We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a pretty good hostel!”
Review of Riva Bella

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riva Bella
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I went there on a school trip, we were staying there for a week. The hostel was very clean, i think in the other reviews are abit exaggering, maybe the duvet covers had a stain on them, but bring a sleeping bag!!!!! The owners were very welcoming, they let us do anything we wished, there's a pizza parlour accross the road! me and my friends had so much fun! were planing on coming back next year. The bedrooms and toilets were cleaned daily by the cleaners, there was enough space in the room and space to keep our luggage. i highly recommend this hostel for all types of people, its cheap and very warm! Plus very pleasing, thankyou and good luck on your holiday!!!! Hope you have fun!!x

Room Tip: don't need! all rooms are accepteable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

I have just come back from a 5-day residential with 41 yr 7s. I had previously stayed 5 years ago at the Riva Bella and although had stayed in other places on school trips wanted to give the Riva Bella another chance. There have been some improvements - they have updated the rooms and the ensuite shower rooms. They also provide the teachers with a pass key - so no more lost keys or not being able to gain access when necessary. The location is great for the kids as it is a stone throw from the beach (which is massive and a good idea to beg your PE department for some rounders bats and tennis balls) and the shopping street is just around the corner - ice-creams, crepes, chocolaterie and sweet shops proved popular. The improvements that the Riva Bella have made have come with a not so good alteration - the food, the breakfast is fresh bread, butter, jam and one cereal. The orange juice is in fact squash, this isn't too bad. I was and so were other members of the party (staff and pupils) disappointed with the lunch, sliced bread sandwiches, crisps and a carton of squash. The evening meals seemed to have gone down in standard since my previous stay, although they did try and cater for the vegetarians. The hotel owner is flexible and on the day we went to parc asterix, she said we could come back whenever we wanted and she would have a cold platter on the table for us. On arrival, she also does a quick safety talk pointing out the fire exits. Before checking the kids into their rooms, check them all out first including the electrical shutters. One room was accused of breaking them and it cost the trip 10euros per person in that room. Also, if you are taking school children here, check which rooms have a balcony and put your best behaved children in that room.
The hotel doesn’t have any coach parking and although they will fetch the drivers back from the nearest coach park (the airport 2miles away), isn’t very convenient when trying to load the coach in the morning as it will block one of the one-way roads.
As you can tell from my review, they are used to school parties, so if you are a lone traveller it would be a good idea to ask if you would be sharing the hostel as a good night sleep is difficult with that amount of children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarmenH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The hostel is cozy and friendly. It is quite small since it doesn't have many stories. The food was average for a 2 star hostel but lunches of supermarket salami sandwiches are quite manky. The rooms were quite clean and we could see the ocean. It is quite close to the market. We found a strange red hand shaped mark on the curtain which wasn't very friendly. Floor upstairs was very creaky though and it was hard to sleep. Bedrooms and bathrooms were dingy and bathroom was very small. Lots of storage space though. Found only 1 plug in the room which was quite annoying since 4 people were trying to charge things up in 3 days for a 9 hour bus journey home. Shower was only a drizzle and no towels. Lights in Le Touqet were bright at night. Private garden in the hotel was very nice on a sunny day. We had a fun time in France staying at the hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I would recommend this hotel for any teacher organising a school tour to the area.The management is used to large youth parties so is very flexible and accommodating to needs of the group. Teachers given master keys to rooms which avoided problems of lost keys. Dining room excellent for briefing group. Seating area in courtyard fine for assembling group prior to excursions. Food was adequate-children always fuusy whatever given anyway. Owner was lovely to teachers-very understanding. Appreciates help with clearing tbles at mealtimes and keeping kids' rooms tidy through week!
Excellent location in heart of beautiful Le Touquet.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pino20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

brilliant owners, realy welcomeing. Realy nice food, cozy beds only problems theres a few damp patches but that didnt put me off the trip it was fantastic alltogether. Fantastic views, realy close to the beach and aqualud. over all this was a great stay. thanks riva bella!.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelandholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Hello
I went on on a school trip to France. We were very excited. We ahd a long journey on a coach from the midlands. When we arrived at the "hotel" we were exhausted. However we came to a hostel instead. As there were quite a lot of us there was a bit of drama about bedrooms. However when it was sorted out and we found our room and got in it (the key kept getting jammed) we found a baddly lit cramped room, the cupboards were broken, bed covers dirty, and just generally not a healthy smell. We were luckt to have a balcony we wnet on it for some frsh air to finf the vistitors before us, fag ends and dirt. The room next to us just had a window but their window looked straight onto our balcony. Allright seeing as we kenw them but what if we didnt! The bathroom was avarage the shower cold have been cleaner. The shower was broke so we had to crouch. the drawers were broke to.
Our friends room had mouldy food under their rug. And another friend had a broken window. The food was not french, and served to us badly. Awful and we are not going back!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bea96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

The location of the hotel is great - virtually right on the seafront and everything within Le Touquet is a few minutes walk from the front door. Also the owners were welcoming and there was a relaxed feel to the place. However the decor was very tired and there was an overwhelming musty smell which led two of us to sneeze all night! The carpets had seen better days and the bedding didn't look too great. The bathroom was clean and shower good. Overall I was glad we only stopped the one night because it did have a pretty run down feel and the dust content was not good.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,762 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Le Touquet
Le Grand Hotel Le Touquet
#12 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riva Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riva Bella

Address: 12 rue Leon Garet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: £33 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Riva Bella Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing