We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for short break”
Review of Pol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pol Hotel
Reviewed 22 May 2012

we had a super 2 nights here.fab location, comfy room, excellent brekkie and lovely staff. mini bar prices !!!! will i never learn ......

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modwolf63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Pol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

On our way to Normandy, we came across Pol Hotel. After asking around for a room at a few hotels, Pol Hotel had the best offer. We could park our motorcycles in front of the reception and we could even see them from our hotel room. The rooms were great, especially the bathroom with a large bath and all necessities. Wifi wasn't great on the 3rd floor, but they told us in advance so that was good. In the Hotel lobby Wifi was perfect. Breakfast was very nice as well. Fred, the guy who helped us during our stay even squeezed us some fresh orange juice in the morning after he printed a route all the way to 'Omaha Beach'! We didn't ask for this, but after we told him what our plans were, he took the initiative to do us a favor which was awesome! If you want you can also relax in the Hotel lobby, play some card games and have a few beers, so this was a very pleasant experience. Definitely a hotel I would recommend! Till next time Fred!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YukiShiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had a great time in early February 2012 staying here. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were comfortable and spacious will all key attractions within a 7 minute walk.
The beds were comfortable and plenty of hot water for a bath, or shower. Internet is via cable in most rooms and can be very slow.
Modern, sleak finish throughout, excellent for any professional discerning patron.
Breakfast available with a bar in reception lobby serving a large range of drinks.
Good venue for short trips. Many excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk and a local market just 60 yards away for those who like greal local produce.

Room Tip: The Penthouse is fabulously spacious and worth the splash, if you want loads of space. But most room...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ObjectiveView001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Good price. Central. Good location for restaurants and bars. Couple of hundred meters to the sea. Easy check in. No problem parking. Staff full of useful local knowledge.

Room Tip: The loft is nice if your budget runs to it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed for a long weekend in mid February in the depths of winter. Although the weather was wild, wet and cold, all the staff were, without exception, incredibly warm and welcoming. The room was lovely and just perfect for our needs. The hotel was in a central location and perfectly sited for easy access to some fantastic restaurants - as recommended to us by the staff.
We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuzziUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We travelled from UK. We found it quite easily and parking was on the market square via parking permits. Make sure you don't park it on market days otherwise you will wake up with the car towed away!
You can walk to beach and shops easily.
Rooms were clean, bathroom is separate to the WC. No shower curtain and no stand up shower facilities, but bath was big.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papauniformindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We went to stay in Le Touquet for Enduro. We travelled their on a motorbike, when we arrived we were freezing but the hotel was lovely and warm and was greated by a lovely lady who made us feel very welcome. The weather turned bad and we got snowed in but the hotel staff were great. The hotel is in a fantastic location right in the centre, very convenient for everything. We would definitely stay again. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,730 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pol Hotel

Address: 132 rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £60 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé au coeur du Touquet et face à la Place du marché couvert (classée monument historique), à 300m de la plage et de la rue Saint Jean (l'artère du Touquet) ; le POL Hotel à été construit en 1928, offrant un étonnant mélange d'architecture des années 30 et de façade flamande.L'immeuble a été totalement réhabilité et rénové. Iloffre une qualité de réalisation et de prestations remarquables avec toutes les facilités high tech du moment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing