We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, Friendly Hotel in Great Position”
Review of Pol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pol Hotel
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have just returned from a weekend break to La Touquet where we stayed in this hotel. It was our second visit and was still as good as the first time. A very clean and modern environment, lovely continental breakfast and very friendly staff. Situated in the market place, we were there for a traditional French market which is held Mon, Thursday and Saturday in the summer and is well worth a visit. Overall a fab stay, we would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanessab4324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

A perfect position for the centre of Le Touquet. Good parking in the market square over the road. Air-conditioning was poor but the location is the best part. We were able to take our dog and the staff were very nice

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjcobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Booked after flying in to Le Touquet airport.

The hotel is an old building but nicely modernised and very comfortable. The bed in particular was large and comfortable.

The staff speak good English and were happy to recommend other restaurants. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank default788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We received a very warm and friendly welcome from the gentleman on reception.
His assistance regarding the parking arrangements around market days was invaluable.

The hotel is well priced, very clean and well positioned on the market square at the quieter end of town; 5 - 10 minutes walk takes you into the center of town or to the beach.

Our first floor double room was large, and the bathroom was more than adequate, although perhaps a shower screen for the bath would have been helpful. Nice view of the market square.

Slept moderately well, with occasional early morning interruptions of the bin men! Rather than use the AC, we kept the windows open, preferring fresh air rather than re-cycled.

We enjoyed a very pleasant continental buffet breakfast here every day, plentiful supply and a good selection.

The owner of the Hotel takes pride in his establishment, and takes time out to chat to his residents, passing on helpful hints about local restaurants and points of interest in the surrounding area.
In fact, all the staff were very helpful and friendly.

We would stay here again no problem, and recommend it to others.

Would suggest booking directly with the hotel; we did this and received inclusive breakfast in the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Booked a prestige double for 150 euros. Room was the worst we have ever had the misfortune to stay in. Small, but wouldn't have minded that had the decor been better. Everywhere was painted in a very dark brown and walls badly scuffed. Large bad stains on the carpet and dusty old furniture. Was more like a hostel!! Really poor experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We recieved a warm and friendly welcome from the handsome and well groomed owner of the Pol Hotel. A beer in reception went down very well indeed. The hotel is well priced, well positioned on the market square and clean.

Our first floor room was large, even for the 3 of us staying there, and the bathroom was more than adequate.

We never took breakfast here as we were on a tight budget and I did think the price for breakfast was a little high, though most prices in French service were a little high so it isn't abnormal!

The owner of Pol Hotel takes care of how the place looks and it shows. it has a 1920's feel about the lobby. Not entirely sure why, it could be something as simple as the font scribed onto the hotel door. The rest of the decor is simple and clean.

We got some valuable info on where to park and eat during our stay, and some hints for the route back, all of which we used.

I expected and would have liked a kettle and some tea/coffee in the room but there was none.

Slept well and even though we were on the front of the building never heard a thing.

This was a choice for us based on budget, and although we were on a tight budget the hotel didnt feel and look as if that is what we had booked.I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

I would advise folks to ring the hotel directly and book their rooms rather than going through a booking agent, as thats what we did and the price was better when ringing direct.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northpawblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We arrived on the hottest day of the year, our room was good, but no air con. On mentioning this was given a fan by the helpful girl on reception. Later that evening we spoke to a man at reception (who turned out to be the owner) he offered to move us to another room, and got his staff to help us move, very impressed with this. Hotel position good to explore Le Touquet, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pol Hotel

Address: 132 rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £48 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé au coeur du Touquet et face à la Place du marché couvert (classée monument historique), à 300m de la plage et de la rue Saint Jean (l'artère du Touquet) ; le POL Hotel à été construit en 1928, offrant un étonnant mélange d'architecture des années 30 et de façade flamande.L'immeuble a été totalement réhabilité et rénové. Iloffre une qualité de réalisation et de prestations remarquables avec toutes les facilités high tech du moment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing