We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!”
Review of Le Belvedere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Having stayed with Maggie over a number of years we are still never disappointed by the warm welcome we receive and the peaceful environment of her beautiful house.
We are always excited to visit Le Belvedere as the pleasant surroundings and proximity to the town make it an ideal location for a short stay in Le Touquet.
Maggie is always more than helpful and her knowledge of the surrounding places to visit, restaurants to eat at and activities to enjoy mean that even without guidebooks you are never at a loss for things to do! The hostess even gives you a morning weather forecast which helps you plan your day...what more could you ask for.
We would not hesitate to recommend Le Belvedere if you are thinking of staying in Le Touquet...but please don't choose to stay when we wish to book as we don't wish to be disappointed!!


  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed one night before we caught the ferry in Calais. Le belverdere was easy to find and is convenient for the super fish restaurants in Etaples.The room was very comfortable and the Breakfast was very good. Will stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmergeorge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A really lovely large B & B run by a lovely lady. Maggie Clarke runs this b & b like clockwork. It is very clean with large rooms. Our room had french doors onto a terrace where we could sit. Unfortunately it was raining. It is situated in the middle of a forest about 2km from Le Touquet town centre which is full of shops, bars and restaurants. The price of our room was extremely good and included a continental breakfast which was delicious. You could also order a cooked breakfast for 6 Euros. Maggie is very attentive and friendly and makes you feel very welcome. Would definitely go back, again and again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Terrace Room which lovely and light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneCheyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at Le Belvedere for one night on our way home from a holiday. Maggie was very friendly and welcoming, and had lots of good recommendations for dinner. The B&B itself is clean and our room was very spacious - although the bathroom was a little on the dated side. We travelled with our baby and Maggie was able to provide us with a cot and a high chair at breakfast.

I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuceH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed in the self contained apartment near the car park and by the front door, the settings around the hotel were stunning and we loved the fact we had a little garden to the side if needed to sit out, we stayed here with two adults and two children. Le Touquet was very pretty and lots to see.
Maggie was very informative about the area and told us what we needed to know.

Our apartment seemed really nice, in which it was but I have to bring up a few points that personally could have been improved, as we're were self catering, we had brought food etc with us, cooking utensils/ oven etc were not clean and certain plates, forks things were greasy we needed to wash them, the cupboards were falling apart and they had food items that were In there out of date which were not ours, the apartment had a funny smell to it, which I couldn't put my finger on.
The fridge was very old and rusty, and we couldn't put our ice pack in the freezer as it had over frozen and bursting out with ice, it's wasn't spotlessly clean.
Ants were also a problem in the apartment, as our bread in cupboard was covered in ants next morning.

Our sofa bed, was all ripped and the mattress had seen better days and have to say it was the worst two nights sleep we had.
The toilet had marks in it when we arrived, it didn't look clean, the bathroom was clean and towels and bedding were clean. There was no soap etc to wash hands in bathroom. We had to use our shower gel.
The mop in the bathroom as there was water after a shower was dirty and had a few strands on it.
Kids bedroom carpet was worn and dressing table falling apart too.

We also were greeted by two cats, the chairs in our apartment looked like it had been used as a cat scratcher for a long while, and the mat on arrival was covered in cat hair.

I know its a list of negatives, but I've stayed in lots of places weather 4* or 2* but clean rooms and utensils/ equipment are a must..
Overall a lovely place, maybe the hotel is a lot better

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorraineManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Le Belvedere, and just as lovely as our previous visit's. This is a wonderful place to chill out, we stayed in the West room which is a very nice room. The whole house is great so very clean and the breakfasts were great. Maggie is a delightful hostess and nothing is too much trouble, she makes us feel so very welcome. Highly recommend a visit.
The restaurants in Le Touquet are great especially the Du Paris in the town opposite La Coupole.
We shall definitely be visiting Maggie again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This was the final overnight of our tour of France and excellent value for the standard of accommodation. Our room overlooked a woodland garden in a quiet road just a short drive from Le Touquet. The owner was very welcoming and provided us with advice on local restaurants and a map.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
769 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
512 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
750 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
624 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Belvedere

Address: 294 Allee des Bleuets, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £62 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belvedere is an English-owned guest house offering four Bed and Breakfast rooms and two self-catering Holiday Apartments. Set in Le Touquet's peaceful pine forest only 2 ½ kms (1½ miles) from the town centre with its array of chic shops, restaurants and nightlife it is conveniently located for the airport, golf courses and other sports facilities ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Belvedere Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing