We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paris Visit”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my family of 4 visited this hotel during the summer holidays for our first Europe visit.Did not expect much as some of my friends in UK said it was cheap for four of us minus the breakfast though I thought it was expensive but I don't know we always have small portions for our food as we are a family who lives on rice everyday(asians) and the okabe mall offered asian food so we tend to go there most of the time and mcdonalds just beside it. I didn't fancy the metro although there are good connections to the metro for the Paris Centre and the Tram/buses is a few yards away you just have to know where you are going as it was hard to ask directions cause we hadly speak French...The room was very spacious and my kids can run around the room plus one big queen bed i thought it says queen on my reservation but it looks like a kingsize bed for me. The housekeeping is also impressive as we always arrive back from our city tour with nicely clean sheets,carpets and towels.We brought a white towel as I don't fancy using the hotel's sometimes but the housekeepers thought it was theirs and took it by mistake but it's our last night no point of asking the reception for it. Its our fault we should've kept it away from their own towels.The breakfast we tried for one morning not bad as well, I would definitely recommend the sausages. The kids were given complimentary yoyos and bands...thanks...my eldest liked to play the xbox but is always being used by the other guests.But would definitely recommend if you are on budget yet quality is there.The surroundings is not a typical Paris centre but who cares we needed somewhere to stay and I like it to be cheap, expedia and the reviews helped a lot...would recommend...

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    260
    164
    69
    32
See reviews for
276
95
47
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights during our first visit to Paris. We found the location a bit "off side", but knew about this in advance, and relied on the Metro system. It takes 8-10 minutes to walk to Port D'Italie metro station and app. 25-30 minutes to get to the center of Paris. We were a bit worried when we noticed the hotel was near a road with heavy traffic, but we didn't actually pay attention to the noise from the inside. The room was nice, perhaps a bit small, but clean and offered the services that we needed. Would in principle love to stay there again, but it is a trade off between convenience (location) and price. There are lots of Italian restaurants in the neighborhood, although perhaps not that many French. The wifi connections works alright (but speed is not suitable for streaming). The best feature was our bed, it was very comfortable :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zuark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was traveling on business in Paris and the host booked me to this hotel. The hotel is really a business hotel offering a variety of services (free internet, printing boarding passes and the like) but there were many tourists. What stood out was the excellent service provided by the staff. The location is convenient with easy access to the Metro but it is not a picturesque Paris location.
It is located next to the peripherique, the beltway, of Paris which makes it convenient for taxi drives to either airport (CDG or Orly). Paris' china town is four blocks away crossing a bridge over the beltway. The hotel offers good breakfasts (included in the reasonable price) but I would not recommend having dinner there. There are not any good restaurants in the area so a a metro ride to the Left bank is an easy solution.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahl7300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here as a family for a fencing competition. The rooms were spacious, acceptably clean, the bathrooms were functional and well designed. The pillows and bedding were a bit too basic and they could improve on this quite easily. The front desk staff were capable and helpful. The rooms I was originally given were not what I had booked pnline. When I brought this to reception staff's attention they addressed the matter immediately. It was not cheap, but few hotels in Paris are, and you would probably be best to avoid those. The one major drawback was the price of breakfast, which I thought was shockingly expensive. They know there's really no place else around to eat. Despite that, I would book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel or you'll overlook a major expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liketOtravel00742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barkingside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my family for a 1 night stay for sightseeing in Paris on the back of a trip to Disney.
After comparing prices with a few central Paris hotels we opted for this hotel as a cheaper option.
Not expecting much from the hotel I was very pleasantly surprised on my arrival.
The location doesn't look much and from the outside it looks very grey and dull but once through the revolving entrance door you are in a very new looking exceptionally clean hotel with all the customer service of a central city hotel.

The room itself was a family room and it had plenty of room for all 4 of us with a very large comfortable bed and a very good quality double metal frame sofa bed. The room also boasted a fridge which had 2 complimentary bottles of water. As with the reception the room was extremely clean.

The bar/restaurant was well priced and of good quality, the service was fantastic and they were able to offer gluten free bread to my 4 year old as well as create a gluten free meal for the same price as a kids meal. This same service was also available at breakfast where we were given fantastic service.

A small underground car park is available at €18 per night.

The centre of Paris is 11 stops away on the metro and the nearest metro station is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

I will definitely return to this hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicko1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremlin Bicetre
0.2 mi away
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Novotel Paris Est
Novotel Paris Est
#3 of 6 in Bagnolet
1,716 reviews
0.0 mi away
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
1.8 mi away
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie

Property: Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
Address: 22 rue Voltaire, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 4 * situated in the South of Paris, between lines 7 of the subway and 3 of the streetcar, as well as the freeway A6B and the ring road.30 minutes separate you from the Eiffel Tower, from the Musée du Louvre, and the department stores of Paris.You attend a congress or a trade show in the exhibition center carries of Versailles, the accesses by streetcar are direct.Novotel Paris porte d'Italy, with its 168 rooms, 3 meeting rooms, the space Mac and the children's corner is the ideal place for a stay in family or a travel of business. Disneyland is in 45 minutes by car, the Vincennes Racecourse in 15 minutes and the Orly airport in 20 minutes.Around the Asian district, the "Chinatown" of XIII e, you will see another facet of Paris and you will have a sensation very pleasant to be somewhere else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Porte d`Italie Hotel Kremlin Bicetre
Novotel Kremlin Bicetre
Kremlin Bicetre Novotel
Accor Kremlin Bicetre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing