We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“be aware”
Review of La Villa Fierval

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Villa Fierval
Reviewed 23 May 2009

We arrive all doors locked. Ring bell no response, then a car arrives and a lady lets us in. She is not (we think) the owner as she telephones someone else and we are shown to rooms 2 and 4. Shock to see double beds, we are four golfers. A mix of schoolboy French and the ladies limited English gives us confidence the beds will be singles when we return. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the bathroom somewhat more modern than all other aspects of what is a house and not a hotel. The "lounge" area has some four doors leading to we no know not where, occasionally folk could be seen coming and going but never does a word pass anyones lips. Up at 8am for breakfast
but there is no need.A lady arrives carrying bread etc sharp at 9am and points to her watch."Petit dejuener is at neuf heures we are told" It seems no earlier no later for this was the pattern that was maintained. Like everyone we stumbled across, for that is all we did, she spoke no English. It transpired she was the breakfast maker, which was typical French and very pleasing, she cleaned the rooms, she did everything . But who runs the place, where they reside we never did get to discover. A very convenient location, very clean but not a place that lends itself to a return visit

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2008

This hotel is a delight. Situated in a quiet street that is a short walk from the seafront but very convenient for shopping and
good restaurants.

The hotel has 4 ensuite rooms which are clean, bright and airy.

The owner speaks good english with a ready smile. The lady
who oversees the breakfasts has little english but a smile goes
a long way. We were free to come and go as we pleased, very
much like our own home!

The breakfasts are traditionally French; hot crossients, really
fresh bread, excellent coffee and tea.

We will be returning to this little gem. We loved it for its
informality and warmth.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

Having read some of the other positive reviews, decided to try this B&B for 2 nights - it's in a great position in the town...2 minutes walk to the main street, and about 5 minutes stroll to the beach. Stayed in one of only 4 rooms (named after Serge Gainsbourg) which was very clean and tidy, with a recently renovated bathroom containing the sort of bath and shower you would expect in an up-market hotel!
Really well looked after - from the minute we were welcomed by name, to the phone call made the morning after we left about the coat I left in the wardrobe (which the owner was just about to post to me!) If you can afford the Westminster, fine...but this is well worth a try.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_and_SHerts_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: La villa étant ancienne, plancher portes etc plus proximité des propriétaires ne favorisent pas le c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Juan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michel_jobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
2.6 mi away
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Equinoxe Hotel
Equinoxe Hotel
#18 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Be Cottage
Be Cottage
#16 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nouveau Caddy Hotel
Nouveau Caddy Hotel
#7 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Fierval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Fierval

Address: 6 avenue Leon Garet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Fierval 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
La Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing