We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Houskeeping stole, management did nothing!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Northwest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Houskeeping stole, management did nothing!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here from June 12, 2007 till June 16, 2007. Nice and clean hotel, good location, short walk to the metro.

Although this visit was some time ago it still bothers me to this day so I decided to write about it now.

We had a do not disturb sign on the door and the staff came in and made up the room, taking a self closing umbrella, egyptian combed cotton California king bed sheet and one Europe languages phrase book. We contacted the manager and they said they will look into it and get back to us and never did.

We called them when we got back home and they said that they no of no such incident!

Terrible.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    315
    234
    86
    49
See reviews for
218
157
113
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting Paris. It is close to the Metro at Porte D'Italie. Tickets can be purchased at reception. The break fast is good value at just below 6 euro for a buffet style selection. The bed was large, clean slightly harder than home but reasonably comfortable. The room felt cramped but we only needed the bed. The on suite was small but usable, but included a cracked wash basin, which still worked! Close to a great Italian Restaurant, Le Plaza. The receptionists understood English! Thats the good bits. The car park was 11 euros a day which was a surprise. If I had known about this extra I would have paid more and upgraded to a better hotel offering free parking. No smoking rooms would appear to mean put you head out of the window while you smoke. Our room smelt like a smoker had just been in it. The fire alarm activated during the night as a result of a smoker but I was only one of 8 who reacted to the alarm despite the hotel being full and the cause of the alarm taking 10 minutes to become apparent. I would have survived!!!! Yes its budget but it does not rate highly in my value for money list!

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul999mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Room was very small, dark with poor lighting. Even though I requested for a non smoking room, it smelled of recent cigarette smoke. I wouldn't stay here again.

Located near a busy street so be prepared to be woken up by traffic.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Safarinjema222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kremlin Bicetre hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

IBIS budget (formerly ETAP) - note there appears to be 2 Tripadvisor review sites for the same hotel (other one does not have "est" in the name but it's the same place). Typical ETAP, small room of course but perfectly functional - if you've been before you know what to expect. ETAP is normally good value. Location good - 5 mins from Porte d'Italie Metro and Tram stations. No issues walking back late at night. Adjacent to junction on the peripherique but no traffic noise. Can't comment on parking. Several reasonably priced restaurants and takeaways in the area. Breakfast Eur5 poor value, very limited choice mainly bread. OK if you like carbs, no fruit or yoghurt etc. Big issue for us was cleanliness (ie lack of) in the room. Carpet was badly stained, painted walls were dirty, shower tiles had mouldy grouting. We had previously stayed at ETAP in Switzerland, superb, what a disappointment here in Paris. Not difficult or expensive to put right.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H0LIDAYMAKERSC0TLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

It is in the outskirts of Paris - beyond the Ring Road -Peripherique -beyond Porte d'Italie Metro and 47 bus. This hotel is the part of Accor hotel chain -Etap -now called IBIS budget. My only problem was -in my booking form it was written ETAP and I could not find the sign board -now-a-days called IBIS BUDGET (I learned by experience). If you look for a cheap accommodation around Paris try here. Although I was warned that after 9 PM nobody can be expected at the reception I had a pleasant surprise -somebody is there at 11 PM to hand over the key-card. Many East Asian restaurants, McDonalds are within 1 KM. The hotel provides vending machines for drinks and light snacks and elementary buffet breakfast in the morning at 4.95 Euro.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prabirjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremlin Bicetre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
0.2 mi away
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
#1 of 5 in Kremlin Bicetre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
1.5 mi away
Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy
Ibis budget Paris Porte de Bercy
#2 of 3 in Charenton-le-Pont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est

Property: ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
Address: 20 rue Voltaire, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Paris Porte d'Italie est)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing