We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but serves its purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Basic but serves its purpose”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Like most people stopping here we used the hotel as a stop off before and after our stay nearer disney, the hotel is very basic and the bathrooms look like they have been taken from a caravan, not knockin it, its just true! Lol! Wolfgang on reception is fantastic, gave us loads of tips and advice and will help u as much as he can! We drove so we were ok but not sure location was great for people with no car but didnt need to worry personally? Macdonalds just round corner and easy access to main roads to disney etc, plenty of free parking. Just dont go expectin any kind of luxury as you will be disapointed, its a room with beds and a bathroom and tv , no more no less, its a base for people wantin a stop off but wouldnt like to spent more than a night ot two here? Oh, there is a room tax on arrival of about 70 cents each and only one plug socket per room, worth knowin thats all!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireMack09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    376
    238
    79
    61
See reviews for
552
138
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

it is located close to the motorway from Disneyland to Paris, 10 min. drive from Disneyland, 30 min from Notre Dame, room are not clean, poor lighting, soft matress, toilet small and plastic like in the plane, better spend 20 euros more and get a better accomodation. There is a nice MacDonald in the near area (2 min by car, 10min walking)

Room Tip: ask room in the front so you can see your car parked in the parking bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuscan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bussy St Georges hotels

Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night so that we could make the most of our first day at Disneyland, otherwise we would be travelling all night and getting to Disneyland all tired.

From the outside it looks ok, the lobby is nice too, we got checked in, the staff were really nice and had a good grasp of English, he then told us to take the lift to the second floor.......ah, the lift is broken.

We had 3 young children, 1 buggy, 3 suitcases 2 bags and a bag of travelling food for the kids. (because my wife wanted to travel light!!!).

So I gave my self a hernia for starters. We got to the room (2 hours later!!!). It smelt like rotten feet, so we asked to change rooms, which the guy obliged and was very apologetic and gave us some vouchers for a free breakfast. ( nice touch, but was probably because the room we got was cheaper), but still served the purpose.

We had a little walk round the area, nothing to see but industrial estates. But that's not a problem, it's just a one night stay over.

They did have a little park with a swing, slide, and a couple of spring seat things for the kids to bounce around on, it was basic but tired the kids out well enough for them to sleep.

They had a nice restaurant which we used, the buffet style food was nice enough, although the guy who showed us to our seat had the manors of a wart hog, I maybe thought it was a translation thing, but our other waiter was the nicest guy even though he didn't understand a word we said, but that's fine too because I'm a wizard when it comes to charades, so we made it work.

The main meal buffet was awful, we asked the guy what was in eat serving tray as it was not labeled up. There was a white looking meat in brown sauce in one pot and another scraggy looking white meat in the other pot, no vegetarian option. The chef who brought out another tray told us that they were both chicken,...oh fine that will do, I fill my plate, sit down, cut into it, .....oh seems like something inside the chicken, Kiev maybe? .....no it's not chicken,....it smells like a fisherman's boot! Oh dear it's squid head with a rotten fish paste inside. Eww!

I replace it with rice and chicken in brown water,...... which was curry sauce apparently! But the starters and puddings were nice so it wasn't all lost.

This place is very basic, but if you only plan on spending 1 night here as a stop over then it serves its purpose, cheap and basic.

But just remember......don't trust the chef! ....chicken my backside!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here while we were have fab time at Disney Paris. The hotel is 2 stops away from Disney RER line which makes comfi while returning back and going in the morning to Disney. The rooms are clean and provided with what you need as a budget traveler. The gentleman when we checked in (chubby guy) was fantastic and really helpful. The only negative point is the breakfast, trays, tea cups and cutlery's are not cleaned properly and always find stains. The breakfast staff (young black girl) is very rude.
I will recommend this hotel to my friends if they visiting Disney Paris.

Room Tip: Convenient location to Disney Paris if your on budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we had booked a trip to Disney. The hotels location is good and there were lots of families using this hotel as a base for Disney. I am glad we booked for one night as the rooms are very basic and our room was very musty and the bathroom had a drain problem. This made the room smell and we had to spray deodorant to get rid of the smell. We would have moved to a different hotel if we hasn't been so tired from the journey to France. The breakfast was good value bread, orange juice and coffee. Ok for one night but no more in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdsRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

After a long day of travelling we got to the hotel with no trouble at 11pm. We went up to our room being greeted by a loud sound of running water coming from the bathroom. The toilet flusher was hanging off and the overflow for the loo was running the whole time. Finally, after several visits to reception, one of the night managers agreed to come and check the room, but all he did was suggest that we shut the bathroom door (which was literally impossible to shut) to reduce the noise. We were also told not to use the toilet! This made no difference but he told us to cope with it as he couldn't change our room because the hotel was full and that as it was a weekend night the maintenance person was not there to fix it until the next day. As we insisted that we needed something to be done he turned off the overflow, which at least stopped the constant noise. He told us to turn the overflow back on to flush it, and then turn it off again to stop the noise, which we could live with

On top of this the air conditioning didn't work, the heater was hanging off of the wall where people had used it to climb on to the balcony, the lights were faulty, one of them had a hole in the wall next to it exposing the wire to my 9 year old sister who was sleeping in the bed. This was quite a concern for my parents.The light on the top bunk didn't work. There was no hot water in the shower either. Other than this, it was just a shabby old room to be honest. (Look at my photos for evidence). None of us slept at all.

As we went to Disneyland the next day, we had to have a second night in this Premiere Classe, which we didn't look forward to at all. Luckily, following our complaints, they agreed for us to have a room change, which we opted to do even though reception tried to convince us initially that it was not a thing to do.

The room that we got moved to was perfect for us. The second night was very good. We wish that we had the room both nights of our stay. We would be much happier if this was what we got.

This was the first time we have ever had a problem with a Premiere Classe, or any other French budget hotel and we have been to many over the years. We will not be using this hotel again and I don't recommend it to you. DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE WE MADE!

-- REMEMBER -- If you have a problem, ask for a copy of the complaints procedure, it always works wonders!

Room Tip: The terrible room we were in was number 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iReviewForYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We used this hotel as a stop over on the way to Disneyland Paris. Great location to do so - only 10 mins away and very easy to find.

Rooms were very basic. Our room had a double bed with a bunk bed over the top. We had two small children with us so we actually took the single bunk bed mattress and put it on the floor for our 7 year old to sleep on which made us feel much safer!

The bathroom was very much like a plastic pod and we didn't try out the shower however not bad for the fact that we were only there for mere hours.

Location was good - right by the town center with a McDonalds on the way and a few pizzerias and restaurants where we got our tea from.

The staff were very nice and helpful and we had free wifi that came with our room which was useful. We did stay for breakfast the next day which was very good for the price. Buffet style breakfast with cereal, croissants and bread rolls. Would certainly get this again, especially if on route to the Disneyland parks.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - more space and can put single mattress on the floor to sleep on if uneasy ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussy St Georges
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
5.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
5.4 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,449 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges

Property: Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges
Address: 8 avenue Marie Curie, 77600 Bussy St Georges, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Bussy St Georges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bussy St Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel Premiere Classe Marne la Vallée Bussy Saint Georges, totally refurbished in 2015 is the ideal place to stay if you are visiting Disneyland(R) Resort Paris or if you plan to visit Paris. Our hotel can be easily reached by car from the motorway A4 or by train as the station of Bussy Saint Georges is very close from the hotel, only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Our hotel welcomes you 24 hours a day and offers you 118 fully equipped rooms with private shower and toilets, flat screen TV and an exclusive High WIFI access. Every morning, you could enjoy a full and tasty buffet breakfast. For lunch and dinner, we invite you to discover our space "Mini-Comptoir" where you could buy any drink or snacks. You can also test the cold and hot buffets of the restaurant of the hotel Campanile which is located in the same place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges Bussy St Georges, Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing