We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, quiet, clean, but a little run-down.”
Review of Hotel les Embruns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel les Embruns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap, quiet, clean, but a little run-down.”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We were on a motorbike and were invited to park in the garden which was very kind. Our room was very small, but clean. The bathroom door was a folding plastic job which didn't always stay closed and we had to hit the toilet to stop it flushing, but we were prepared to forgive those foibles for the price and location (one block from the beach, just down the road from the main blocks of shops and restaurants).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    57
    38
    26
    22
See reviews for
31
89
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We viewed a number of rooms before the receptionist showed us the garden room. We saw a tiny tiny room on the first floor, which was clean but matchbox-sized. We then saw a room on the second floor which stank of bad drains, followed by a third floor room which was OK but had had smokers in it. The garden room was spacious and clean although the tv aerial was just a loose wire sticking through the wall, the curtain pole bracket had come away at the end and left a hole in the wall, the shower door didn't close so it leaked and so on (there were more holes and flaws). But it was cheap and clean and quiet (except on Saturday 27th when the centre of town was one big party with a loud DJ - that was pretty awful).
The receptionists don't speak English but are helpful. Parking is .7 km along the road to a zone which isn't controlled.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retsemrubv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Really convenient location. In the middle of town and close to the beach. We were given a garden room in a courtyard at the back of the hotel which had a large double bed, single bed and sofa - a big room and stylishly decorated. Breakfast room also very attractive and breakfast was an extensive continental selection. We were a group on motorbikes and we were allowed to park in the courtyard which was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAW1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Cheap and Cheerful but OK. Excellent location though We had room no. 9 with mould on the wall. Hotel doesnt really speak much English. Dont bother with the breakfast, its cold meats. No parking facilities, (you have to park about 1/2 mile away if you want free parking for the duration) no tea/coffee facilities BUT if you just want somewhere to sleep, its fine and cheap and right in the middle of town (no noise heard at night which was a bonus) .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCChap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2010

After a long drive of 430 miles we so looked forward to a nice comfortable nights stay. On first impressions the room appeared to smell damp and unairred, however when we went to bed that night my daughters and I could not get warm and within 10 minutes felt cold from the damp bedding. Thankfully I had spare bedding of my daughters that we had used whilst travelling and I laid this over us.

Overall a bad nights stay. The photos do over embellish this hotel. Our room looked ok at first impression but the general decor was not of a high standard on closer inspection.

Sadly a disappointing stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenbrist0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bedfordshire
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights, the theme of the room was a calm, blue seaside. It's very modern and has nice toilletries, the beds were extremly comfortable. I recommend rooms 19-24, they are located seperate from the rest of the hotel, I and my friend stayed in room 19. These rooms have a more adventurous effect as they are mostly ground level except for one. The beach is incredible and has the best sand I've ever. I would recommend having breakfast there, and seeking lunch and dinner elsewhere, somewhere with culture, though cheap is good it isn't here, the food is exactily that when you buy cheap, cheap. All of my year at school REALLY enjoyed the stay, my first stay abroad is probably going to be one of the best!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popycorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2009

We stayed for 3 days attracted primarily by the free wifi which you may know is hard to come by in France free or not!
The wifi materialised and worked perfectly. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and attractive. No shower but a working bath with shower attachment.
The buffet breakfast was good and plentiful.
The location was great to get to restaurants and the sea front.
The parking issue was easily solved by simply walking along the road which the hotel is in until you pass the market place 2 blocks down on the left and from then on the street parking is free. We left our car there for the entire 3 days. It is not difficult to stop outside the hotel to drop off/pick up bags etc.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamer43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Embruns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Embruns

Property: Hotel les Embruns
Address: 89 rue de Paris | 89 rue de Paris, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Embruns 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel les Embruns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Embruns Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing