We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location for seeing Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location for seeing Disney”
Reviewed 26 May 2009

This hotel was clean, in a nice area. Very close to the train and only 2 stops from Disneyland and 45 mins to downtown Paris. The underground parking was only 5 euro a day which was convienient. There were grocery stores and restraurants all within sight of the hotel so all very close. EXCELLENT value for disney guests with children. Would definitley stay there again if going to Disney. Alittle far away from Paris but not bad. Beds were very firm and slept 4 to 5 comfortably. Staff was also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djbarden41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    296
    117
    43
    23
See reviews for
324
112
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2009

I stayed at this hotel while on an EF tour. It was a modern, clean hotel, and looked like a hotel you would see near an airport in North America. We stayed here while sightseeing in Paris, so it was a bit of a pain to have to take a 45 minute RER trip anytime you wanted to get back to the hotel. However, if you were staying here while going to Disneyland Paris, it would be quite convenient, as Disneyland Paris is one or two stops from the RER and the RER station is right down the street from the hotel. Another bonus to this hotel was their excellent breakfast. If you were going to Disneyland and didn't want to spend a small fortune on eating there, you could have a very nice breakfast of fresh fruit, croissants, pain au chocolate, cereal, eggs, meat and cheese right at the Tulip Inn. The rooms were fairly spacious for European standards, and the shower and beds all seemed clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Disneyland Paris, but I would recommend looking for a hotel closer to the center of Paris if that is where the majority of your time is going to be spent.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dogbone1002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

Would have been a little disappointed at facilities if we were paying rack rate but via internet deal this hotel was a cost-effective functional base for a weekend at Eurodisney with room adequate for 2 adults & 2 young children.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2009

We had managed to enter the wrong dates for our booking, but despite our turning up at 21H45 two days earlier than they expected, they were able to correct the booking and had a room for us with absolutely no delay or fuss. The room was immaculately clean, and larger than I expected for the three of us. Nothing whatsoever to complain about. The staff were friendly, helpful, and bilingual. It was very easy to get to and from Disney using the RER. We did not use the hotel restaurant, but preferred to get out and try the local bakeries/restaurants for breakfasts and dinners.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

Spent 3 nights during Dec 2008 with my family, 2 adults and 2 children's.

Hotel got an underground Parking and its located with a just 10 minutes drive from Disney & Val de L'Europe shopping center.

Hotel rooms are bet small but were enough for us, this was a good for large families since room can hold 4 beds.

Rooms are very clean with AC and furniture are very nice and new with items such as Safe deposit hair dryer LCD TV etc.....

Those they don't have a car or they don't want to use the car they can use the near by RER train station (200m) - Bussy Saint Georges, with only 5 mints ride to Disney.

I recommend this hotel for ones who do not care about luxury.

To those arrives at CDG airport and they don't like the hassle of trains they can take a half Hour taxi ride cost around 50 Euros to the hotel.

  • Liked — Location & Price
  • Disliked — Small Rooms
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

As a regular visitor to Disneyland I was disappointed that all the usual Disney hotels were fully booked up for New Year or would cost a fortune!! I found the Tulip Inn on Expedia and after reading the reviews decided to give it a try. It was a bargain at £220 for 3 nights!! There were only twin rooms available but I requested a double and we received! The hotel was just across the street from the train station, so not far to walk. The staff spoke English and were really friendly and the hotel room was exceptionally clean. The room was also quite spacious for the 2 of us and had a flat screen LCD (in French!).
Take the RER line A (red line) to Disney and/or Paris, Disney is only 2 stops and took about 7 minutes max (Val d'Europe is the first stop). There were trains running almost every 5-10 minutes, all day, so you don't have to wait long. We took advice and bought the "carnet" 10 single tickets which cost 16 euros saving some money (and also time queuing for tickets daily).
Directly opposite the Bussey-St George station is a wonderful bakery where you can get croissants, coffee, hot chocolate for breakfast (restaurant area at the back), plus they do the best baguette sandwiches to take away for around 3-4 euros. This was much cheaper than buying food in the park. Beware since the euro-sterling rate has dropped it will cost a fortune to eat/drink in the park (£8.50 for a beer in the Sports bar!!). The hotel bar was still pricey but a lot less than at Disney!
I thought I'd miss the magic by not staying in a Disney hotel, but I think I actually preferred it here and I certainly didn't miss the crush of the packed pink hotel busses!
Tip: If you're planning on staying for more than 4 days or returning again within a year, buy a Disney annual pass, the middle one called Fantasy is 129 euros and has a few odd block out days (see the website), but worth it if you're planning on going back since a 3 day hopper cost £94! Just pay at the normal ticket office at the park, then have your temporary ticket swopped inside the park for a plastic card/pass with your pic on.

  • Liked — Close to Disney and very clean
  • Disliked — No tea making facility in the room
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyrone
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2008

This hotel is ideal for a family visiting disney or paris.
hotel convenient to RER station for our travel into disney about 5 mins. bought a "carnet " of 10 single use tickets. tip:keep your ticket as you need it to exit at the other end. to visit Paris buy a ticket to cdg etoile follow the signs for avenue HAVOC which brings you up across from the arc de triomphe. there you can catch the hop on/off red tour bus. comes every 10mins.

hotel staff good english,friendly and welcoming. booked double room and triple room. double had two single beds make sure you request a double bed if required. rooms were very clean and tidy. however beds were very very firm! WARNING: may cause injury...!! hotel breakfast simple but adequate would have liked more choice.

Bussy saint georges is a lovely quiet town. good supermarkets, lovely bakery beside RER. recommend la tassili restaurant to the left of main entrance. not fussed on the chinese across the road expensive and small portions. great pizza place past the kebab shop round the corner stays open late.
we would stay here again even with the hard beds!!

  • Liked — friendly staff and very clean hotel
  • Disliked — hard beds
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scully5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
1.6 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
3.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
5.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#2 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
410 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges

Property: Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Address: 44 Boulevard Antoine Giroust | Marne la Vallée, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Golden Tulip Marne La Vallee)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is ideally situated, just 5 minutes from Disneyland Resort Paris and 35 minutes from downtown Paris, directly opposite the train station. It is a 5 minute drive to the Val d'Europe shopping centre and La Vallée outlet Shopping Village. It's convenient location near to the A4 allows quick access to Porte de Bercy, Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports. The comfortably furnished and soundproof rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer and separate toilet. Further fittings include a direct dial telephone, satellite TV and a WiFi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallee Hotel Bussy St Georges
Tulip Inn Marne La Vallée
Tulip Marne Vallee Inn
Golden Tulip Marne La Vallée
Mercure Marne La Vallee Bussy St Georges Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing