We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooooo friendly, clean and perfct location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nouveau Caddy Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Soooooo friendly, clean and perfct location!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and found this to be a great hotel.

I booked this over the phone and spoke to a lovely lady called Karine (who turned out to be the owner). She was very friendly and I felt good once I made the booking.

When I arrived I was greeted by the friendliest guy in the world (Arnaud) – he was also soooo funny and welcomed us with open arms.

The room was very clean and overlooked the courtyard which was quiet. Location wise – perfect as we were at the beginning of the main road where everything is ie restaurants, supermarkets, shops and the beach!!

As hotels go this is very good in that it ticks all the boxes – clean, good location, very very very friendly staff and good value for money.

Although I had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone the only thing that would have made it even better would have been a mini fridge in our room. That’s only because we have a baby and it would have been more convenient for us…. I must say though that when I asked Arnaud he did say we could use the main fridge in the kitchen anytime.

In summary – NOTHING is too much for the hotel staff and they bent over backwards to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible.

Will definitely recommend to friends and family and will stay here again – hopefully soon!!!!

Room Tip: High up and courtyard view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ehabdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    82
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
21
64
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have stayed at Le Nouveau Caddy several times over the past few years. Since we stayed last time the bathrooms have been refurbished and the rooms spruced up. Karine and her family still make you feel so welcome and are full of helpful advice on where to eat. We love the location of the hotel as we can park the car and not get in it again until its time to return home. The proximity to the market, seafront and shops and restaurants is ideal. We stayed in a four bedded room with our two teenage daughters which was clean and spacious enough for our two night stay. The location and the friendliness of the owners are the two main things that draw us back to this hotel. Look forward to a return visit later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed for a short golf break. The greeting by the owner was fantastic, she even personally showed us to the private car park. The rooms are basic but clean, not a great view from the room. The breakfast was adequate. The holiday location is great just minutes from shops, bars and sea front. Fantastic market on our final morning just outside the hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful, with great recommendations of places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very good location near cosy market. Very close to the shops and the sea. Very friendly staff. Lots of information about the area by thy owner. French breakfast. Ask for eggs if you want some. Good bathroom. Room could have a little modernisation.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mieke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Things that made the difference:
Lovely staff
Excellent recommendations for places to eat;
Very reasonable bar with an especially good choice of wines;
Delicious breakfast with eggs and bacon as a 5 euro extra;
Very comfortable rooms.
Perfect location in the centre of Le Touquet.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with double glazing as the central market sets up very early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank generalaviationpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We booked the Nouveau Caddy based on the good ratings. The charming lady at reception was very helpful in all requests and the hotel is bang on one of the more popular streets with a market 3 days a week just outside.

I paid the extra for a Courtyard view room and I'm not sure if that's what we got, but the view was of 3 other walls not that far away, so nothing to write home about. The rooms are quite basic but more or less what you expect for a 2 star. The bathroom was quite small and the wash basin only just adequate to clean your teeth with. Having a shave ended up with water all over the floor.

The TV only plays 1 channel - BBC World....Nothing else!! Free Wifi though was good.

So that's what I consider all the good points!! - On the bad side the room had lots of bed bugs that decided they preferred me to my partner and I found it very difficult to get any sleep, ending up with about a dozen bites. I even woke up at one point and killed 3 of them....Not nice!

Because the lady at reception was so nice I didnt feel brave enough to complan, but I hope the hotel gets this feedback because room 33 needs a thorough fumigation.

Room Tip: Not room 33 unless they've fumigated it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank very_tallpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at Nouveau Caddy Hotel for 2 nights for our mini break to France. We had a family courtyard view room which was basic but a good size and nice and clean. Our ensuite shower room was newly refurbished, bright and spotless. The hotel is perfectly placed and once we parked the car we did not use it until it was time to leave as you are within walking distance of the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The very friendly owner Karine greeted us on arrival and helped us with parking which we managed to do just outside. She advised us of the best places to eat and even gave our son a free pass to use on the children's amusements that were in the market place when we arrived. She serves a great continental breakfast too. Nothing was too much trouble for this lady who provides is 5 star service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EMU_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,588 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nouveau Caddy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nouveau Caddy Hotel

Property: Nouveau Caddy Hotel
Address: 130 rue de Metz | Place du Marché Couvert, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nouveau Caddy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nouveau Caddy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nouveau Caddy
Nouveau Caddy Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing