We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable self contained house in great...”
other travellers have booked this property
light airy lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
light airy lounge
Twin bedroom South facing courtyard garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
light airy lounge
Twin bedroom
South facing courtyard garden
Local beach just a 20 minute walk
open plan kitchen / lounge
Kitchen
kitchen / lounge
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
French seaside holiday home
Main entrance to seaside holiday home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Family4Ho...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Set in a lovely hamlet the apartment is in a pretty location and is adequate for the price. It is close to local amenities and beach and ideal for a small family.

Kitchen is slightly small but adequate so you will be juggling for space at morning breakfast. We tended to eat out most evenings.

As a burly male I worried whether the delicate wooden spiral staircase would take my weight especially when I took luggage upstairs. I also felt the staircase was too steep for my 3 year old so we always had to accompany upstairs and downstairs. I think the staircase may soon need reinforcing.

The only toilet is downstairs and doesn't have a window or extractor. It also doesn't have a hand-wash basin so you will have to walk downstairs at night to use the toilet and wash hands in the kitchen. Perhaps this is the French way... it didn't work for me.

The self cleaning policy meant my wife spent two hours on arrival to go over cleaning everything. You can never be too sure how genuinely clean things really are. Nothing was obviously dirty except for the floor rugs and sofa cover which I mentioned to the owner. Unfortunately the lack of a washing machine means you cannot wash any upholstery or rugs just to be sure they are properly clean.


Summary: it was good budget accommodation in a lovely setting. If I owned it, I would have professional cleaners after each stay, get duvet covers and rugs and upholstery washed after each stay, and I would add a washing machine somewhere!



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyNameIsM...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable self contained house in great location for access to Le Touquet and surrounding area”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had excellent 2 weeks here.(wife and 2 children). We arrived by car from UK.
Property is clean and tidy and has all the facilities you need. Instructions to access the property were clear and straightforward. Kitchen area is a bit small but hey! - there is a hob and an oven, fridge-freezer, dishwasher and sink. There are plenty of pots and pans for cooking. Inside dining table -but also a table outside if you want to eat there- which we did on occasions. We chose this property as we wanted to be able to prepare and eat food bought from local supermarkets / markets and it was perfectly fine for this. We also ate out regularly and had no problem finding good places to eat in nearby Hardelot, (where we stayed last year) Etaples and Le Touquet itself - which has lots of restaurants. We also ate at "La Table de Frank in Ste Cecile which was good.
We wanted a base so we could just relax, read, cycle, swim and eat nice food for 2 weeks. It was perfect for this. We used the adult bikes at the property and hired a bike in Hardelot (10 minutes up the road) for our 9 year old daughter.
Ste Cécile has its own small beach which is supervised with plenty of lifeguards during the summer. Le Touquet has a lot more going on as it a full scale tourist resort.
We had good prompt communication with the owner.
We had a great holiday here and if I was returning to France would definitely return to this property if it was available

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - ease and simplicity
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadies
uk
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A great little place to base yourself”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

After mixed reviews on this place my hubby and I chose to stay in St Ceclie due to its proximity to all the other areas that you would want to visit if in the area... for this reason alone the house was ideal as it was 15/20 mins to Le Touquet and Boulogne.

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and getting in and finding the safe key was no problem what so ever. Simple easy and straight forward.
The house was clean and tidy and as soon as I'd made up the twin room I put my two little ones to bed and made up the double room while the other half unloaded the car.
The kitchen was tiny but more than sufficient to make meals for a family of 4, although some chopping space would be appreciated. Other than that this was our only real issue with the property.
Its located in a lovely little estate and is an end house so a lovely garden to use the bbq in... which we did and it was brilliant fun.
We also borrowed the bikes and took the 7/8 minute cycle down to the beach and plage area. This was great as with a 5 year old she would have moaned all the way in on the walk (which still isn't that bad).
We visited all the surrounding areas and loved its proximity to them, my 5 & 9 year old still talk about the military grave just minutes up the road.
Should we want to visit the north of France again I wouldn't hesitate to book here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The lack of chopping space in the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dukey465
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small but fantastic base for exploring the coast”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As expected a bit of cleaning needed when arrived but for the price it was well worth it a very small house but had everything we needed to be a Comfortable stay in France

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulM4hg
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Self cleaning process does not work if no cleaning products available”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Went for a short break but had to spend the first 3 hours having to go out and purchase cleaning products as there were none and then having to clean all through as every room was not properly cleaned.
Had other issues as no plugs fitted in the sinks so this presented problems bathing, washing dishes, etc.
As other renters, the key only arrived at the 11th hour 59th minute which gave us some concern about our travel arrangements.
Did report the cleanliness and other issues to the owner who asked us to purchase cleaning products but since returning from the holiday despite polite emails to them about the above we feel we have been totally disregarded.

Its location is quiet and peaceful.
Parking good.
Outside space was very good and pleasant with tables, etc.
The garden was well maintained

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjireland...
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good and bad points”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The key for the property is posted out to you at the last minute I had to cancel some travel plans because the key would not arrive at my house until the day after I was meant to leave very disappointing. once we arrived at the property it was semi clean and tidy and in decent condition, but then the hot water stopped working and there was a water leak from the bathroom upstairs. I contacted the owners and had to wait nearly 2 whole days for them to get a plumber out to the property to repair the leak and sort out the hot water. so that was 2 days without being able to shower or even wash in the bathroom. these problems put a bit of a downer on the holiday. There were no other issues for the rest of the week.
The area around the property is very nice with lots of things to see and do. there is a market in the town 3 days per week Le Toquet is only a 15 min drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: flooding from upstairs and no iternet
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have installed a KeySafe at the property to help address issues with keys being sent to guest via Royal Mail.
We also have a local plumber on call should the unlikely occur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poudrat l
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing