We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Everything was perfect. Rooms were clean, sound insulated and car park was very safe and quite cheap (8 eur per night of staying). I didn't try breakfast. The staff were always friendly and smiling. Security is pretty tight, requiring PINs to enter the building and the parking, very nice.

Great little hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmavr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio Access I, Responsable réception at Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour cmavr8,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur votre séjour dans notre aparthotel Adagio access Strasbourg Illkirch.

Vous nous voyez ravis de constater que votre séjour était à la hauteur de vos attentes, et d’apprécier les moyens de sécurité mis en place au sein de notre établissement.

En espérant vous revoir très prochainement au sein d’un nos aparthotels Adagio,

Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    141
    61
    16
    9
See reviews for
77
106
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Good value for this hotel-appartment served by Tram station few meters from the hotel reception but it has the drawback of bringing some noise to the nearby rooms despite having a double-glazed windows,the tram links you to Strasbourg downtown in few mins,the appartments were clean,staff were very helpful but there was sewage smell in the reception area for one night,the parking is in the back of the hotel and you have to walk all around to get inside which is a bit tricky with multiple journeys to get your stuff from the car to your room,you have to clean your room by yourself if you stay more than 4 days,and you have to pay your bed sheets to get changed,but all that is explained by the intention to decrease expenses thus llower impact on the daily room rate,overall I was pleased by the stay as we took the opportunity to visit the region in France but also Germany ( Europa park) & Basel(Swizerland),you will have a lot do in a week in this rich region

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aabaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

The place was good enough for a three month stay, but some improvements could be made.

Before I say anything negative, it must be said that the staff was always nice and helpful. I cant say anything bad about them. But that, and the fact that it a few meters away from the Tram, is about the only positive thing I can say.

The negatives can be summarized as follows:
- the outside landscaping is horrible
- the lobby smelled like trash for the longest time. It eventually went away, but it was terrible.
- the maid came once per week.
- there were no remote accesses for the underground garage. When I asked for one, I was told that there were no available spaces, but when I walked through there, there were numerous empty spaces.
- there were no remote accesses for the outside parking area.
- the internet service was as bad as could be. It simply wouldnt work for any appreciable amount of time.
- the breakfast was not very impressive.
- no gym, and this is a hotel thats supposed to cater to a long term business traveler.

Thats all I can think of. For now.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark152093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I am really drawn to these Adagio Aparthotels. I have stayed in three different ones in Strasbourg and I like them all. Convenient (this one is 10 meters from the excellent, inexpensive and frequent tram) and reasonably priced, they offer me just the facilities I need. Simple kitchen, free broadband, and a good location. Parking is available at this one too and it is a five minute drive from the motorway. The only improvement would be a better range of television channels...but then again, why would you want to watch television when you are in Strasbourg?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Adagio for 4 nights. I was with a delighting representing community radio stations across Europe. This hotel was handy because we had to travel to and from the European Parliament. It is also on the direct tram into the centre of Strasbourg. The location is convenient. The staff helpful and friendly. You don't get a big breakfast choice but the coffee was good and there was plenty if break. Yogurt and croissants. The rooms are basic with a small kitchenette. Nice and clean and descent size bathroom. I was lucky to have a bath as well as a shower some of the rooms didn't have baths. The only downside was lack of a strong enough wifi connection which is only available in the reception area. Connection to the Internet in the rooms is via cable.

Strasbourg is a truly beautiful city. We didn't get yonder too much if it by day. Night time meals were in city restaurants. The food was excellent as you can imagine. I am a liver if French food and I was not disappointed. I did get s chance to go in the boat tour which is well worth doing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teenagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

If you are visiting Strasbourg by car, this is a good place where to stay. Not too far from Strasbourg and much cheaper than comparable hotels there. Parking is in the back and it is included in the price. Also, the rooms have kitchenettes where you can cook or heat-up your own food. There are not that many places where to dine in the vicinity, but you can go south a mile (or so) and there is a supermarket (and some fast-food restaurants as well). Once there, don't forget to buy some good wine.

Room Tip: see if you can get a room on th eother side from tram tracks. did not bother me, though
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

It is a very nice apart hotel, with very clean and comfortable double rooms, with the kitchen facilities. I stayed there with friends for 4 night in April 2013. The location is very comfortable, as the tram station is right in front of the Hotel, and you can get to the city center in few minutes. It is very good choice for the students and budget travelers. The breakfast could be more variable, however it was not bad. The problem was that in the room they did not provide the hair dryer, but you can ask for the one at the reception and the other issue was that there was no wifi in the rooms, only cable internet.The Stuff is very helpful. So, in general it was a nice stay and I will visit them another time as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalomeGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#15 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
#44 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch

Property: Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Address: 106 avenue de Strasbourg, 67400 Illkirch-Graffenstaden, Strasbourg, France (Formerly Citea Strasbourg Illkirch)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Strasbourg Hotel Illkirch
Illkirch Citea Strasbourg Hotel
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing