We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and service ”
Review of L'Atelier du Wok

L'Atelier du Wok
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Came across this place on TripAdvisor as it got a good tasting and was close to where we were staying . It didn't disappoint. It was good Thai food in a pleasant environment with good service and a reasonable bill at the end. Worth a visit .

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank KevinB767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Less than 5 minutes from the RER station used for Disney. The food was amazing, with a great value set menu (lunch and dinner) - €12. The service was really quick (this was a Saturday evening) and the locals ate there showing how good it was. Would have got a 5 but for some poor service from on waitress and a non-understanding of 'vegetarian'. But overall, really really good and recommend, especially if your staying at Campanille.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 625harryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Delicious food and nice ambiance. I recommend! Great dining option for those staying in Bussy-St.Georges.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Raquel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Never ask for a Tom Yum soup there... ever. That is the one advice I can give you if you have already made your mind about eating there. If that is not the case yet... think twice. The soup was way too salty, it was also acid and spicy; not in the sweet way it should be, but rather as a fig leaf for its lack of taste. There were lots of ingredients in there that should not be : cucumbers, cauliflowers... and it didn't taste right. At all. Pineapples, that are a key ingredient to a Tom Yum soup, were almost missing... We sent it back, but the second time was not any better. Which we mentioned to the manager... But even then, and despite the fact that we could only have a spoon of it, it was still on the bill : 8,80 €.
We also had sautéed rice noodles with beef, which were okay, not spectacularly tasty but okay. I will admit that the atmosphere of the restaurant is pretty cosy, it looks like a loft, with its big windows and its open kitchen. But the food was definitely a disappointment.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend don't speak french and chose a random dish. It was the best Asian dish we ever had.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Schnikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Atelier du Wok also viewed

Torcy, Marne-la-Vallee
Noisy-le-Grand, Seine-Saint-Denis
 
Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee
Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee
 

Been to L'Atelier du Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.