We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Built in the 1920's, this is a beautiful, elegant hotel and this year its celebrating its 90th anniversary: 1924 - 2014.

We had an executive room at the front of the hotel on the second floor with a view of the park opposite. The room was very spacious and beautifully furnished with pale blue and dove grey furnishings. There's a very large window which opens out fully giving light and ventilation to the room (no air conditioning). There's a large and very comfortable bed, a small table and two chairs, a dressing table, a seat at the bottom of the bed and a chaise longue in the window area.

Upon entering the room, you walk into a small lobby with a door into the bathroom and a door into the bedroom, ensuring that the bedroom doesn't suffer from any noise from the corridor outside.

It was a pleasure to stay here and although expensive, this is a lovely hotel for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Foxymerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review on the Trip Adivsor website!

It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you amongst us and our team is very grateful for all your compliments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you were able to take advantage of our great location.
Your great words have been passed on to our staff and we all express our gratitude.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Feels like you have gone back in time a bit, nice enough but missing some of the edge and finesse of current trends , some would call it timeless, I'd say it was dated.
Staff very helpful and friendly , rooms comfortable and clean. Location good. Spa staff really helpful. Pool complex tired, expensive for what it is.
There's quite a bit to do in the town if the weather is with you, golf, sand sailing, horse riding and it's dead easy to get here from calais. All in All okay but not great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rufusmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay via the website TripAdvisor.

Our rooms renovation program will continue with other changes in the coming months. It is true that the refurbishment program, launched two years ago, is going to last and uncover new rooms with a contemporary decor. The hotel itself is kept in a decidedly Art Deco style, as it was thought there 90 years. Do not hesitate to apply for renovated room at your next visit.

Indeed, we share your reviews of the pool, but the constraints of the building (old) do not give us many alternatives to enlarge the space around the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you soon

Kind regards

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for one night at the end of a touring holiday in France.
Our standard room was elegant, spacious and quiet, with a good size bathroom in art deco style.
Fortunately the weather was warm rather than hot, because we had no air conditioning.
Breakfast was served in one of the function rooms, in what we assumed. Was a temporary arrangement. However this room was very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was excellent, with the exception of the mediocre, stewed coffee.
The staff all seemed pleasant and efficient and the hotel is very well located on the edge of the main shopping and restaurant area, a ten minute walk from the beach.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnG12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Sir

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay via the website TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was a success.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was happy with the choice of this hotel, the location was great which is why I think it's so expensive but here is how I rate each part:

Location Perfect, close to restaurants, the main part of Le Touquet and 10/15 minute walk to the beach front.
Food: we only experienced breakfast which was ok, what I had was nice but the choice wasn't extensive, service was good, it was clean and well presented with a good selection of breads.
Spa: I have been to better, we didn't experience treatments but we went down hoping for a steam, sauna and swim, the pool was small and busy, it was raining so this could explain why, the jacuzzi was small and the bubbles temporary but it worked eventually, the sauna didn't work and the front dest of the spa were notified. There was no steam room, so overall a little disappointed.
Rooms: were adequate, comfy isn beds, the pillows were nice but square if you know what I mean so hard to get comfy but overall it was a comfy room.
Bar: we had drinks after we got back from dinner and they were really really nice, lovely setting.
Wii fii was available but none of us could get it working.

Overall I find this hotel over priced for what it is but like previously mentioned I think you pay for the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Westminster Hotel & Spa and your experience.

We are delighted that your stay went smoothly. Regarding the wifi, the connection is available to all our customers during the entire stay. The identifiers need to be filled for each connection so that appliances left without activities do not interfere with the quality of the flow of new active connections.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Again a great hotel in a nice location,rooms where all ok, the hotel gas various bars we had drink in there out side area.
Breakfast was a buffet and all was ok.

Walking distance to town fir restaurants and bars, the beach we drove to as it easier than carrying all your stuff, plenty of parking available at beach

Room Tip: Not sure how to pick a good room here, all seemed ok, reasonable views from our rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review on Trip Advisor. It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you were able to take advantage of our great location.

Your great words have been passed on to our staff and we all express our gratitude.

We hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm Regards
Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely old grand hotel, interesting old features. Friendly staff and good service, although a little impersonal. Parking was great. Sadly we couldn't use the restaurant as there was a wedding on but the food looked lovely. The Spa was a little disappointing with a freezing cold pool. But I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would simply like to thank you for these words of praise and for your support through Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was a success,
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Westminster Hotel & Spa.

Warm regards.

Lydia LAUNAY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Grand hotel with beautiful nostalgic features - excellent bar, breakfast and interesting pictures around the hotel. Obviously the hotel is old which adds to its charm but we felt the cost was excessive for the room facilities which were just ok and a little tired and there were no tea/coffee making facilities. A little disappointed by the lack of a 'smile' from reception staff but the concierge service was exceptional. Excellent location with beautiful surroundings and views.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Westminster Hotel & Spa and your experience.

Please be assured, that customer satisfaction is at the heart of our daily concerns.
Remember that 2014 is year of work important to us. Our renovation program will continue with other changes in the coming months.
Our Reception team are appreciated for their availability and kindness. However, I will share this point with them. Our efforts are ongoing to maintain the level of quality offered to all our guests.
We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was a success, both in the situation of our hotel, that the quality of our service.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Westminster Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Very sincerely.
Lydia Launay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
469 reviews
1.5 mi away
Manoir Hotel
Manoir Hotel
#13 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Westminster

Address: Avenue du Verger, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France (Formerly Hotel Westminster & Spa)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#1 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £130 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barriere Le Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Opal Coast ideally situated between Paris, London and Brussels, where you will find Le Touquet - a dynamic and vibrant 4-season European Resort. In the heart of one of its most elegant quarters, just 500m from the beach and 150m from the Palais des Congres, the 1930's charm of the Westminster and its sober luxury continue to attract. The 115 rooms and suites, 2 restaurants and spa will welcome you for a charming stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westminster And Spa
Westminster Hotel Le Touquet
Hotel Westminster Le Touquet
Hotels Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing