We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked a last minute half term break in May. Having stayed here several times before, it was really disappointing and sad to see how these apartments have been neglected and become run down. We knew from previous experience to book a larger apartment and it was functional for what was needed. However, there is a strange smell of wet dog in the whole complex and our apartment had a certain odour too. Inside, it was very tatty, with flaking plaster and chipped skirting boards. The pool is OK and handy when the weather is not great. The service was mixed -we found the receptionists surly but when we phoned to report no hot water shortly before reception closed, we were sent a maintenance man within 10 minutes. The complex is set in the pine forest outside of town and is a great location. With a lick of paint and a little TLC, this facility could restored to it's former glory.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gninja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hi All, More musing from me after a weekend break with 3 mates in Le touquet. We arrived at the accommodation on Friday last week for a weekend of Fun, frivolity and footy. When you drive up to the building all looks fine however, once you step inside is when the heart sinks a little. The Reception is tatty and very tired. Once you get into the room, again it does need some TLC and i dread to think what is on the carpet, so please take slippers. The bathroom is good and the separate toilet is so small, my friend, who is 6"3 did have to call on his contortionist iphone App to find an appropriate position to get himself into to use this facility. The bedroom is similar to a room in a mobile home with enough room to walk nimbly between the beds. No cat swinging possible. The sofa bed has a wafer thin mattress and creaks like hell.

On to the charming staff, this they are not. In the lift and around the reception, there are signs saying "Bar" god forbid if you dare ask where this is as I was told in no uncertain terms that there is not one, non,non,non, and the receptionist turned her back and walked off, charming. There is a very large lady on the reception (Pat butcher on steroids) who told my travelling buddy that "you do not party here, you do that in the town" You get the distinct impression that they rule the roost and woe betied any one who looks as if they are going to break a rule. On a separate occasion i asked if we could possibly have a toilet roll, and i was told that you get one then after that you provide your own, however there are public toilets just off the reception and they have some in there ........... catch my drift!!! The outside wooden decked terrace at the back of the pool is treacherous to say the least, is looks, and is, dangerous, so don't walk across it bare foot as you will get splinters in your feet as did my tall buddy.

We did go on a boys jolly and this place reminds me of my teenage years of staying in youth hostels without having to do the washing up and cleaning, no hold on there is a deposit paid and you have to do that here as well or no refund. If you want cheap accommodation and you don't mind being treated with competent then this is the place for you. Wild horses wouldn't get me there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First impression isn't good, mouldy external walls and leaking rainwater pipes. The whole hotel has an awful smell but our room smelled revolting - unbearable urine smell - we had to keep the doors open all the time. Our friends room was nearly as bad. The room itself was very small but ok although the sofa bed is so uncomfortable with a flimsy mattress on a slatted base. The decoration was poor - it wouldn't take much to decorate the place, clean the dirty carpets etc to make this hotel better. The swimming pool was warm and great for the children, although the liner had come away from the floor of the pool creating a bouncy effect! Good location, adjacent to the riding school and close to the excellent Dune aux Loups restaurant which I think is the best in Le Touquet. Staff were perfectly friendly.

Would not stay in this hotel again and suggest you pay a bit more and stay in the Holiday Inn if you want a family room. Otherwise book the larger apartments with separate bunk bed rooms on the ground floor which were bearable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Wonderful location so a shame that the apartments are so shabby. It wouldn't take much to make this a superb residence. It needs some love, fresh paint, new carpets and good cleaning. Also a shame about the staff who could be so much more friendly and helpful with not much effort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Our check in was 5pm but as it was raining so hard we tried to check in at 4pm only to be told we had to wait. We were 2 adults and two children so booked a bigger appartment so girls could have their own room. It is a typical pierre vacances apartment a little tatty and tired in places, but it was clean,warm and dry. The bread service a little expensive every thing was one euro each,pool was nice but just a pool, nothing fun for kids to do. It is right next door to the hippodrome race track and we spent sunday afternoon watching the racing, children were free to get in adults 5 euro each. A small bar selling refreshments, betting stations etc, great fun had by all. We thought the apprtments were an ideal place to use as a base to explore the area. Le Toquet beach is lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzannesturrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The resort was filthy, there was no hot water after 6pm. None of the staff could speak even basic English and were very unhelpful. There appeared to be one trolley for the whole residence and the lift worked approx 10 mins each day. The stairs smelt of wet dog and the resort had not been painted for a long time. There was only one access to the swimming pool - there was crumbling plaster and reception seemed to be manned for about 5 mins per day. We had to put up with other residents having parties and loud arguments through the night. However the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
4  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

The location is good for walking to the beach and 10 minutes from Le Touquet centre.

The swimming pool and grounds were nice. The staff were pleasant, although I cannot understand why reception is closed between 12-2 and only open for a few hours throughout the day.

We had two apartments a 6/7 person and a 4 person. They were both very small and dark. The door handle wasn't fixed on 2 doors and the grout in the shower and bath was full mildew and black. We had to out bedding on ourselves, it was clean but stained.

I wouldn't recommend here. It's very tired and needs a lot if work on it. It has great potential.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Hippotel
Hotel Residence Hippotel
#12 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,815 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#17 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,051 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale

Address: Boulevard de la Canche, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £62 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leading seaside resort on the Côte d’Opale, residence on the edge of a woodWith heated indoor pool, tennis court, playground and cycle hire. Free activities for 6-12 year-olds in April, July and August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins De La Cote d`Opale Hotel Le Touquet
Pierre And Vacances Residence Les Jardins De La Cote d`Opale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing