We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And now for something completely different!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Itsara Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hats off to the owner of this extraordinary hotel for producing something out of the ordinary! We stayed here for one night and applaud the idea of creating a hotel which is so quirky. We had the Marrakech Suite and although not everything is perfect ( the boiler doesn't produce enough hot water to fill the strangely-shaped large bath and the smell from the drains in the loo is pronounced), it was fun to return to after a delicious dinner in town which is only a very short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 362Richardb362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Itsara suites. We had originally booked to stay in the Marrakech Suite but had to change our dates. Jean Bernard, the owner, was extremely accommodating in changing our booking and we ended up staying in the Bangkok suite, which was absolutely fabulous. The Itsara is a house set in a quiet side road of Le Touquet, but within a five minute walking distance of the main shopping area/restaurants, and about 10 minutes from the beach. Jean Bernard has converted the house into 5 suites, all with different names, and each one decorated in accordance with the City or country it is supposed to represent. The Bangkok suite is in the eaves of the house, entered through it's own private stairway. It was exceptionally spacious for French hotels - a king sized bed, separate small sitting area, desk, flat screen TV and large bathroom with a huge corner bath. As other Tripadvisors have mentioned, the breakfast served here is incredible! When you are ready, you ring down and within minutes a tray is delivered to your room, containing crepes, yoghurt, fruit, orange juice, a basket of croissant/breads, ham and cheese. You can also choose tea, coffee or hot chocolate. The room was immaculate and made up every day.

We arrived on a Sunday, in the middle of a holiday, and the only downside really was that there was limited parking. We left our bags for Jean Bernard to take up to our rooms, and then found a space on the seafront. The Itsara does not have its own designated parking area, but outside weekends and holidays the on street parking was fine. We ended up parking right outside the building on the second day that we were there.

I would definitely stay here again on a future trip to Le Touquet, especially when you compare the prices of hotel accommodation in the area. Itsara is much cheaper and I believe you get more space and attention than if you stayed in one of the local hotels. You honestly can't beat it for location either.

Room Tip: The Bankgok Suite is on the top floor, situated on its own, so it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have come to know Le Touquet and the hotelsavailable. In general they are mediocre (to put it mildly) with small rooms, very high price tags and functional service if you are lucky. During our last few stays we have found the solution to this - Itsara Suites & Spa. All the rooms have individual city themes from around the world and having stayed in the Bangkok and Marrakesh suites I can say they are very large, comfortable, quiet and accommodating. The Marrakesh has a genuinely large living room / bedroom with dressing area and super large bath PLUS it has its own private garden!!! The Bangkok is not far behind the Marrakesh except it is on the top floor so no garden. Both feature amazing decoration and the deal is sealed by both the price and the excellent service from Jean Bernard and his lovely wife. Finally do not forget the breakfast which is excellent and enough to keep you going all day.

If you see this JB thanks for an brilliant stay again and we will be back soon.

Terri and Brian Tappy, UK

Room Tip: To be honest all of the rooms are great and they vary in price slightly dependant on the size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianTappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

What an amazing little gem to find in Le Touquet. I booked this as a treat for myself and my husband for our anniversary and am so pleased I did. The owner and his wife could not have been better hosts - from welcoming us as we pulled up in the car, to booking a beautiful restaurant for dinner. He also answered every e-mail I sent before I booked and was patient and helpful.
We had the Moroccan themed room which has it's own garden, which was a great in the late summer sunshine. The in room massage and champagne added to our weekend and we felt completely spoilt.
The room itself is huge, comfy bed, lots of quirky decor, tea and coffee and Jean-Bernard provides a yummy breakfast which you can enjoy in the garden if the weather is kind.
We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask Jean-Bernard - he'll advise you of what's best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank five5Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I've stayed at several hotels in Le Touquet over the years, and recently heard about Jean Bernard's little oasis. I'm pleased I gave it a try.

The experience here is very personal, unlike the typical service I've had at other more mainstream hotels in the area. Instead of a room like all the others, at Itsara each room is unique, created to the owner's personal ideas and remembrances of exotic locales.

We stayed three nights in the New Delhi suite and another in the Bangkok suite, and each had its own personality and charm. The accommodation is comfortable and the rooms are large. The location is super- a couple of blocks from the main part of downtown and a few minutes' walk to the beach. The area is quiet, and we found parking close by.

All in all, a very good experience. I'm already looking to book a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rascal_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Having reviewed a few of the top hotels in Le Touquet. I came across the Itsara Suites & Spa.
It is a previously owned house with 5 themed suites that is run as exclusive b&b.

We stayed in the Bangkok suite which was very spacious, well thought out and planned. Bangkok suite had its own private staircase at the top.

Jean Barnard is a wonderful owner who has a true personal investment in your stay and enjoyment.

If you are looking for a huge, well designed suite in the centre of Le Touquet whilst still getting a peaceful night sleep this is it.

There may not be any guest communal area, it really is a high end b&b. superb room, lovely owners JB & Fanny.
They offer a breakfast which is brought to your suite on a tray. Various, breads, croissant, yogurt, crepe, fruit, ham & cheese.

JB is happy to recommend restaurants & info for local area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed for one night in the Marrakech suite which was quirky but lovely! It had an amazing private garden which really did make the room special. We arrived with two bikes and this was fantastic for storing them overnight. Jean Bernard was very helpful and always happy to please. We had breakfast in our garden in the morning which was fantastic, an array of pastries, jams, yogurts, bread and freshly made crepes! Well worth the additional.10 euros each. A great place to stay in Le Touquet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itsara Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itsara Suites & Spa

Address: 21 rue de Moscou, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £78 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Itsara Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itsara Suites And Spa
Itsara Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing