We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House in the woods”
Review of Le Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Belvedere
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“House in the woods”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After spending a few not so perfect days in Boulogne-sur-Mere, it was a relief to arrive at Maggie's beautiful house in the woods. Le Belvedere is the perfect spot for a relaxing break. Our room was enormous, with sliding doors to the terrace, and we slept like logs. Breakfast was a very sociable occasion, with French, German, American and British people all sharing the same table, and the fare on offer was plentiful, delicious, with a lot of choice. As Maggie is British, we could even have a pot of tea - bliss! Maggie was a charming host, and certainly went the extra mile in acting as taxi for us on 3 occasions as we had transport problems. For cat lovers there is a beautiful white cat called Alaska.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    30
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
28
71
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We have just come home from a little trippet in Normandy, and stopped off at Maggie's welcoming Bed and Breakfast in Le Touquet!! Although the room was not enormous the communal areas and the breakfast area were just delightful!! Very comfy beds....and delicious breakfast!! And the situation just outside the town in the forest was beautiful. Recommend it!! We shall return!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After spending a busy two day travelling to Paris and seeing all the sights we thought we would find a place near the coast and relax. we couldn't have stayed in a better place.
Maggie is a great host and so knowledgeable of the area. We went off all her recommendations and had the most amazing food, hired bikes and went for long walks in the woods. Our room was lovely, looking out into the forest and it was so peaceful. You will definitely sleep well.
Highly recommend Le Belvedere and hopefully will be returning soon! (We already have family booked in because we raved about it so much)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed with Maggie a number of times over the years and will continue to return. What could be better recommendation than that?

The location is truly delightful, hillside setting providing tranquillity in the trees. Owner and designer of the property, Maggie, a transplanted Brit, not that you'd know it is a true star. Nothing appears to faze her, except possibly running out of wine! A fount of local knowledge, especially restaurants - tap into it....

The guest rooms are spacious, light and airy and extremely clean. Breakfast is served in a large room on the main floor where brochures of local attractions can be perused.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was our first trip to Le Touquet and we could not have wished for a better place. Maggie, the British owner of Le Belvedere, is charming, helpful and looks after her guests with great grace and conscientiousness. Le Belvedere is a family-owned, architect-designed modern house with a striking central tower and spiral staircase; very nicely designed and furnished throughout; and our room, which was an unexpected upgrade, was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was simple, continental style and delicious.

We were on a cycle tour and there's a great cycle network around Le Touquet, which skirts the major roads and makes travel into the town centre, where we ate in the evening and returned to visit on the following morning, really quick and easy.

Maggie had provided detailed instructions about how to find Le Belvedere, however we came into town on a different route from the one we had planned and missed the turn - we called and she talked us in with simple, clear instructions and it turned out to be very easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A really pleasant owner welcome you to her home in one of the lovely villas in the forests surrounding Le Touquet. She is friendly, helpful and prepared to make suggestions for places to eat or visit, the location being equidistant between Le Touquet and Étaples.

The villa is spacious and attractive with a good selection of maps, books and leaflets to peruse. Above all it is peaceful and relaxing!

Note: there is a cat in the house.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SemperSursum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Having stayed with Maggie over a number of years we are still never disappointed by the warm welcome we receive and the peaceful environment of her beautiful house.
We are always excited to visit Le Belvedere as the pleasant surroundings and proximity to the town make it an ideal location for a short stay in Le Touquet.
Maggie is always more than helpful and her knowledge of the surrounding places to visit, restaurants to eat at and activities to enjoy mean that even without guidebooks you are never at a loss for things to do! The hostess even gives you a morning weather forecast which helps you plan your day...what more could you ask for.
We would not hesitate to recommend Le Belvedere if you are thinking of staying in Le Touquet...but please don't choose to stay when we wish to book as we don't wish to be disappointed!!


  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
704 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
458 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,674 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Belvedere

Property: Le Belvedere
Address: 294 Allee des Bleuets, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belvedere is an English-owned guest house offering four Bed and Breakfast rooms and two self-catering Holiday Apartments. Set in Le Touquet's peaceful pine forest only 2 ½ kms (1½ miles) from the town centre with its array of chic shops, restaurants and nightlife it is conveniently located for the airport, golf courses and other sports facilities ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Belvedere Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing