We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away awful management”
Review of Hotel les Embruns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel les Embruns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away awful management”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Truly this place is awful , both a friend and I had prior booked via booking.com. On arrival even though the manager admitted that he had the confirmed reservations said that the two single rooms were not available. He was adamant that this was not his problem and that his hotel was fully booked. He refused to resolve the issue and despite politely requesting that he find alternative accommodation he refused and said that there was no other hotel available in the whole of the town. This was apparently due to a double French bank holiday, after persisting we managed to speak with an English speaking ex colleague of his on the phone. He explained that the hotel were not offering any alternative as there was no other accommodation available. This manager was rude, arrogant and did not given damn, looking at other reviews you would be wise to keep away ! this imbecile had the audacity to lie to booking.com when a complaint was raised and suggested that he had offered two alternative hotels and then got us a taxi, this man lies like a cheap Swiss watch , my friend and I had to cycle another 6 miles to the train station in etaples after an 80 mile cycle ride ! Keep away he is rude ,dislikes English customers and is dishonest !

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    66
    40
    26
    23
See reviews for
33
101
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardrona, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

8 off us stayed here on a 2 night golfing trip. We were given 4 rooms on the 3rd floor. My room was room 18 which was a reasonable size and had a good sized bathroom and a nice balcony. The other 3 rooms were smaller and needed a face lift. We're told that it was free parking from 7pm till 9am. This was false as it was free parking from 2000. We may get a 34 euro fine for each of the 2 cars. The hotel was very well located with lots of bars and restaurants within 1 minutes to 10 minutes walking and the sea front was only 2 minutes away. Staff were not very helpful especially at reception. The breakfast room was also very small but the food was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Having secured a quick mini break to Le Touque due to it's convenience for a long weekend with partner and daughter, we were somewhat disappointed to arrive to a hotel that looked absolutely nothing like the pictures displayed on the web and indeed wondered if we had got address wrong! I had booked an early check in so we could settle in, unload bags and enjoy the town....the reception was not as welcoming as the weather!!! Greeted with a shrug of "no idea what you are saying" attitude, we went off and enjoyed a great day in town and headed back to the hotel ready for an afternoon nap. The " family room" #6, was at best a double, beds were hard as nails, light fitting hanging out of ceiling, tiny bathroom and separate toilet which was so tiny there was no room for manoeuvre!! No water, coffee or tea facilities, in fact very little indeed. We endured a sleepless night, very very noisy guests...from them entering the building, to getting to their rooms and everything from that point including very loud snoring from the rooms above. We booked for 3 nights but after 2 nights we caved in and came home....we really couldn't face another night of it. Location is perfect....that's about it! Real shame as Le Touque is beautiful and expecting shabby chic hotel but getting shabby was....disappointing.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DThorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Having seen some reviews I was expecting the worse. Clean, tidy, warm (in March). Conveniently central, not full of roudy golfers, good value for money. They also now have a restaurant but we had already made other arrangements. Do speak to the concierge about the parking regulations, Le Touquet can be a minefield.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

You have to consider this hotel in the light of the off-peak promotional rates that are offered. Less than £30 for a night in Central Le Touquet has to be one of the bargains of the decade.

So the 'Pro' points.

Clean
Warm
Quiet
No Hassle
They even give you toiletries. I think Travelodge stopped that years ago.
Right in the middle of town, a few steps from a mass of excellent restaurants.

The 'Con' points

There's no lift. A third floor room can build your appetite nicely
If you are on the third floor get used to starting to run the tap about five or ten minutes before you need hot water
The rooms are TINY
The bathroom in ours was partitioned off with a foldy door, difficult to close completely

Overall, as has been said before it is perfect for an overnight stop. Parking on the street outside is electronically limited to 60 minutes, but this means you will always be able to stop and unload. Elsewhere on street 'Payant' parking is charged at weekends and holidays only, the rest of the time it is free.

So the key question, would we stay again. Yes, certainly if simple, cheap accommodation is what we are looking for then.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazenovia, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We spent a night in Le Touquet, and this hotel is centrally located just blocks from the beach and downtown; all within walking distance. The rooms are simple; some more updated than others. There are no bells and whistles here, and I would recommend this location if you're just staying for a night or two and want to save your money for a night out instead. The towels are clean, the bed comfortable and the room was clean. The style was eclectic and no two rooms look alike. We were checked in quickly, and there is a nice and cozy restaurant on site for a good breakfast. You can pay for breakfast with your room or just enjoy a cup of tea or coffee in the morning instead, which is what I opted for, but the food did look delicious, and I overheard a customer say how good his meal was. Management was also very friendly and courteous, which goes a long in my book.

Room Tip: You might ask for one of their most recently updated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgiles3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The location of this hotel is great very central however be aware due to this it is very noisy all through the night as people leave the bars and the noise of seagulls in the morning will have you awake around 6am!
Now onto the hotel itself, awful! You can hear everything every word said by the people next door, every footstep on the creaky floorboards and the lino lined stairs. These stayed in the 4 person room which had only one power point that worked and even it was loose on the wall, tiles missing from the bathroom, mould round the window, the ceiling lights looked dodgy and the lighting situation was dull, the sink leaked and there was only one mirror in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou218104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Embruns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Embruns

Property: Hotel les Embruns
Address: 89 rue de Paris | 89 rue de Paris, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Embruns 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel les Embruns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Embruns Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing