of his way to recommend eating places and to show us where to park for free. Our room was comfortable - not huge - but good price and great view over the market square and the ensuite was modern with a huge shower head! Breakfast plentiful and staff were helpful. Only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again. It's a Logis hotel and we have found these to always have a good standard throughout France.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Market Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bushbaby050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel is not the most charming (rooms are a little bit spartan), but it is clean, the room was huge, with 3 beds (single and double, the latest being no more than 140/200cm). but its situation is perfect (on the very beautiful market place), breakfast is simple and correct and the lady very nice and helpful. and the rate is reasonable. I would certainly go back for a short w-e.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sacha1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#16 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nouveau Caddy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nouveau Caddy Hotel

Property: Nouveau Caddy Hotel
Address: 130 rue de Metz | Place du Marché Couvert, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nouveau Caddy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nouveau Caddy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nouveau Caddy
Nouveau Caddy Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing