We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pol Hotel
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed just one night on our way back to Calais, the hotel is very well situated in Le Touquet on the same street as many of the restaurants and bars but at the quiet end. We stayed on a Friday night so we could not park in the square because of the Saturday market but parking was just a short walk away.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable with a good bathroom, and being to the rear very quiet (never heard the market being set up) There is a pleasant reception area with sofas and armchairs and free wifi.

We got the double room with breakfast for 120 euros which I think is pretty fair for the area. Breakfast was the usual buffet style with plenty of choice of croissant, pastries, fruit etc.

Overall, a good place for a short break in Le Touquet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlm999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    114
    71
    46
    49
See reviews for
70
209
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Le Touquet Paris Plage
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Lovely hotel in the centre of Le Touquet opposite the market square. Staff on reception were exceptionally helpful. Rooms were clean and bright - mini bar was unexpected for this star hotel - great in the hot weather

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have stayed in this delightfull hotel on 3 separate occasions over the past 3 years and have always been charmed by the staff who have gone out of their way to book us restaurants in advance, and have prepared beautifully chilled champagne on arrival.The rooms are clean and functional could not ask for more. We found the location to be superb for parking and an easy walk
into town 2 mins. the market we found to be on the doorstep and was a pleasant change from the local shops. The rooms we have always found to be honest value for the region.

Peter Cauvarel

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good but just ask the staff they are so willing to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

the man at the reception was more than helpfull and very polite . the room was good . very clean & bathroom large . a couple of things wrong though . the tv did not work and there was no hair dryer as statted in the advert.position of the hotel is 1st class and we were able to park o/s for the 2 days . on a friday you would have to park some distance away ( market day )

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

3 "mature" guys on a golf trip looking for a more than comfortable place and reasonably priced (without needing to share rooms) place to stay close to the bars and restaurants with easy parking. The Pol ticked all the boxes for us. The rooms had all the features we needed, the breakfast was more than adequate and we enjoyed sharing a late night bottle of wine with the proprietor Fred who was able to advise on matters as diverse as where to eat, the quality of the upcoming music festival and parking arrangements for the Thursday market . Pity our golf was not so good but can't really blame Fred for that!

How do I add my name to this report? Nigel H.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

There are three kinds of hotels in Le Touquet. Average ones with British golfers full of food and wine, overpriced ones away from the town centre and then there is the Pol. Boutique in style and decor where the simple things are done well and the manager/owner Fred dedicates himself to ensuring that all runs smoothly.

If you like your hotels stylish and friendly you will enjoy the Pol. If you meet Fred please ask him from me whether he enjoys the new Sigur Ros album I recommended to him!

Room Tip: The higher rooms have a nicer view but won't pick up the wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great location, price and service - stayed in the loft - spacious enough for wife and I with 2 young kids.

Continental breakfast spread was super, as was the adcvice from Frederic (particularly if you need a golf steer!).

Room Tip: Loft room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pol Hotel

Property: Pol Hotel
Address: 132 rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé au coeur du Touquet et face à la Place du marché couvert (classée monument historique), à 300m de la plage et de la rue Saint Jean (l'artère du Touquet) ; le POL Hotel à été construit en 1928, offrant un étonnant mélange d'architecture des années 30 et de façade flamande.L'immeuble a été totalement réhabilité et rénové. Iloffre une qualité de réalisation et de prestations remarquables avec toutes les facilités high tech du moment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing