We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The courtyard GArden was fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Itsara Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The courtyard GArden was fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed for one night in the Marrakech suite which was quirky but lovely! It had an amazing private garden which really did make the room special. We arrived with two bikes and this was fantastic for storing them overnight. Jean Bernard was very helpful and always happy to please. We had breakfast in our garden in the morning which was fantastic, an array of pastries, jams, yogurts, bread and freshly made crepes! Well worth the additional.10 euros each. A great place to stay in Le Touquet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    63
    14
    11
    14
See reviews for
19
223
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rushden
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Marrakech suite which has its own patio garden and beautifully decorated. Jean Bernard was an excellent host and very accommodating, each morning he would personally serve us a very good breakfast. As other reviewers have stated, the hotel is ideally located for the beach restaurant and bars all about 5 minutes away. We parked the car where Jean Bernard suggested which only cost 20 euro for the five days. We will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank runningman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The Hotel is a bit Unconventional, doesn’t have any communal areas for guests but the rooms/suites are very comfortable and unique – each has its own theme, we stayed in the Hong Kong suite which has a Chinese theme, no air con but there was a nice breeze coming off the nearby sea. The bedroom, sitting room and bathroom are all very comfortable. Breakfast is a variety of fruit, pastries, bread, cheese, ham, yoghurts etc. and is served in your room by the owner Jean Bernard or his wife, both are great hosts and do what they can to make your stay comfortable, they also recommended a couple of local restaurants which both turned out to be excellent.
Only a 5 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the main drag for bars, restaurants and shops.
Car parking is a bit restricted around the hotel but there is a car park a couple of streets away that is quite cheap.
Will be staying here again in September

Room Tip: Marrakesh is the largest and best equiped room - has it's own garden area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stingsstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Well worth a visit
Booked Delhi suite very nice
Breakfast superb
Service great
Management could do enough to make stay pleasant and comfortable
Wish I booked Marakesh suite but unfortunately this was pre booked till august

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARH100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroughton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is truly such an amazing place. We stayed in the Marrakech suite it was lovely complete with it own garden. The owner Jean Bernard is a really helpful friendly and genuine person nothing is too much trouble made you feel so welcome. The breakfast is served in your room it was plentiful. I would highly recommend the experience of this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean bernard d, Owner at Itsara Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Sincerely :it will be a pleasure to meet you again.
Guests like you are a dream,for a hotel manager.
Stay like you are!
J.B.D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Not many small hotels have different themed rooms packed into a small building but once we were over the surprise, the facilities were comfortable and Jean looked after us very well. Do have the breakfast, it's very generous and served in your room by Jean who runs up and down stairs to bring it to you.
The hotel is about 5 -10 minutes walk from the town centre and the beach. Car parking is on the road and do spend a few minutes working out when you need to pay because it varies with the time of year and day of the week. By the way, a visit to the nearby Etaple War Graves Cemetery is moving with an enormous memorial by Lutyens.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean bernard d, Owner at Itsara Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear guest.
We thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hotel is very central, boasting beautiful suites. We stayed in the Dehli Suite which was very large with a fab bath and lounge area - loved it. The hotel has a bit of a funny smell which takes a while to get used too.

The only problem was they day before we were due to arrive we had money deducted from our account from Itsara Suites. The manager was positive he did not do it, but after ALOT of backwards and forwards phone calls he realised he had got credit card details of the guests mixed up and had taken the money. It looks like he just stores details on scrap bits of paper - not good!!

Room Tip: Dehli Suite is great - large and nice decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean bernard d, Owner at Itsara Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Guest:
thank you to enjoy your stay in our place.
I am sorry with the small probleme we had with your credit card.
I made a mistake (confusion with 2 names) and I repair the problem.
Nobody is perfect !!
The more important is that you liked ITSARA
I hope to see you an other time (I promise to do not make any mistake this time!!!)
Sincerely yours
ITSARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
470 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itsara Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itsara Suites & Spa

Property: Itsara Suites & Spa
Address: 21 rue de Moscou, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Best Value Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Itsara Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itsara Suites And Spa
Itsara Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing