We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated and quiet”
Review of Hotel Red Fox

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Red Fox
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just stayed one night in this renovated hotel (in fact, situated directly opposite the building housing Reception). Fast check-in, staff friendly and welcoming (all spoke English) then over the road to our room, which was on the first floor, facing inwards, with a view of a small courtyard and other dwellings. Excellent air con. Fairly sparsely furnished, with plenty of room, well laid out, with a modern ensuite bathroom containing w.c., large washbasin with plenty of surround and separate shower cubicle with excellent detachable shower (v good pressure). Amenities were small soap bars and shampoo. A good hairdryer is provided. Wall mounted large flat screen TV. Very quiet all round with good blackout curtain. Openable window. We had asked for a double, and got a twin, but no matter - we pushed the beds together easily. Beds firm but comfortable with plenty of pillows. Room was immaculately clean, a reasonable size and for one night we had a very nice stay - quiet, and great room temperature. The hotel is in the centre of town, with everything accessible easily. Cannot comment on car parking, as we biked it in from the local airport, but did see an underground car park for the hotel down a nearby side street. We left our bikes securely padlocked outside the hotel, right in the Main Street, and they were still there the next day! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 516 was very quiet, a good size (including good sized bathroom) facing inwards (I.e. not road s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimski44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed at the Red Fox for one night before we headed back to England. We have stayed in Le Touquet a few times so thought we would give it a try. The staff are excellent and really helpful. Accommodation wise it's like an ageing Travelodge. It's a bit tatty round the edges and there are compromises such as the parking being 200 metres from the hotel. It is centrally located which is good but means it can be a bit noisy on a Saturday night. The bathroom is a bit small and i'd stay out of the Choclatier's if you want to get in and out of the shower! Quite a few brits were there who were in Le touquet for Golf and its probably ideal as a location for a group of lads.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I have just stayed at Hotel Red Fox for the weekend and had a lovely stay the location is perfect near the shops & restaurants and also only a few minutes walk to the beach. We arrived just before 1pm on Friday afternoon and couldn't park anywhere near the hotel so we had to park about 5 minutes walk away then walked back to the hotel to check in and find out where the car park was situated which we had pre-booked. This wasn't too far at all about 2 streets away but we didn't find it to be a problem.

On check in the receptionist was very welcoming and gave us our room keys we didn't have to wait until check in time at 2pm, at all other times the staff was very polite and helpful.

Our room 501 was on the ground floor in the Annex over looking the court yard which we found to be relaxing and very clean, I'm disabled and found the room to be a good size to get in with my mobility scooter, the only small problem for me was a large step to get into the shower but with the help of my husband this was fine. My husband is just over 6ft and he also found the room and especially the bed to be very comfortable, we have stayed in many 4 & 5 star hotels around the world and this hotel was perfect for our requirements. We couldn't hear any noise from outside nor did we hear anyone coming back late at night.

The hardworking staff worked relentlessly to wipe the tables and refresh the breakfast buffet which was more comprehensive than some larger chain hotels we have stayed in. Having read previous reviews before we went the breakfast room seemed to be a problem for some, yes there is a trolley to put your breakfast tray on the way out no one actually tells you you have to do this but it shouldn't be a problem for anyone to put a tray on a trolley this now happens in a lot of hotels like the Novotol Suite, Ibis, Holiday Inn etc. We will definitely be returning to this hotel and also recommending it to family & friends.

Room Tip: When booking book a comfort room these are the annexe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

All good here, friendly staff, very close to shops, great breakfast, clean comfortable accommodation, definitely return. You can leave your bike outside as well. No chasing you for an early checkout either.

Room Tip: We had a front room on the second floor, bit noisy early morning, but we had to keep window open as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggybreadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

First : the staff. Friendly staff but thats all : couldn't even help to find a pair of scissors.
Second : the room. Too small for 3 persons, no remote for the TV, half of the electric connections didn't work (we had to disconnect the tv to charge the cellphone). I'm 6 foot 3 tall, my feets hangs out of the bed : broken back in the morning) Wifi not working in the room. There is a common door with a room next ( locked: ok) but your hear everything from it.
third : the bathroom. Very small, don't even think to go with 2 persons in. The toilet is smaller than in an airplane.
fourth : the location. Great if you want to go out and drink until you are near dead and come in , in the morning, otherwise : forget trying to sleep : every 15 minutes some drunk peoples will let you know that you are in the most noisy part of the town and in the morning the cleaning team is using a "cleaning tank" , noisy as an AIRBUS on takeoff.
The breakfast place : looks like a cantine in a car factory but the food is good and large choice. The coffee is horrible and the term selfservice is used in his highest level : you have to clean by yourself.
conclusion : I recommend this hotel for professional drinkers, who will come in for sleep in the morning after a long night at all bars and don' care about the breakfast and will probably sleep next to the bed due balance issues and uses the bathroom only for bucal exhaust.
Not recommend for a lovely couple who wants to celebrate in style their first year together.

Room Tip: don't accept room 107 , but if you choose another hotel, all problems will be solved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yves V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a very clean and smart two start hotel that has in interior decor of a four star hotel. Our room was very spacious and smart, but with a very small bathroom.

Breakfast was a bit basic, but you get what you pay for.

Overall a great spot if you staying in the town for a night out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockape63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions. Rooms are clean and relatively recently updated. The bathrooms however are small. The hotel is located on the main thoroughfare in the town and has many bars & restaurants nearby. Some of the rooms can be noisy due to the proximity to these bars during the busy season.

Breakfast is served buffet style, there is plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up and at the back will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneMcc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Red Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Red Fox

Address: Angle rue Saint - Jean et rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £51 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Red Fox 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Red Fox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing