We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GUARANTEED HAVEN OF COMFORT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
362 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“A GUARANTEED HAVEN OF COMFORT”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have stayed at The Westminster a few times over the past 10 to 15 years and have never been disappointed, and indeed really look forward to each visit. This year we stayed for 6 nights in a front of building deluxe king double that was well proportioned, attractively furnished, and gave us a splendid view down onto the hotel's front gardens and over the forest and park.

We took breakfast in the hotel each morning which was a well organised, well catered, and well staffed affair that was a most enjoyable start to the day.

We, like many others I am sure, looked forward each early evening to taking a drink in the ground floor bar and terrace which allows one to soak in the last of the day's rays, and watch the world and it's wife ( and children, dogs and sundry others) pass by on the main track in and out of the principal shopping street.

The weather was very mainly very pleasant during our stay, warm but not humid which might have been an issue as the hotel does not have air conditioning in the bedrooms, I suppose reasoning that it would only be needed for a few weeks at most each year and at an exorbitant cost. It will not stop us returning again in the future.

This hotel with ample guest parking, is superbly situated to take full advantage of the veritable feast of Le Touquet visitor attractions, such as beach, large indoor swimming and water play complex, shopping, dozens of eateries, bars and clubs, horse racing stadium and course, extensive horse riding facilities, several excellent golf courses, extensive yachting facilities, excellent indoor and outdoor tennis complex, and so much more.

Room Tip: The larger king deluxe at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOUGHTON1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for his outstanding review you took the time to post after your recent stay at Westminster Hotel & Spa. We are happy to have you as our loyal customers.

We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the quality of our different services. I will share your compliments with our entire team as they are always pleased to receive the feedback of our guest .

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Westminster Hotel & Spa.

Kindest Regards,
Lydia Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    584
    229
    90
    47
See reviews for
272
901
53
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for two nights in this charming hotel. This placed in seeped in history and there is a wall on the way to the restaurant that is festooned with pictures of the famous that have stayed.

It's location is perfect - just out of Le Touquet - which gives it a touch of calm.

The rooms are modern and well appointed - a touch on the small side but very decent and immaculate. We had adjoining rooms - perfect for our youngish family.

The pool is a touch on the small side and is not really suitable for anything other than a cool down and/or a post sauna plunge.

The bar is wood clad and as it spills out onto the front balcony has a great charm to it.

I would certainly return here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paras J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I sincerely thank you on behalf of the entire team of Westminster Hotel & Spa, full of praise for this comment.

We are delighted that the Westminster Hotel & Spa gives you such a great time and it is with great pleasure that we continue to do so.

Your satisfaction is our greatest achievement.

See you very soon,

Lydia LAUNAY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is on the main street into the town and has a great bar deck where you can enjoy watching the world go by with a drink before wandering into town for dinner. The standard rooms are simply but nicely decorated, the bathrooms are also well equipped if a little small. I must say that a small bottle of water at turndown would have been a nice touch.
The hotel has a large spa and pool area, so great no matter what the weather and has a lockable car park, although it could do with resurfacing.

Room Tip: If you don't want the light from the lighthouse shining in your eyes, choose a front facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelloverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Westminster Hotel & Spa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that our equipment and professionalism you have helped a great stay.
All rooms are equipped with minibar, which allows for soft drinks fresh at any time of the day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westminster Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards
Lydia LAUNAY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed there when we celebrated our 43rd wedding anniversary and while checking in before 3 p.m. was not at all possible (and we were kept waiting for our room to be made available until after 3.30 p.m. having arrived at 12.00) the staff were mainly helpful and apologetic for the delay. Annoyingly we were asked to come back on three times before the room was actually ready, so it left us feely a little frustrated. This did not distract us from our main goal which was to enjoy Le Touquet as we have done several times before. Over all the hotel was an excellent choice as it has atmosphere and an element of class, in our opinion its location is hard to beat if you want to see the town highlights and enjoy the local shopping and restaurants with a long walk to your hotel after dinner and drinks. Would most certainly stay there again, as the it is good value for money, but would suggest asking for a room that is not on the fourth floor as these are smallish....

Room Tip: Not the fourth floor, otherwise all good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyquests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor and we are pleased that you have chosen us to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

The Westminster Hotel & Spa is the ideal location facing the park of the city and close to the town center and the shops and restaurants. The beach is located about 800m from the hotel.
We do everything we can to make available rooms from 15h, but it is true that in summer, the hotel is full almost every day and it unfortunately happens that some rooms are available later. We want to still apologize once.

We welcome you with great pleasure during your next stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa.

Sincerely
Lydia Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Location wise it's great. A few minutes walk to the beach yet a stones throw away from the shops. Parking is free and secure. The look of the place is very old world with lots of memorabilia to look at. Check in was easy and we had been given a 3 bed room at no extra cost. Leisure facilities are good. Lovely pool, spa and sauna. Restaurant wise we ate in the 'Pavilion' which is Michelin rated. Food was good alongside service. Only slightly negative point was no air con and our room was a bit tired. Overall though, I would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room overlooking the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 654Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking a few minutes to share with us your experience at Westminster Hotel & Spa.

We work every day to the quality of our service and our hospitality. So it's a pleasure to have met you on these points.
We continue our program of upgrading the rooms and common areas.
Our rooms do not have air conditioning, however we can propose you a fan, allowing sleep closed and thus not being disturbed by passers window.
On your next visit, do not hesitate to apply for a renovated room, so you can enjoy our new development room.

Sincerely,
Lydia Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great old hotel that really is being slowly renovated. We love the friendly service and helpful staff. Some rooms can be very small but all nicely decorated. Can be very warm in summer because no air conditioning. All in all a good experince and worth the stay. My tip is to shop around in web to get some good deals at last minute if you can. Great location to walk into town for restaurants. The hotel restaurant seems over priced for me but dont know what food is like. In its day would have been the place to stay.....and in my view is still ....Can do lot worse in this town .

Room Tip: Search web for good deals. Ask for room facing the road.....rooms at back of hotel are smaller. Enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay via the website TripAdvisor.

The Westminster Hotel & Spa is the ideal location facing the park of the city and close to the town center and the shops and restaurants. The beach is located about 800m from the hotel.

Our rooms renovation program will continue with other changes in the coming months. It is true that the refurbishment program, launched two years ago, is going to last and uncover new rooms with a contemporary decor. The hotel itself is kept in a decidedly Art Deco style, as it was thought there 90 years. Do not hesitate to apply for renovated room at your next visit.

Our rooms do not have air conditioning, however we can propose you a fan, allowing sleep closed and thus not being disturbed by passers window.

« Respecting the flavours and the quality of products is the simplicity behind really good food »: This is the philosophy of William Elliott, whose cuisine celebrates local produce in the Westminster Hotel & Spa's two restaurants :
• Le Pavillon : A Michelin star and a deliciously gourmet restaurant overlooking the gardens.
• Les Cimaises : In perfect harmony with the overall ambience at the hotel, a brasserie with a decadent 30s theme.

We welcome you with great pleasure during your next stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa.

Sincerely
Lydia Launay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Another very pleasant stay at The Westminster. Driving up the long sweep drive to the entrance you are struck by the sheer elegance of this Hotel and your mind casts back to yesteryear and the heydays of the roaring 20s and 30s when I'm sure this Hotel truly came into its own.

I'm happy to say that judging by the black and white photos that adourn the walls, not much else has changed. Charming front desk personnel greet you with a smile and should you require it, impeccable English. The lovely old wrought iron open lift gently glides you to your floor. I like the fact that the rooms are through a double door so you do not hear the lift. The rooms are tastefully decorated and reasonably spacious although the classic rooms near the top floor can be a tad cramped. The Executive or Prestige rooms on the ground floor are large but the one we had did lack a certain 'je ne sais quoi', it lacked a bit of plush!

We didn't dine at the Hotel as there are numerous charming restaurants in the town but breakfast is buffet style and plenty of it from fruit, yoghurts, fresh breads and pastries, bacon and eggs, cheese and charcuterie.

In all its an oasis of calm, sophistication and we'll return again and again.

Room Tip: Very few rooms have aircon, if any, so be warned if you are an aircon junkie! Go for rooms on the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davio46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would simply like to thank you for these words of praise and for your support through Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was a success,
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Westminster Hotel & Spa.

Warm regards.

Lydia LAUNAY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
696 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
575 reviews
1.5 mi away
Manoir Hotel
Manoir Hotel
#13 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Westminster

Property: Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Address: Avenue du Verger, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France (Formerly Hotel Westminster & Spa)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barriere Le Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Opal Coast ideally situated between Paris, London and Brussels, where you will find Le Touquet - a dynamic and vibrant 4-season European Resort. In the heart of one of its most elegant quarters, just 500m from the beach and 150m from the Palais des Congres, the 1930's charm of the Westminster and its sober luxury continue to attract. The 115 rooms and suites, 2 restaurants and spa will welcome you for a charming stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westminster And Spa
Westminster Hotel Le Touquet
Hotel Westminster Le Touquet
Hotels Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing