We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    317
    237
    87
    51
See reviews for
220
160
115
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here on a short trip to paris. The location is reasonable, bit hard to reach by public transport without having to walk for about 10min. However it's close to Chinatown. Have not strolled around the area itself a lot as we were there to visit the tourist attractions but it seems fairly safe. The hotel itself on the outside looks ok. The rooms are very very basic but that's to be expected for the price you pay. Perfect hotel to stay at if you're on a budget and will spend most of your time outdoors sightseeing and just need a place to sleep at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knguyen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

At first glance I thought this room is tiny. I stayed at the ibis budget oust hotel and those rooms seemed slightly bigger. This hotel has the updated rooms with a double bed, but the triple rooms are the ones in the pictures. One thing to remember on one side of the hotel the window opens but on the other side it doesn't. Also air con only works when the window is shut.
The staff and service was excellent. The rooms where very clean and bright. The beds are really comfortable. The only downside is the size of the room, but after a while it didn't bother me. The shower was excellent too. The tv has hd channels but they all in French.
There are vending machines at reception where you can buy snacks aswell as metro tickets. Oh another downside for some, there was only one power socket. Also if you book more than one room then you can use any card to unlock the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Affordable hotel in Paris, near to chinatown (within walking distance).
Also close to metro stations.

Breakfast is available for an additional fee.
Some reviewers state that the window cannot be opened. Actually it can, with a tool you that you have to request from the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gohchienwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramnicu Valcea, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The room is ok, acording with the price paid. The main problem is with the air conditioned, which is not automatized, and it have to be closed manually. the room is small and it have to be airfreshed(unfortunately the window it can not be opened).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank iulgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Leopoldo, RS
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

(It is Ibis Budget now) That’s the worst Ibis Budget I have stayed. The other two (London and Saint Malo) were much more different in a better way. One example why: we paid for breakfast. It was supposed to be until 10am. But on 2 days we arrived at 9:30 and there were no croissant, no Nutella and no cheese President. We asked the attendant, she answered: “there is cream cheese you can have instead”. I didn’t want cream cheese. I wanted the cheese that it was supposed to be there. The room was really small. We had to move the bed closer to the wall so we could put our two bags on the floor. The shower head was broken. We stayed for 4 nights, but they didn’t replace soap apart from the first day we arrived. They used to put only 2 body towels. I know it is a low budget hotel, but they could put one extra towel for face/hand or a rug to use after shower. Our neighbors were teenagers slamming doors and yelling at the corridor at 1am 7am. And for people doing tourism in Paris: it is far from the touristic places. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Liilii_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kremlin Bicetre hotels

Houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We are pleased with the hotel employees. They're very friendly and helpful.

We will refer this hotel to our friends. Since the location of this hotel is at a walking distance to the China & Vietnamese town, we can have good foods anytime we want.



  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Yen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremlin Bicetre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
0.2 mi away
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
#1 of 5 in Kremlin Bicetre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
1.7 mi away
Ibis budget Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est

Property: ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
Address: 20 rue Voltaire, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Paris Porte d'Italie est)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing