We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stop over...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Manoir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manoir Hotel
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One night stop over...”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Having driven from the Dordogne we decided to stop over for 1 night in Le Touquet. In the Summer. Without a hotel booking. This turned out to be a little mistake... The only room we could find was here at Le Manoir. You know, it was comfortable, the staff were helpful and we slept. Why only 3 stars? It just felt tired and in need of some investment, a little refurbishment. As 'wanderingstarlet' says 'A sedate old lady'. The cost of the room (although by the time we found it I would have paid nearly anything...) was high and the fifth member of the family had to sleep on the floor... The pool was clean, the sun beds in good order. The bar staff helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    91
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
17
85
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I was one of a party of 16 from a London golf club and Le Manoir is perfectly situated for the 2 golf courses. The rooms are comfortable, I shared a ground floor room with a pleasant outlook on the woods, the beds were fine, the bathroom had both shower and bath, plenty of hot water, separate toilet. Rather oldfashioned hairdrier but you can always nip across to the golf club where they are more effective! Nice breakfasts with good hot café au lait, delicious fresh bread, croissants, jams, a variety of ham and cheese, various fresh and dried fruits, lovely thick natural yoghurt. We had a good set evening meal with a choice of chicken or fish main course though it would have been nice to have had a bit more information and a choice of starters (the one we were offered had a sauce of capsicums which I can't eat). Decent bar, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent English at reception. It's a bit far to walk into town (taxis average 10 euros but that wasn't bad between 4 people) but I think it's better to be near the golf courses. If I were going to play golf there again I would choose this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GolfinaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I am not sure exactly how to rate this hotel, as I have indicated in my heading. I love country house style and this is, or rather WAS, definitely that - in it`s heyday. To alter it too much might spoil the presence and the feel of it, but, having been given room 8 - after a night spent at the Dormy House in Etretat - I/we definitely felt that the comparison was too stark to be tolerable. I asked if there was room a bit better than this, and after a bit of a polarva we were offered room 20, which was certainly a bit better, with a view over the garden, rather than over the dining room extension roof. I do not want to `bad mouth` the hotel as it`s location with regard to the golf courses is great, and having read some of the rave reviews about Le Manoir, I think I have had an out of body experience !.The building itself is a lovely building and it would be a shame to alter it too much, but to have to wait ten minutes for the hot water to come through the system for a wash or a shower, is a complete waste - of time and water ! Be aware also, France is France but a bottle of Poulet Fusee which we thought when we selected it from the menu was £32.50 turned out (when we were paying the bill) to be that for HALF A BOTTLE......the full bottle was £65.00 !

Most of the dining room staff were very pleasant and I do not expect everybody to walk around with a grin from ear to ear, but one of them looked as though she wished she was ANYWHERE else. The receptionist was very pleasant - until I said the room was not up to standard - and then she delegated the job to somebody else and after that was too busy on the phone ! If you are going with a group that you can make your own noise, all well and good - otherwise - for me, it was like going to stay at Grandma`s - (p.s. I hope my Grandkids don`t say that about me) !!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the left of the building (looking from the road) !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderingstarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Really peacefully quiet and enjoyable stay ,played two rounds of golf on foret. Really had a wonderful time, people were very friendly rooms were nice. Food in restaurant was stunning and nice wine, staff very friendly We will no doubt return soon. Well worth the money

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank reidy1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxmoor
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our first stop off on our French trip this year and met up with my brother and sister in law, just a short drive into Le Touquet, next time we will hire bicycles and use the bike lanes. Breakfast finishes early, but we were still offered a late breakfast on the terrace but decided to walk over the road to the golf club restaurant and enjoyed and excellent breakfast there. Lovely swimming pool and area, comfortable and quiet rooms, will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhizostoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is now named Le Manoir. It was founded in 1904 together with the golf course "en face". Is is a very fine hotel with French/British atmosphere. Nice service. Ask for room nr 1, very quiet, with side view or nr 4 or 5 on the front side that may suffer from some noise.

The menu du jour changes every day and is of excellent quality for the money.

You will find no better hotel if you want to play golf in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corringham, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Travelled with two friends for a one night golf break booked through Your Golf Travel. The whole package was arranged including hotel, golf, buggies and Eurotunnel travel.

Having never played abroad before, I was very much looking forward to the experiecne and none of us were disappointed!. Le Touquet is absolutely stunning and the hotel was a delight. Built in the early 1900s, it was the family home of the course designer and it really retained a country house feel. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, rooms were individual and quirky but lovely. (We had rooms 8 and 11). Food was excellent - only slight quibble was that the entrees were fish based only. My partner does not like fish and although we were able to choose something else from the a la carte menu (at a supplement), I felt that the hotel could have offered an alternative. However the rest of the evening meal was excellent as was the choice at the breakfast buffet the next morning.
.
Tthe hotel is opposite La Mer and La Foret golf courses, which had been booked for us as part of the deal. Had a great couple of days playing golf on these challenging courses after which time we enjoyed a drink or two served by very friendly staff in the clubhouse.

Would thoroughly recommend the hotel (and the beautiful surrounding area of Le Touquet) for a break of any sort, not necessarily including golf . With the fantastic beach only 10 minutes away by car, this would make a great venue for a weekend break. We will return here and would definitely stay at the hotel. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsue137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
670 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
424 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
540 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Hotel

Property: Manoir Hotel
Address: avenue du Golf, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set magnificently in the heart of Le Touquet Forest, the noble family home of the founder of Le Touquet Golf club, has preserved its image of calm and serenity which has always been its charm, despite being transformed into an Hotel. This elegant manor with its Ivy-covered facade, dating from the early 20th century, offers rooms set along three levels. Each room has a certain charm where country elegance marries perfectly with refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Manoir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Hotel
Manoir Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing