We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor for the money paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The apartments at this residence were extremely poor value for money .We paid nearly £2000 for two weeks in a one bedroom apartment which was extremely run down and paintwork and lino cracked everywhere you looked.We paid for international tv channels for the two weeks at this particular apartment as one of our members is limited to mobility and stays indoors most of the time .This was great we thought but when we arrived we were told only french channels available and NOTHING could be done about it. After 5 emails to Pierre Vacances and a registered letter on our return we still have had no reply or response.NOT a good company to deal with if your a british holiday . The area is Le Touquet and we have been before but would recommend staying in some of the nearby hotels for service ,promised amenities and space and cleanliness. What a waste of money and not what they advertise at all on their website.maker.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morag1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

In a recession you choose carefully where you spend your hard earned money. We originally booked the Hotel Golf in Deauville with this company- Pierre Vacances but cancelled and re-booked at a cost to us to the Le jardin Cote d Opale in Le Touquet as it stated on the resort website as having National and International Television. As i have a long term disability i am unable to get out much on Holiday so an English speaking television is vitally important . The apartment had very limited cooking utensils and equipment and what there was was chipped and broken or didnt work.We paid nearly £2000 for two weeks in a run down ,filthy and tiny apartment . Not only that but a television with only french channels.I have emailed on four occassions as their website states to do if you are unhappy with anything and to date have had not one reply. i would hope that maybe i would get a reply now through trip advisor- I doubt it though !!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that state 6/7 ar big enough for two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morag1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed here as an adult family - my parents have been to Le Touquet many times before but never stayed here. They booked here as we all wanted our own space. We booked the 6/7 bedroom for just 4 of us - I would say that the size for that many people was fine, any more and it would be a squeeze and one of the rooms has bunkbeds. My parents found their double room to be a good size. There was ample storage in the apartment and the kitchen benefited from a large dining table which was great for family lunches. There was a shower room with WC plus another bathroom (no WC) which helped 4 adults share for 3 days! The bathrooms were clean and modern - the rest of the decor was ok, not exactly shabby but could do with a freshner.
The only issue we had with the apartment was that there was a strange smell coming from the bathroom - we think drains, but made it smell quite musty and we had to keep the door closed all the time. I would have complained only we had made a complaint to reception the day before and received very poor help... when we arrived we were greeted by a really nice male receptionist who couldn't have been more friendly. He asked my mother (who speaks French well) if she wanted to talk in english and she said she spoke French, he understood her perfectly and they were chatting away fluently. The next day we wanted to make a complaint as we were woken in the night between 2 - 5 am by a very loud apartment upstairs which kept me awake as I was sleeping in the living room. The female receptionist who my mother tried to make the complaint to was dismissive saying she couldnt understand her (which is frankly untrue) and was quite rude so we felt our complaint wasnt even listened to or tried to be comprehended. The next day when we checked out the same lady was on reception and once again was rude to my mother who asked whether she should pay by credit card or cash and she just shrugged her shoulders as if she didnt understand - not ideal!
Every apartment has a balcony which was small but nice to get outside for fresh air from double doors. The pool is also excellent - large and warm with a huge sun terrace. It is about 20 mins walk from the main area of the town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CRKSE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The apartments were clean and comfortable and it is so nice to have a kitchen which enabled us to make picnics and lovely breakfasts. There is a boulangerie 5 minutes drive away so a quick drive there each morning set us up for the day for not much money at all. The beach in Le Touquet is amazing - loads of sand and fun dunes for the kids to play in. we went into town each evening for dinner and parked for free on the beach front. Aqualud is a rip off and be warned men and boys must wear trunks not shorts - I had to spend 17 euros on a pair for my 5 year old (the cheapest pair there....). I would recommend the Pierres & Vacance as it has everything you need and the pool is lovely. Will return one day!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank Rosie82646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

My family and I stayed at Pierre & Vacances Les Jardins de la Côte d'Opale for a New Year break. On checking my credit card statement upon my return, I noticed that we had been charged twice for our stay. I raised this with the agent we booked with (booking.com) on 4th January 2010. They assured me that they would deal with the error and advised they were in regular dialogue with the hotel to resolve the matter. Despite numerous chasing e-mails and providing them with a copy of my credit card statement to prove the double charge, I have still not been refunded (5th Feb). So from a customer service perspective (making the double charge error in the first place, time taking over a month and counting to resolve and putting the onus on the customer to prove the error), very, very poor.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank goodbyetorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This was just what we were after for taking the kids abroad for the first time: apartment place with a pool near a beach. Voila. The pool is lovely, and the block was tidy and compact. There's a breakfast room, but you're better off wandering to the boulangerie in the morning. It's a lovely walk. The apartment was a bit too small for cooking evening meals in, but: a) we ate out practically every night; and b) we probably ought to have gone for a two-bedroom one. Certainly will next year, as I can't really face another week on a sofa bed!

Location is great - a quick morning drive to the beach, and a pleasant evening stroll to the town for dinner. Le Touquet is a very characterful town - plenty to see and do, miles of sand, some lovely countryside, and loads of restaurant choice. Friendly, too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlynEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

The check-in staff were very friendly and you ARE able to check-in before the stated time of 5pm. Rooms are basic but comfortable. We had two single beds with duvets and a sofa bed with sheets. Kitchen has dishwasher, combi microwave/oven and four ceramic hobs.
Location is a good 20 minute walk from the town centre but this means it is very peaceful and the walk itself was very pleasant (the sun was shining).
Swimming pool is great for small kids and there are plenty of sun-loungers.
The sea was a major disappointment - very dirty - we didn't dare swim.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quiller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
752 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Hippotel
Hotel Residence Hippotel
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
716 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#16 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale

Address: Boulevard de la Canche, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £58 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leading seaside resort on the Côte d’Opale, residence on the edge of a woodWith heated indoor pool, tennis court, playground and cycle hire. Free activities for 6-12 year-olds in April, July and August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence Les Jardins De La Cote d`Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins De La Cote d`Opale Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing