We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loveley Cosy Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Itsara Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We visited in December and the welcome we received was fantastic. We stayed in the Hong Kong suite which was really interesting with a great mix of eclectic "chinese" furniture. the bonus of the sitting area was really nice and a lovely large bathroom. The breakfast was superb delivered to the room by Jean at a time that suited us. Jean was a very hospitable host and quiet a character to boot - I enjoyed the chat we had trying to put the world's economy right on Sunday morning and decrying the woes of my favourite football team. It is very reasonably priced and as previous reports have suggested if you want a romantic break in a lovely town (Le Touquet in December was a particularly pretty) then this is the only place to go.
I hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy-Traveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

My partner booked us in the Marrakech room at this 5 room hotel & spa as a last night surprise for my 40th birthday. Well what a lovely place this is! The room is very spacious with a bath fit for 2 plus a lovely private terrace. Having stayed in Le Touquet many times over the years (mainly near the market square) this small boutique hotel is on a very quiet side street with ample free parking nearby (or street parking right outside the hotel). The host Jean was fabulous & nothing was too much trouble. His breakfast in your room was fantastic, no need for lunch! If you are after a romantic get away in lovely seaside town then this is a must. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMD1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We have just returned from staying six nights in the amazing Marrakesh room. Huge room with our own patio area complete with potted plants and garden furniture. All the suites are wonderfully decorated. Our hosts, Monsieur Jean-Bernard and his lovely wife Madame Fanny were incredibly friendly and helpful. We loved the large and tasty breakfast served on the table in our suite. Itsara is located a hop and skip away from the town centre where we found some great restaurants to eat in. Only problem is parking in Le Touquet so once you find parking, leave the car! There are three short but free 'navettes' in town which take you different directions to give you an idea of the whole of Le Touquet. Felicitation Monsieur et Madame Darmon, Vous avez creer un endroit bien chouette. Amities, Judy et Jacques

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Wanted a one night break (and shopping trip for the Mrs) across the channel and decided on Le Touquet, only an hour south of Calais. Had discovered Itsara on the net and thought we would give it a try. All five suites were available when we booked so we chose Marrakesh. Were met on arrival by the very French animated host Jean, and experienced the genuine WOW factor when he showed us the room(s). Just seemed we had been transported to Marrakesh when the door closed....all the furniture & fittings & tiling must have been imported from Morrocco. An added bonus was the courtyard which contained a massive tented area, decking, sofas etc. Oh and breakfast was sensational - we counted 10 items each. This place is extraordinary!

Room Tip: Choose the Marrakesh suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here over the Easter weekend in the huge Marrakech room. Very warm welcome and great service throughout our stay. Really close to centre of town and free parking also a very brief stroll away. Bed not brilliant the only draw back. No shower fitting, just a bath with an attachment but this is not unusual in France. Would I recommend? Yes. Would I come back - yes.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwinvanderKaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were looking for somewhere to stay within striking distance of Calais and called Itsara at short notice. We were lucky that the Marrakech suite was available so we snapped it up. Jean Bernard made the arrangements over the phone, allowing for a late arrival. We had a lot of ground to cover, but thanks to his flexibility there was no stress at all.

The room was amazing, a complete surprise and full of personal touches. In the morning, breakfast was beautifully presented and really high quality.

We'd spent the previous three nights in a very highly rated B&B in another part of France, but Itsara was infinitely better and far better value. We're already planning a return trip.

The location is perfect, right in the heart of Le Touquet, a short walk from all the amenities.

Room Tip: We only saw the Marrakech and it was great. I understand all the rooms are different, so we're g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VS1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed in the marrakech with my partner in December. We were well impressed with the size and decor of the room and the location is perfect. As other reviews have said the breakfast is very large and very nice with a good selection brought directly to your room when ordered. Jean Bernard is an excellent host and I could not recommend more.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PaulChri5topher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,757 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
760 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itsara Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itsara Suites & Spa

Address: 21 rue de Moscou, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £82 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Itsara Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itsara Suites And Spa
Itsara Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing