We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Room was very comfortable and nice. It was absoluetely to my expectation - very clean, tidy, comfortable & beautiful as well.

About the location, best suited if you are planning to visit Disneyland.

please take a note it is atleast 40 minutes away from the city, where you would like to do most of the sightseeing. so you may need to take this 40 minutes and travelling charge into account if you plan to stay in this hotel.
Also i was expecting free morning breakfast for the expense charged. Little disappointed i couldnt get that

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaChinnasamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    288
    113
    39
    21
See reviews for
315
105
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the golden Tulip, nothing to complain about really , apart from as soon as we arrived we were told upon checking in that we were to pay an extra 1.50 euro per night per person tax on top of the room rate ? Don’t know if this is the norm in France.
Anyway cannot fault the hotel we stayed there for the close proximity to Disney , two stops down on the ReR train, The station is literally 5 mins walk from hotel,
We did not take breakfast or any meals at the hotel as we were either out at Disney or in Paris, and to be fair there are a few different eating places/takeaways around the hotel area, There is a sign saying no food to be consumed in the rooms, which I guess applies to takeaways etc. which is understandable, we took snacks and drinks back to the room which were purchased outside of the hotel which were never challenged.
We did ask for a kettle which they provided, along with a euro socket adapter. The room was serviced daily, and was clean and spacious with bath/shower and separate room for toilet, Staff were friendly and helpful, and helped in planning trips around Paris.
Would stay there again if visiting Disney, but not for touring Paris, although Paris central easily reached in around 30 mins on the train, Bussy St Georges is a little too quiet for us in regards things to do and nightlife

Room Tip: 1 - Take a travel adaptor - plenty of sockets in the room only one adaptor 2 - Buy a pass for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmileyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Raphael, France
Level Contributor
198 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

this hotel is located only 2 stations from disneyland it costs only 2.50€ to go to disney and 5 minutes ! much better than to go with a park and pay the pkg. This hotel is also quiet stay after a long noisy day in a park. The rooms are large and cosy, very clean, modern and with all facilities. breakfast is excellent, croissants are cracking. The bar as a lounge atmosphere.

Good address

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VALERY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The accommodations are clean, but a bit tired. The hotel is a smidge below the grade of a Marriott courtyard. Breakfast buffet consists of cereal, breads, croissants, ham, cheese, yogurt, hard boiled eggs (cold or room temp) and whole milk (yes, room temp too). Oh, and yes, orange juice, but somehow, even though it comes out of a dispenser that looks plugged in and should be cold, the juice is room temp too!
OK, first of all, I was in Bussy St. George's for work for 4 weeks. As such I needed / wanted some of my own comforts such as cold milk and cereal other than cornflakes or overly sweetened Special K. I bought my own milk (reduced fat) and kept it in the fridge at the bar (yep, no fridge in the room). Staff graciously retrieved the milk for me each morning and understood that I was to be there a long time. On weekends, I would check out, as Bussy St. George has nothing to to, unless you want to go to Disney , sorry not for me. The hotel staff were gracious to hold my luggage as I would only need a smaller bag for my escapes.
The restaurant food is limited, even if staying three nights. Restaurant staff let me get creative and create my own version of pasta dishes, once I exhausted the menu of beef, salmon, or lamb.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hsuona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The staff is nice and helpful. Lobby and restaurant are nice and clean, but the rooms and the cleaning of them isn't equal to a four star hotel. One evening we came home, the door was ajar. Fortunately there wasn't stolen anything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DortheKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

What I like:
Good size rooms for two adults and two children.
Good restaurants nearby.
Near the metro which is two stations from Disney.
Very helpful and friendly staff.

What I don't like:
Breakfast has no hot dishes.
Room rate is a bit expensive.
Too far from major touristic areas and airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonicdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We checked in for 2 nights here. The hotel is just 2-3 minutes walking distance from the train station, no need to get a taxi ride at all. It got restaurants (chinese, japanese, western), pharmacy, and supermarket around it. The room was spacious and they have queen bed. The bed was very nice and I think they got orthopaedic mattress because it was amazing to sleep with after a tiring day excursion. They got a sofa-bed same size as our queen bed for my children. 2 adults will fit in there too. They provided a stack of towels, very impressive. I am very particular with toilet and this one tick the box.
The room doesn't have a coffee/tea facility nor a fridge but they have a restaurant that provides buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can buy cold drinks because the grocery stores are literally just across the road.
They will allow you to check-in early if the hotel is not fully booked but if you can't and you arrived early, they got a luggage storage facility.
It just cost 5-6 euros/adult for a one-way train ride to Paris and 2 euros/adult for a one-way train ride to Disneyland which is 2 train-stops from the hotel.
They are very accommodating. They lend us their own adaptor because we forgot to bring ours.

The only reason I gave 4 stars is because the carpet in the lift was quite smelly. It needs changing because it really stinks.

But despite with its flaws, I will still definitely recommend it to my friends and will definitely come back on my next trip due to its accessibility and don't forget... the bed - oh so wonderful to lie into after when your body is aching from a day's excursion. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagay555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
3.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.6 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
5.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
3.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges

Property: Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Address: 44 Boulevard Antoine Giroust | Marne la Vallée, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated, just 5 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris and 35 minutes from downtown Paris, directly opposite the train station. It is a 5 minute drive to the Val d'Europe shopping centre and La Vallée outlet Shopping Village. It's convenient location near to the A4 allows quick access to Porte de Bercy, Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports. The comfortably furnished and soundproof rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer and separate toilet. Further fittings include a direct dial telephone, satellite TV and a WiFi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallee Hotel Bussy St Georges
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallée
Tulip Marne Vallee Inn
Golden Tulip Marne La Vallée
Mercure Marne La Vallee Bussy St Georges Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing