We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly smaller hotel right on the golf courses”
Review of Manoir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir Hotel
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Went on a golf package for 3 days and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is warm and friendly and our room (5) was spacious and very modern although in the manoir itself. The staff were helpful and attentive. The restaurant was of a good standard, although the limited set menu we had one evening as part of our package was not to my taste (snails and kidneys) we were able to chose from a la carte and pay the difference. Breakfast was lovely; good quality with lots of choice even though it was not a hot breakfast. You just walk across to the golf courses which is very convenient, but I agree that 12 Euros for the 5 minute taxi ride into Le Touquet was expensive! We enjoyed both golf courses; La Foret was easier and La Mer was in great condition.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AoftheManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

Had a great stay at Le Manoir Hotel recently.
We had a 2 night stay with 3 rounds of golf. La Floret was in fairly good condition,fairways and tees very good.However greens very slow and very grainy!!
La Mer was in first class condition and was a pleasure to play.
We had a round at Hardelot Pins which was very pleasant and in good conditon.
Food and drink prices in the clubhouse at both course a little expensive buy you factor that in on a golf trip.
Back to the hotel.Well full of character and charm,staff very friendly and the service first class.
Bedrooms very clean and tidy and comfortable.
Had a few frames of snooker too.
Swimming pool not in use but not really in season for a swim.
With our package we had a welcome dinner from the menu of the day and also a bottle of house wine.
Presentation of the food and taste of the food was first class and made our stay memorable to say the least.
I will certainly be going back in the near future.
Location is great and only a 40 minute drive from Calais.However factor in a minimum of a 30 min delay for the Tunnel crossing!!!

Will be booking a return visit very soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kembleElstree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

just returned from 4 day stay with 10 friends, we found the hotel good value the staff
were very friendly and attentive, the food was upto a good standard,good location if
you are playing golf. would return later in year when weather warmer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w66mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Lovely hotel , clean , comfortable and excellent staff . Close to golf courses and a short if expensive taxi ride into town centre. Breakfast limited and extra charge for egg bacon etc. overall well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is an ideal base for golf in Le Touquet as it is situated across the road from the 3 courses.
It's an old fashioned, quaint hotel but comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly and most speak good English!
Breakfast is mainly continental but you can pay extra for some cooked items. We had one evening meal in the hotel as it was part of our golf package and the food was excellent.
We will certainly return to Le Manoir for another golf holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RImmerSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I and a group of 9 others have just returned from staying at this hotel. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble, some of us had forgotten the plug adaptors the hotel had spares, we decided at 7pm on our first night that we wanted to eat in the restaurant, again no trouble (in fact we even looked at the wrong menu but the waiter spoke with the Chef and we could get the food we call wanted). We stayed in the bungalow at the back of the hotel, rooms clean and tidy you have a little patio area out the back.

Very handy for Golf courses, for one course you can see from the hotel and is a minute walk the other is about a 15/20 minute walk or 2/3 minute drive

We ate out one night at one of the steak houses to be honest none of us thought that food was up to much, we all prefered the hotel food which was of very good quality

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have just returned from a golf tournament which was based at this hotel and found it to be a very good standard with rooms very clean, good food and plenty of food for breakfast, with addition food at breakfast if required for about 3 euros. (Eggs/Ham)The staff were very helpful polite and smart.
We were in room 43 a room separate from the main hotel this was very spacious with a walk in shower and warm. Plenty of room for hanging clothes and plenty of draws.

Both Golf courses very good for this time of year.

Also used two other courses that the Hotel uses at d'Hardelot the Pines and Dunes, these were not up to the normal standard as the greens had been scaried and sanded but are still excellent.

Room Tip: Good large rooms outside in bungalows. Numbers 40-45
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
753 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
491 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Hotel

Address: 2170 avenue du Golf, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £91 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set magnificently in the heart of Le Touquet Forest, the noble family home of the founder of Le Touquet Golf club, has preserved its image of calm and serenity which has always been its charm, despite being transformed into an Hotel. This elegant manor with its Ivy-covered facade, dating from the early 20th century, offers rooms set along three levels. Each room has a certain charm where country elegance marries perfectly with refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Manoir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Hotel
Manoir Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing