We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Odd place”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed le touquet & enjoyed stay regardless of substandard accommodation. Bit grubby, outdoor patio area definitely needs a good scrub & the smell from the bathroom made me feel ill. Good job we were out most of the time. If the weather hadn't been good I couldn't have stayed there a day & receptionist was bizarre woman. Ok if you want to crash somewhere & out a lot.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    224
    129
    92
    42
See reviews for
392
101
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We’ve just returned from our 2nd visit in 2 years and were sorely disappointed to see that the fabric of the building has further deteriorated with peeling paint, broken floor tiles, and badly marked carpets characterising the steady spiral of decline this property appears to be in. Other travel booking websites describe the property as being fully renovated - this is simply not true.

Maintenance issues aside, the apartment was adequate for our needs, reasonably spacious, clean and had enough ‘basics’ to see us through the week. Location-wise, it is super. The town centre is a few minutes by bike, and is set in a pleasant leafy part of town.

The town of Le Touquet (and the surrounding areas) are well worth exploring, and for UK visitors at least, comparatively easy to get to being less than an hour from Calais.

Room Tip: Get a floor on an upper storey over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked a last minute half term break in May. Having stayed here several times before, it was really disappointing and sad to see how these apartments have been neglected and become run down. We knew from previous experience to book a larger apartment and it was functional for what was needed. However, there is a strange smell of wet dog in the whole complex and our apartment had a certain odour too. Inside, it was very tatty, with flaking plaster and chipped skirting boards. The pool is OK and handy when the weather is not great. The service was mixed -we found the receptionists surly but when we phoned to report no hot water shortly before reception closed, we were sent a maintenance man within 10 minutes. The complex is set in the pine forest outside of town and is a great location. With a lick of paint and a little TLC, this facility could restored to it's former glory.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gninja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hi All, More musing from me after a weekend break with 3 mates in Le touquet. We arrived at the accommodation on Friday last week for a weekend of Fun, frivolity and footy. When you drive up to the building all looks fine however, once you step inside is when the heart sinks a little. The Reception is tatty and very tired. Once you get into the room, again it does need some TLC and i dread to think what is on the carpet, so please take slippers. The bathroom is good and the separate toilet is so small, my friend, who is 6"3 did have to call on his contortionist iphone App to find an appropriate position to get himself into to use this facility. The bedroom is similar to a room in a mobile home with enough room to walk nimbly between the beds. No cat swinging possible. The sofa bed has a wafer thin mattress and creaks like hell.

On to the charming staff, this they are not. In the lift and around the reception, there are signs saying "Bar" god forbid if you dare ask where this is as I was told in no uncertain terms that there is not one, non,non,non, and the receptionist turned her back and walked off, charming. There is a very large lady on the reception (Pat butcher on steroids) who told my travelling buddy that "you do not party here, you do that in the town" You get the distinct impression that they rule the roost and woe betied any one who looks as if they are going to break a rule. On a separate occasion i asked if we could possibly have a toilet roll, and i was told that you get one then after that you provide your own, however there are public toilets just off the reception and they have some in there ........... catch my drift!!! The outside wooden decked terrace at the back of the pool is treacherous to say the least, is looks, and is, dangerous, so don't walk across it bare foot as you will get splinters in your feet as did my tall buddy.

We did go on a boys jolly and this place reminds me of my teenage years of staying in youth hostels without having to do the washing up and cleaning, no hold on there is a deposit paid and you have to do that here as well or no refund. If you want cheap accommodation and you don't mind being treated with competent then this is the place for you. Wild horses wouldn't get me there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First impression isn't good, mouldy external walls and leaking rainwater pipes. The whole hotel has an awful smell but our room smelled revolting - unbearable urine smell - we had to keep the doors open all the time. Our friends room was nearly as bad. The room itself was very small but ok although the sofa bed is so uncomfortable with a flimsy mattress on a slatted base. The decoration was poor - it wouldn't take much to decorate the place, clean the dirty carpets etc to make this hotel better. The swimming pool was warm and great for the children, although the liner had come away from the floor of the pool creating a bouncy effect! Good location, adjacent to the riding school and close to the excellent Dune aux Loups restaurant which I think is the best in Le Touquet. Staff were perfectly friendly.

Would not stay in this hotel again and suggest you pay a bit more and stay in the Holiday Inn if you want a family room. Otherwise book the larger apartments with separate bunk bed rooms on the ground floor which were bearable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Wonderful location so a shame that the apartments are so shabby. It wouldn't take much to make this a superb residence. It needs some love, fresh paint, new carpets and good cleaning. Also a shame about the staff who could be so much more friendly and helpful with not much effort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Our check in was 5pm but as it was raining so hard we tried to check in at 4pm only to be told we had to wait. We were 2 adults and two children so booked a bigger appartment so girls could have their own room. It is a typical pierre vacances apartment a little tatty and tired in places, but it was clean,warm and dry. The bread service a little expensive every thing was one euro each,pool was nice but just a pool, nothing fun for kids to do. It is right next door to the hippodrome race track and we spent sunday afternoon watching the racing, children were free to get in adults 5 euro each. A small bar selling refreshments, betting stations etc, great fun had by all. We thought the apprtments were an ideal place to use as a base to explore the area. Le Toquet beach is lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzannesturrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
704 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Hippotel
Hotel Residence Hippotel
#13 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#16 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Address: Boulevard de la Canche, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leading seaside resort on the Côte d’Opale, residence on the edge of a woodWith heated indoor pool, tennis court, playground and cycle hire. Free activities for 6-12 year-olds in April, July and August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pierre & Vacances, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence Les Jardins De La Cote d`Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins De La Cote d`Opale Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing