We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location....average quality”
Review of Pol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pol Hotel
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Pol Hotel was in a great location, on the main road for restaurants etc......but it needs an update. Very modern hotel but in need of a coat of paint and our air condition did not work and various fixtures were broken.
The basement room we had very warm but also very clean. for two nights it was ok.

Room Tip: Don't choose basement room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3512Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for first time as usual hotel choice was fully booked. New area well so I knew the location would be good. The hotel itself is right on the market square. Despite it being a very busy market we were not disturbed by any noise. We had a family room which is in an annexe building at the back of the main hotel. The lobby area is nice and modern and then you are shown through a door into what looks like an outside service area which you have to cross to go up into the other building and your room. The service area is what it is, but could be made to be a little more welcoming or prettied up as guests do have to walk through it. Don't get me wrong it wasn't dirty or messy, but it did detract from the nice reception area before it. Also the metal railings on the stairway up to the annexe building were dirty and rusting. Only needed a lick of paint and then they would not even be noticed. The room (room 18) was large and clean with two double beds and the bathroom was large with a good sized bath and shower. The shower was powerful and there seemed to be plenty of hot water. I am not sure if this room had been recently decorated (I know a lot of the hotel has been), but whoever was in charge of the paint brush did not have a very steady hand! The areas of dark tile paint in the bathroom were really badly painted! This is a minor point but again, the lack of attention to detail really detracts from the good points of the room. There were two other not very good points - the room is a loft and so quite warm. The air conditioning did not work, which I did point out as I was leaving. Windows were openable but could not be fully opened as other windows overlooked ours. I did suggest a couple of fans would be useful for the room. The second problem was that the TV did not work. This is not normally an issue for us, but it was England's first match in the World Cup and this did not start until midnight so we did not want to sit with our children in a bar until the early hours of the morning. We did manage to get a picture and sound but it was very intermittent (something to do with the satellite system they are using) and so at the crucial moments, the screen pixellated so that you could not make out the image. As I say, not normally an issue, but if you are hoping to watch some vital football / rugby / cricket etc fixture when you are at this hotel, I would bear it in mind! Overall the hotel was a good base for Le Touquet and was very clean and good value. Reception staff were very amenable and helpful with language etc. We chose not to eat breakfast at the hotel as 16 euros was expensive where we paid 7 euros in town - 5 mins walk. I would stay again but would like to see a bit more attention to detail in areas other than the main reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Central hotel with very adequate rooms for a short stay in Le Touquet. Within easy access of many delicious restaurants. Cost of breakfast high and better off getting breakfast elsewhere. Right on edge of market and we awoke to a superb market to wander around. Very well placed and close to the beach

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A very warm welcome and friendly atmosphere and staff. The room was excellent value with breakfast included by booking direct with the hotel.
The room was modest but crisp and very clean with a view overlooking the market and perfect location.
It was exactly what we wanted and we would not have been disappointed had we been paying slightly more.
1 3/4 hour easy drive to Perenne from where we began the circuit of rememerence.

Room Tip: We had the disability room which had a large wet room shower and toilet area. The floor got wet but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We arrived in Le Touquet quite late in the evening so went straight to the hotel just to let them know we would be staying but were going for something to eat before checking in. Once we had eaten and returned to the hotel we did have a minor issue and that was that we had booked 2 twin rooms for our kids and they had been made up as doubles. This, we found out later, was not a problem with the hotel but with the company we booked the rooms through. We had requested through booking.com 2 twin rooms however this information was not passed to the hotel. Not a problem, the staff rectified it within 10 minutes. The rooms are very clean although the bathroom could do with the mastic around the bath tiles being replaced. All in all a very pleasant stay and we would definitely go back. Next time though we will book directly with the hotel. Thank you Augusto :)

Room Tip: The loft is a fantastic room to stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wishinguwerehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Hotel was in need of a makeover,expensive for quality of room clean but tired decor lots of scuff stains etc ,very basic room ,no shower in bathroom had to run water and wait for hot water beakfast in a basement not worth the money ,cheque in not available until 2.30

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ClintonPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Booked Pol Hotel after reading positive reviews on here. Great location in the middle of the action in le Touquet, close top the main shopping and restaurant streets and seafront and beaches. Very welcoming and helpful English member of staff on reception. 24 hour parking (7 euros) close by. Room very basic, a bit grubby and nothing like the pictures seen online. Therefore disappointing given the high weekend prices.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HotelAnorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pol Hotel

Address: 132 rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £47 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé au coeur du Touquet et face à la Place du marché couvert (classée monument historique), à 300m de la plage et de la rue Saint Jean (l'artère du Touquet) ; le POL Hotel à été construit en 1928, offrant un étonnant mélange d'architecture des années 30 et de façade flamande.L'immeuble a été totalement réhabilité et rénové. Iloffre une qualité de réalisation et de prestations remarquables avec toutes les facilités high tech du moment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing