We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel very close to rail station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean hotel very close to rail station”
Reviewed 7 July 2008

Very clean hotel situated almost opposite the rail station which takes you to Paris or Disneyland.

Basic room, and above average, but very clean with AC. Comfortable bed. Toilet and separate bath/shower room. Towels, hairdryer and shower gel all provided. Large flat screen TV with all French speaking channels.

Shame they didn't provide tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Free wireless internet available in the bar area or you can purchase time from Orange.fr in your room. I had 3 hours for £10 which had to be used within 30 days.

There is a small shop across the courtyard opposite the hotel and a really nice kebab shop which also sells salads,drinks and sandwiches. The hotel had a vending machine selling chocolate bars.

A pleasant experience.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and a comfortable bed
  • Disliked — No tea or coffee making facilities or room service
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jenny1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    297
    120
    45
    23
See reviews for
327
114
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Ideal base for disney, hotel clean, reception staff friendly!, tea coffee facility in room would of been appreciated after a long day in disney!!, we had one meal in hotel rest... it was terrible, alot of money for what u get and what u got was cold, a real let down to the hotel as there is not much around the area to eat unless u dont mind living off pizza & fries!!! and English tv would of been appreciated with 2kids in tow!!!

  • Liked — close to disney
  • Disliked — meal size & price, no tea/coffee facility in room!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank family4Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2008

We picked here Aas we wanted t be close to Eurodisney and it did not disappoint.

Easily accessible by train (3 minutes walk from reception) to main Paris train stations and few stops to Disney.

The hotel was clean and staff friendly.

Rooms were basic but clean and we were not in much except to sleep.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Basic - but expected nothing less due to price
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA USA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2007

Ah what a great hotel to come back to. The rooms are large and well kept, clean towels and sheets. They are very sweet at the front desk and accomodating. The restaurant was very good food at a very good price. You are in a town square with a chinese food place right there. Very nice little bar. It felt so good after a full day in Paris to come home to this. Nice and quiet rooms and 1 block from train station with a great bakery across the street. I would recommend highly as it made my stay wonderful. Great hotel. I would go back in a heartbeat. This is one american that fell in love not only with paris but this hotel and its wonderful area of Marne La Vallee

  • Liked — Large rooms, great service, very peaceful
  • Disliked — needs ice machines
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Kitten3660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2007

We booked this hotel on the Easyjet Holidays site - really good value for money. The hotel is clean and comfortable and location-wise perfect for the short train journety to Disney and Val de L'Europe and easy to get into Paris too. One negative - we arrived at 11 pm and the hotel does not offer room service (nor are you allowed food in your room). There was nowhere in the area to get anything to eat at that time of night so eat en route if you are going to arrive late. Another tip -the Chinese/Thai restaurant across the road is poor - both in service and food standards. That aside - I would recommend this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank travel2bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east riding of yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2007

we stayed here after a dreadful start to the holiday caused by ibis. we were without some where to stay due to the awful place we were put in. at 10pm that day of trying to find somewhere these very helpful people found us a room and bent over backwards to make sure we had a room for the week. we have a young child and they were very accomodating towards her. breakfast was good and all you can eat. rooms were very clean and tidy with beds made everyday and fresh towels. we found the rooms big enough for the 3 of us. location very handy for both disney and paris and train station is a very short walk, in addition the cost of train tickets and them being on time is excellent. little supermarket not far from hotel helped to stock up on drinks and snacks for the days in disney. the train service is easy to use and only 2 stops from disney 1 away from val de europe with its shopping centre and other ammenities, paris only approx 30 mins. we flew into orly on early flights both in and out and still hotel very accomodating and trains running to suit our flight times.

  • Liked — very helpful staff
  • Disliked — not able to get snacks late on past 9.30pm
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2007

Stayed here for 6 nights at beginning August.

We are family of 4 including 3 & 10 year old children.

When we arrived at CDG airport, rather than struggle with luggage, pushchair etc, onto a train, we decided to get a taxi directly to the hotel. Took around 30-40 minutes, cost 49 euros.

The hotel is easy to find, directly across from the RER railway station.

The room was clean, excellent air conditioning, we had 1 king size bed, 1 queen & a rollaway bed, all of which were comfy.

The bathroom had the basic shower/shampoo but nothing else, ie soap, conditioner. Also, none of the electrical sockets were suitable for my european travel adaptor, so no hair straighteners!

There really isn't alot to see or do near the hotel, but just around the back of the square, you will find quite a large supermarket, a post office, and several cafes/bars.

We ate at the hotel restaurant one night after a long, long day at Disney, and were pleasantly surprised, wishing we had eaten there before. We had 3 course meal, all of which was fantastic food, great service for 17 euros each. They also had a kids menu on offer.

Just a word of warning though, the hotel restaurant closes on a Saturday night, and after speaking with reception, we were recommended to eat at the Italian, 'Di Roma'.

It was awful! The waitress had a 'couldn't care less' attitude, the food wasn't up to much, my son's pizza didn't come out until the rest of us had finished our meal. The worst thing was that when we first sat down, there was a family sat at the table next to us and their toddler was playing bricks with the pieces of french bread, when they left, the waitress simply swiped all the bread back into the basket, placed it onto the bar, and then, guess what, plonked it down on our table! Needless to say, we didn't leave a tip!

Anyway, as others have stated, the railway was quick & easy, with trains approx every 10-15 minutes, with Disney only 2 stops away at Marne la Vallee, and Val D'Europe (shopping centre & aquarium) 1 stop away. It was also cheaper to purchase a return ticket each day, rather than singles, although, if you're there for a few days, a travel card would probably work out cheaper.

We stayed at a Disney hotel last december, and have to say that I prefer to catch the train rather than the hotel shuttle bus as quite often, the buses were full, or, long queues of people waiting to push in front of you.

We paid approx £340 via Hotelopia, this didn't include breakfast. If you're looking for somewhere simply to sleep & eat, this is a great hotel, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — Location & Restaurant
  • Disliked — Unable to use the electrical sockets!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dena007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
1.6 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
3.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
3.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
412 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges

Property: Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Address: 44 Boulevard Antoine Giroust | Marne la Vallée, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated, just 5 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris and 35 minutes from downtown Paris, directly opposite the train station. It is a 5 minute drive to the Val d'Europe shopping centre and La Vallée outlet Shopping Village. It's convenient location near to the A4 allows quick access to Porte de Bercy, Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports. The comfortably furnished and soundproof rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer and separate toilet. Further fittings include a direct dial telephone, satellite TV and a WiFi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallee Hotel Bussy St Georges
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallée
Tulip Marne Vallee Inn
Golden Tulip Marne La Vallée
Mercure Marne La Vallee Bussy St Georges Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing