We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic gite in beautiful surroundings.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ronnie F
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic gite in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent a wonderful week in this gite. Located in a beautiful French village, it provides a tranquil base for touring or visiting the larger towns nearby.
The owners, Sonia and Michel, have been very helpful throughout the run up to our stay, replying promptly to all our emails.

Upon arrival we were met by Sonia and Michel, who live next door, with a very warm welcome and a comprehensive introduction to the gite. Although the owners live right next door, they were never intrusive and assisted us with any queries we had. Nothing was ever a problem.

The gite was spectacular! Spacious, modern, well equipped and tastefully decorated, it was the perfect base for our holiday. The peaceful location allowed us to chill out and relax after a busy day with the kids. The addition of the 'spa'room with the sauna and hot tub was the "icing on the cake", and a firm favourite with our two boys.

We would highly recommend this stunning gite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners hospitality and Spa room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison P
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Sommes heureux que vous ayez pu déconnecter et vous ressourcer un petit peu. Vous êtes les bienvenus chez nous. SONIA ET MICHEL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laur...
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Merci Anne-Laure. Soyez les bienvenus chez-nous. SONIA & MICHEL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloevanp...
Bailleul, France
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Merci Chloé et Dimitri d'avoir apprécié notre gîte. Vous êtes un couple charmant et très respectueux. Restez comme cà, Ne changez rien. Amitiés SONIA & MICHEL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmus...
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Bedankt José, bedankt Will, We zijn heel blij dat ons huisje je heeft bevallen. Maar wat ons het grootste plezier geeft, is u te ontmoeten. Je bent mooie mensen en je vormt een mooi gezin. Wees gelukkig en misschien de volgende keer. We kussen je.
SONIA et MICHEL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guenardco...
Frevent, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Nous pouvons vous retourner le compliment. Vous êtes un petit couple très sympathique. Nous vous remercions pour votre gentillesse. Passez un bon réveillon. Soyez les bienvenus chez nous et peut-être à l'année prochaine. SONIA et MICHEL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuell...
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Beaucoup de reconnaissance à notre égard et beaucoup de compliments pour notre gîte. Que du BONHEUR. Soyez les bienvenus chez nous. Bonnes fêtes de fin d'année. SONIA & MICHEL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing