We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unchanged beds!”
Review of Pol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pol Hotel
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unchanged beds!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

One my of kids jumped into his bed, which was within the hotels family room, to find a medicine dispenser from its previous occupants. It was pretty obvious that they hadn't changed the sheets which is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. I'm not sure if I've ever been to a hotel in the world and experienced this. All greeted with a fairly unapologetic manager who said that he was dealing with human error. Make sure you don't follow his lead, avoid booking this place.

Room Tip: One on another hotel down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rudithackray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    118
    77
    48
    54
See reviews for
73
223
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this place is FAULTLESS. Yes, there is no free parking outside but for 8 euros you can resolve that matter. Also it should be noted that the staff that welcomed us could not have been nicer. Above this there's nothing of merit in this place that warrants the €165 price tag. The pictures lead you to expect a cool, modern opulence. What you get is an average hotel, poorly painted in parts which whilst clean, is covered in stains and in need of some TLC. It's basically just tatty.

The wifi did not work at all and neither did the air con despite the place being fitted with it.

The bathrooms are fitted to the standard you would expect the rest of the hotel to reach from the marketing pictures. Incidentally, whoever took these pictures did a stellar job of polishing this proverbial!


Breakfast is an option at €16 (I've never been charged this amount anywhere?!). We went next door and had a lovely coffee and croissant for under 10 between us.


In summary this place is worth it if you find prices online that are under the €70 mark which some seem to have. Don't be fooled into paying the price we did though! It's basically just a clean place to sleep that is central and nothing more.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Hotel Pol is just off the market place in Le Touquet and is well situated for the sea. As others have highlighted parking is a problem as in the last year or so the authorities have made all the on street parking metered, and the hotel itself has no parking. Our room was very nice, but overlooked a somewhat shabby internal courtyard. Best thing at the hotel was the receptionist who was extremely polite and helpful. Free Wi-fi is also a good thing. The main problem with the hotel is its rating. Rated as a 4* hotel it is simply not as good as other hotels in its category such as the Westminster. Whilst the price we paid was very reasonable, had I paid the rack rate of Euro 165 for the room I would have been disappointed. Certainly not a hotel to avoid, but we will probably opt to go back to the Be Cottage or the Westminster for our next visit

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheridan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Dissapointing for Deluxe room.
No two beds as requested.
Air conditionning not working.
Unfriendly receptionist at arrival.
Very good location near the market place and the bars/restaurants.
Bad price/performance.

Room Tip: Ask for streetside room, upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for one night having looked at the photos and thinking it would be really pleasant. The location was great; in the town centre close to bars and restaurants. However because it overlooked the daily market area (an absolutely brilliant market it must be said) we had to move our car a good 150 metres away to a pay car park overnight and as we had heavy bags to carry that was annoying. The park was quite safe however.

I had booked a room with 'a courtyard view' - this was a joke! A previous reviewer has described the service yard - well that was the 'courtyard' - cigarette ends on the ground; two dead plants in pots; the air-con unit of the hotel next door and the rubbish bins decorated it - and our room was down in the basement so the only 'view' was of the poorly painted metal railings leading down to the room. It was a hot day and the air-con was hopeless and the windows were tilting ones that didn't open wide. The room was fine otherwise although not as pristine as the photos seemd to show although the bathroom and toilet were beautifully decorated and modern!

Interestingly the hotel booklet in the room said the cost of the room was 135 euros per night but we paid 63. The petit dejeuner was 16 euros(more than the Best Western Hotel we stayed in!) so needless to say we didn't have it - but at the hotel next door we sat in the garden in the sunshine and had a great pd for 8 euros each!

Room Tip: Do not choose the room with the 'courtyard view'!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Good localisation, but rooms are not so great as you can see on pictures. We had to wait extra 2 hours before our room was ready and still we found lots of hair in the bath tube. Young receptionist totally useless.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gosh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Pol Hotel was in a great location, on the main road for restaurants etc......but it needs an update. Very modern hotel but in need of a coat of paint and our air condition did not work and various fixtures were broken.
The basement room we had very warm but also very clean. for two nights it was ok.

Room Tip: Don't choose basement room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3512Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#16 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pol Hotel

Property: Pol Hotel
Address: 132 rue de Metz, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé au coeur du Touquet et face à la Place du marché couvert (classée monument historique), à 300m de la plage et de la rue Saint Jean (l'artère du Touquet) ; le POL Hotel à été construit en 1928, offrant un étonnant mélange d'architecture des années 30 et de façade flamande.L'immeuble a été totalement réhabilité et rénové. Iloffre une qualité de réalisation et de prestations remarquables avec toutes les facilités high tech du moment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing