We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A failing hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Much potential. Many issues: Dirty carpets, cigarette butts at the balcony, door handle to balcony broken, very basic breakfast, pool closed, no air condition, tall weeds on the terrace, cleaning forgot to close the door to hall way...
Big and clean rooms, free parking in garage, free WIFI, nice neighborhood, good restaurants and cafes nearby. 5 min walk to RER and just two stops to Disneyland. Fine if you just need a place to crash.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aavild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed there on a girl Scout EF tour. The facade is deceiving. The hotel rooms were dirty, the dishes were dirty, the shower didn't work properly. The halls weren't properly lit. I could go on, but I think you get the point.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nothing to write home about. The room was a basic budget hotel room, certainly nothing fancy. However, the room was clean and spacious and had a free wi-fi.

The location of the hotel is excellent for Disney (10 mins by RER and a 5 minute walk from Bussy St Georges station), especially if you plan to stay in the park until the fireworks. As the previous reviewers have noted, this hotel is not in Paris and honestly isn't conveniently located if you're visiting the city.

The suburb was quiet and calm, however I had some trouble finding the hotel the second night. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel and opted for buying breakfast supplies from the large grocery store nearby instead (Carrefour right next to the RER station).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights as to visit euro disney now it was very centrally located to the train/bus station only 2 stops by train to disney thats where the good bit ends.
There was no tea/coffee available after I think 10.30 a.m when the restaurant closes that is if you want to spend 10 euro on a continental breakfast in the first place.
There is some kind of a bar that has no drink unless you what a coke. access to the so called pool is via the restaurant whitch you cant get after 10.30 a.m and even if you could there was no water in it any way.
Our bedroom was o.k but a bit small for 3 people there was a fridge that was handy but no kettle to make a simple cup of tea the camp bed for my son was very uncomfortable as you could feel the springs right through it,the hall way to and from the bedroom were very tattie
as well.I would not recommend to stay at this hotel and it was not cheap either.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you've seen the other negative reviews and are wondering if it's just a few people with too-high expectations, let me assure you it's not. This hotel is bad, from the rooms to the facilities to the staff, all bad.

Firstly some general info for you. Bussy St George is a fairly characterless new town on the outskirts of Paris. There's nothing wrong with it in terms of safety or facilities but it doesn't really have much to do in the evenings if you like to leave the accommodation and soak up the local culture. There's a few pan-Asian restaurants and some pizza places but this isn't charming rural france or bustling Paris. It's instantly forgettable, that's the best thing to say about it. The RER station is 5 mins from the Hotel making it very easy to get to Disneyland and Paris, it's not quick to get to Paris though as you're looking at 45 minutes on a good day.

It didn't start well, we got there at about 2:30pm and were told that the room would not be ready until three, no apology or free drink, just left to wait in reception whilst the staff took it in turns to go out for a smoke on the front steps. At about 3:15 we'd had enough waiting and asked if the rooms were ready, they were but despite the fact we were sitting 10 feet away nobody had bothered to tell us. Got to the room and the key card didn't work, back to reception for a new key, got to the room and it was a twin despite asking for a double on the booking. Back to reception (you'll get used to this trip if you stay there) and finally another room. The whole process was a fiasco and trooping along the stained carpets back to reception will sap anybody's holiday spirit.

The Hotel is formerly a Best Western and i'm guessing they sold it when the bill for fixing it became too high. Sadly the new owners haven't spent a penny on the place, everything is old and tired with a general feeling of "can't be bothered to fix it". The hallway carpets are all stained and dirty, the air conditioning doesn't work in most of the rooms based on my experience and other reviewers on here and there is a poster in the lifts saying that the TV's might not work. Our room had a funny smell that could only be improved by leaving the windows open, the air-con didn't work as i said so this wasn't optional anyway. There's a weird kitchen unit in every room although none of it was equipped so how you'd use it is anyone's guess. The bed was ok and the sheets were clean so that's something positive. There are no towels though, we weren't the only people asking for them and everyone was being told that the Hotel was full (as if that's an excuse for not having towels). We eventually got some by pestering but they disappeared almost immediately when the room was 'cleaned', we didn't bother asking again because before they'd give me any they insisted on checking the bathroom to make sure i wasn't making it up! As for hot water, they don't have that either so if you like a shower i suggest you get up early before anyone else because if you have breakfast first it will all be gone.

It's obviously a budget option but I've stayed in cheap hotels before and they made up for the quality of the finish with good customer service and helpful staff. When i was kept awake at 2 am by the american college students next door i phoned reception. Their advice (and i'm not making this up) was to bang loudly on the wall to shut them up! It's a dump, the staff don't care, if all you need is a room with a roof near Disneyland then stay here, but bring your own towels and earplugs.

To sum it up, when we checked out early (despite pre-paying) they didn't even look up from the desk or ask why we were leaving. They don't care about you and you shouldn't give them any money. Don't say you weren't warned.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 321Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

First off u are a 45mins-1hr train ride from paris. Second off we checked in and our rooms the tv's just happen to be out(ithink they didnt pay the bill!!) &beds were not made and there was no air conditioning even tho they advertise they have a/c. After complaining they switched our room. They swore this room had a/c and was better. The a/c again didnt work. There wasnt even anything attached to the vents inside. When u turned on the bathroom lights it lit up the vents on the other side of the room so that proved that the vents are just there for cosmetic purposes and aren't hooked up. There wasnt any hot water when we showered and the next day after we had a hot sweaty day in paris and needed a shower, we noticed they used the same towels from the day before(the dirty ones!!!) When never got wash cloths just 3towels that they tried to reuse daily. I overheard other tennents complaining their rooms leaked from raining. The staff told us they were fully bookedbut I truly believe they have rooms there that they just cant rent out due to it being uninhabitable!! I see this place closing in a couple years. My first time in paris was ruined due to not getting sleep at night due to this hotel. I will never use this place again. Pay the extra $50per night and enjoy ur stay unlike us. Ignorance is only an excuse the first time. Now I use wisdom. Run away and quickly. Its unsanitary and far away and bad service while sweating trying to sleep

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnuffs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We arrived at 12.30am at the hotel for check in and when the receptionist was going to give us the key for the room, then we found out that we did not have a babycot in our room, which I had ordered when I made my booking through booking.com, later after we made it very clear that we would surely need a babycot cause we have a 16 month old baby and started arguing a little bit with the receptionist, he said that our room had been cancelled about 6 hours earlier, so we do not have a room and if we want to stay in the hotel we would have to book a room at that time and with the prices that were higher from those we had booked and still we would not have a babycot, the only option we had was to put our baby to sleep on a single bed. We asked to speak to the manager and the receptionist said that we can only speak to the manager the following morning. Also the receptionist was all the time talking about us to other people in French, which we don't understand. In the morning we were preparing to leave the hotel, but after arguing with the manager, he said that they have a babycot for us, so we decided to stay there, but they said that they would have to change the room since the first night they gave us a triple room not a double room + a babycot,like we had ordered. The second room was big but not clean, and in the 7 days we stayed in that room, the room was never ever cleaned, the maid only came in the room, just to make the bed and change the towels, although one day she left us without towels and toilet paper in the room and another day we put the towels on the floor to change them, as usual, she hanged them back, one on the bathroom door and the other on the towels rail, most of the days we did not find any hot water to have a bath and when we asked why we do not have hot water, one day they said that at certain times they turn off the hot water.Also the air condition in the rooms does not work and when we complained they told us that it has been broken more than one year broken, so without air condition. The soffit in the room is broken, the bath is very old, dirty and disgusting. There was also a lot of big spider webs in the room which means that the room was not cleaned for a long time at all. Also the electricity plugs in the corridors of the hotels were very dangerous since they had wires coming out, we also noticed dirt on the floor near the lifts and it stayed there for 3 days before somebody cleaned it. The shutter of the garage door does not work so you have to enter the garage from the exit. When we complained about all these they told us that don't want to spend more money on the hotel.After two days we were fed up of this mess and we tried to find another hotel in the nearby area but unfortunately they were all fully booked so we had to stay in this hotel, please don't waste your holiday here!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel_bonnici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
0.2 mi away
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St...
#1 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campanile Marne la Vallee
Campanile Marne la Vallee
#4 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Sain...
#2 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
961 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
3.2 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee

Address: 39 boulevard de Lagny, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Villa Bellagio Bussy Saint Georges)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range: £54 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Bellagio - Marne la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antipodes Resort Marne La Vallee Hotel Bussy St Georges
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Bussy St Georges
Bussy St Georges Best Western
Villa Bellagio - Marne La Vallee Bussy St Georges, Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing