We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would it be fuller if they took notice of reviews?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is Le Touquet's smart hotel, located in the forest area, surrounded by elegant shops and luxury villas, a fifteen minute walk from the sea front. We stayed in a "prestige" room on the 3rd floor, reached by one of the two charming, original elevators. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and light. It had a pair of nice looking, but hopelessly uncomfortable armchairs, of which there are numerous different patterns, but of equal discomfort, around the hotel. We knew, from previous reviews that, incredibly, there are no facilities in the room for making tea or coffee. So we brought our own kettle. The service in the hotel is very good, so there was no problem in borrowing a teaspoon from the bar, then cups from the breakfast room.
When the bedroom door handle came off in my hand (the handle to the super bathroom will soon do the same) I took it down to the cheerful concierge, and it was fixed immediately.

The 19 euro breakfast buffet is nicely laid out and bountiful, in a large salon with more staff than guests. There is a Michelin-starred restaurant, which we didn't visit, and a less expensive, but not inexpensive one where we had a pleasant and tasty lunch, listening to the rain beating on the glass roof.

There is a good bar on the ground floor.

We contemplated a room service dinner when it seemed too wet to g out, but the menu is so uninspiring, that we braved the elements instead.

With its position and standing, this really ought to be a top class hotel; the staff try hard enough, but the management seems to have a death wish, which is a pity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witshub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel.

Please be assured, that customer satisfaction is at the heart of our daily concerns. We are always listening to you because feedback will help improve services and our product. We apologize sincerely for not having met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.

Very sincerely

Lydia Launay
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent 4 star hotel.Our executive room was spacious, clean and very comfortable which included his and hers sink with a bath and separate shower and convenient bathrobes and slippers. Pleasant, good quality food and quietly friendly service at breakfast and in both restaurants but we enjoyed particularly the Gastronomic Michelin star one. We also had Spa treatments which further made our stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. Overall high standard hotel with excellent but friendly service.

Room Tip: Executive room front facing are worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2206Evelyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you on behalf of the entire team of Westminster Hotel & Spa, full of praise for this comment.
We are delighted that the Westminster Hotel & Spa gives you such a great time and it is with great pleasure that we continue to do so.
Your satisfaction is our greatest achievement.

See you soon,
Lydia LAUNAY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Hotel is well situated and rooms are very specious and clean in a beautiful building, Staff are courteous and efficient, the SPA is very well managed, I definitely recommend this hotel. The only small thing missing is that there is no kettle in the rooms if you wish to make a cup of hot drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afsi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Westminster Hotel & Spa and your experience.
We are delighted that the Westminster Hotel & Spa gives you such a great time and it is with great pleasure that we continue to do so.
Your satisfaction is our greatest achievement.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Westminster Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia Launay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Lovely top floor room which had a new bathroom suite and a very comfortable bed. The service was outstanding, very friendly and helpful. Small pool, sauna and jacuzzi which was very nice. Great location, short walk into the town centre where there are many great restaurants and bars. Perfect for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Request high level and recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarvla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Quite simply, thank you!!!
Your words are so very generous and will be immediately shared with all our staff members.
Hoping to have the honor of welcoming you again very soon,

Sincerely,
Lydia Launay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Though I would treat my friend and I. We had a standard room on the 4th floor - room was good, but there was something missing from the wow factor. No kettle or hot drinking facilities at all and the only 'glasses' were highball tumblers or plastic mugs - not exactly what you want to drink a glass of wine out of. Lots of hot water however. Piscine was compact but you could get in some lengths (22 before dinner and 36 before breakfast) and opening up at 8am was good. Jacuzzi big enough for four in comfort and sauna had lots of room. Dinner was nice; we had a set menu of a plat plus 'buffet' dessert - there are other combinations to be had. 'Buffet' dessert encourages a tasting of this and that, which is not good for my waistline. 'Buffet' for starter had oysters as it was Tuesday.

Room Tip: Standard rooms seem to look out towards the lighthouse at the back of the hotel, but there is no roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinefromBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Westminster Hotel & Spa and your experience.
On the other hand, the minibar drinks "soft" is available in every room and our bar "The Mahogany" is open from 10am to 1am where one offers a unique selection of whiskeys, cocktails, wine and other beverages.
We are delighted by your comments about the restaurant Les Cimaises and thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Westminster Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Very sincerely.
Lydia Launay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just come back from a nights stay on Friday 8th November. Hotel was very pleasant, in a great location. We paid for an executive room, only a bath, no separate shower. Also, a small thing but after paying £180 for the night, 5 euros for a bottle of water in the room seems a little much when you cant drink the tap water.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you chose the Westminster Hotel & Spa for your short break.
Please note the water is drinkable, you are free to drink tap water or bottled water.
Please be assured, that customer satisfaction is at the heart of our daily concerns. We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.

Very sincerely.
Lydia Launay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Booked a 2 night stay at this beautiful 1930's style Art Deco hotel .
Booked a standard room and was allocated a room on the 4 th floor that was way beyond what I would expect from a std room .
Spotlessly presented with a beautifully made bed , high quality fittings throughout .
Very large walk in shower in the bathroom and my wife commented on the quality of the hair drier and magnifying mirror .
We loved the style if the hotel as it oozed 1930'e charm .
We used the spar for a couple of hours and again the standards were high .

We did not use restaurants as we like to eat out as part of our weekend but they looked very good

Location is perfect and good free car parking .
Also close to the local casino if you fancy a late flutter !

I only have one criticism and that was we chose to pay 19 euro for breakfast and maybe because we did not come down until after 10 am but most of the cooked food was cold and tasteless .
Lots of juice and coffee and a huge selection of pastry and croissant all of which was cold .

The day before we went out to a local patisserie for breakfast which was also expensive but food was hot .

I would recommend this hotel and look forward to many return trips when visiting Northern France .

Karl

Room Tip: If you are booking a std room ask for the top floor . I have heard that the ground floor rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and my sincere thanks for your generous compliments.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely,

Lydia Launay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
752 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Westminster

Address: Avenue du Verger, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France (Formerly Hotel Westminster & Spa)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#1 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £128 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barriere Le Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Opal Coast ideally situated between Paris, London and Brussels, where you will find Le Touquet - a dynamic and vibrant 4-season European Resort. In the heart of one of its most elegant quarters, just 500m from the beach and 150m from the Palais des Congres, the 1930's charm of the Westminster and its sober luxury continue to attract. The 115 rooms and suites, 2 restaurants and spa will welcome you for a charming stay. Car Park: 12 € per vehicle, per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westminster And Spa
Westminster Hotel Le Touquet
Hotel Westminster Le Touquet
Hotels Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing