We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay here when you can stay elsewhere?”
Review of Pavillon Italie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pavillon Italie
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Why stay here when you can stay elsewhere?”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I must say that this is not the worst hotel I have ever stayed at - but when thinking about staying in Paris - don't stay here.

The location is too far out of the city and while the Metro is close (10-15min walking distance) it is not close enough. There are not many cafes or restaurants nearby unless you want McDonald's, Asian food, or Kabobs. The area around it is not terrible, but it leaves much to be desired.

The hotel itself is an old Holiday Inn Express that was sold. The building needs a complete facelift. Old moldy, smelly carpet and depending on the room - mold or damage to it.

The breakfast was so-so, with terrible pastries and instant coffee. They didn't always restock it often and the people working in the breakfast area were not the friendliest.

It does have free wifi in the lobby - the one lone bright spot in the hotel - but not enough seating nearby.

The lobby staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Too bad they work at such a terrible establishment. Stay somewhere else - this place is NOT worth it!

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not have any mold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    34
    68
    35
    46
See reviews for
34
73
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
295 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is an average hotel in all respects. it does nothing badly but nothing exceptionally either. Although I can speak conversational french I did need to speak in English a couple of times and the receptionist did not have a good enough knowledge of English to be much use. Of all the languages you would have though that the hotel would at least have someone who could speak in what is a "universal" language.

They were not much use in getting us a taxi either and did not seem over interested in helping over and beyone booking us in.

On the plus side - the rooms were clean and functional which is what you expect from HiEx and this is really the most important aspect of any hotel. The bathroom as well was clean with good hot runnig water and a decent shower.

There are better HiEx's in Paris but this is the cheapest due to its location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QXZWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The rooms that I saw weren't too bad. Nothing special but mostly clean. I had a group of 30 students here so I saw a lot of rooms. The issues were cracked shower curtains (so water everywhere) combined with apparently very few towels that existed in the hotel. The day workers at the desk were decently friendly but the night workers were lazy and rude, especially to students (who were being very reasonable). The breakfast that we saw was really not too bad considering the rest of the hotel. Croissants, hard boiled eggs, ham, Edam and Brie cheeses, cereals, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkK321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kremlin Bicetre hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

It's a nice hotel receptionists was really nice and polite.
Breakfast isn't worth it. 8.50 euros for croissants and orange juice its not worth it at all.
The room was clean but I've seen some pubic hairs in the toilet.
Room with a sort of plastic floor its a bit strange.
Overall was a nice place and quiet. Cant complain about much really.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The pictures are not what you will see. Small rooms, bad toilet, very bad smell. if your breakfast is included than you will stay hungry. Very very dirty dishes!!!
Reception is nice, helping you out, No TV channels in english, only CNN, No Wi-Fi
we ordered a taxi to pick us up for airport, he was late for 2 hours, and end up not coming. very not planed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grigor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Im still Jet lagged but I decided to save someone the heartache that I just endured. First off- the rooms are not clean. The hotel on a whole needs a major over haul. Once u go upstairs off the elevator the smell of mold and smoke hits you in the face. I was soo sick while I was there I decided to leave a day early. There is no wifi.. Honestly the connection is soo slow and disconnects every minute I would end up going back upstairs frustrated. So save your self the disappointment and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DVB11226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed here and apart from a not great bathroom (not entirely clean on my arrival) I consider this a decent 2 star hotel. My room was facing the road and just yards from the motorway but with the window close the room was very quite (with the window open the traffic noise is deafening!). The room was also warm, despite dropping temperatures outside.
It is a 10 - 15 minutes walk to the metro, which takes you directly to the Louvre.
The area is nothing special, nothing to see, but it is not dangerous and there is no problem walking back from the metro at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremlin Bicetre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
0.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
0.3 mi away
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
0.3 mi away
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
#1 of 5 in Kremlin Bicetre
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Italie

Property: Pavillon Italie
Address: Entree 1 1 rue Elisee Reclus | Boulevard du General de Gaulle, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Italie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Porte d`Italie Hotel Kremlin Bicetre
Holiday Inn Express Paris
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing