We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
St Andrews
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here on the last night of my trip around Europe. It was a good hotel, though it was a bit out of the city. It was a ten minute walk to the nearest train stop and then over a half an hour ride into the city. But, it was clean, it had wifi, and it had breakfast in the morning. My main complaint is that the cleaning staff was horribly rude to me, and basically try to kick me out of my room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jl747-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    201
    141
    72
    46
See reviews for
65
162
44
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We use Campanile a lot but always wish that their hotels could could make a bit more of an effort - we know they are in the 'budget hotel' bracket but some of them are really run down. The one in Annemasse, by the way, is a glaring EXCEPTION!

We had to stay in Paris so opted for one of their hotels which carried the 'updated' flag - both for the hotel and restaurant.

What are they up to?

The restaurant food was less than 'average' - the hotel room 'passable' but without any style whatsoever. Worst of all was the reception/bar area. It could not have been slower - everyone seemed to be vague as to their duties and the bar area was a bad joke - it took thirty minutes with us sitting at the bar itself and pressing for service - the 'barman' was working from a hidden 'crib-sheet' pinned to a cupboard door and had no idea how to mix a cocktail inspite of our choosing one of the promoted drinks. Next morning there was nobody around, whatsoever. who could help us with simple (they transpired to be) directions and we were directed to a petrol station to get help!

It seemed that ninety percent of the staff were foreign - nothing wrong with that but it would help if they were trained as well.

All in all I think that Campanile's 'New Look' has fallen, sadly, on its face if this is the new standard we are to expect.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else - the refurbished Campanile is a nonsense
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigbasil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kremlin Bicetre hotels

Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We have had the best time in this hotel. The staff, the clean rooms and the services was great!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chavier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

If you like bright lime green (including coat hangers), no hot water at night, small rooms and unfriendly staff then this might be the hotel for you!! It is miles from the city centre and the walk from the metro to the hotel is across a number of busy intersections and dangerous. I stayed here as part of a Cosmos tour of France and there is no way I would ever choose to stay here if I was visiting Paris on my own. The only positive is there was a kettle and paper cups so you could have a hot drink.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aussiemiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I stayed in this hotel on our travels and when we pulled down the bed clothes the sheets had obviously not been changed as they were crumpled and had black hair on the sheets and at no stage did anyone apologise for this . Also in a 12 hour period the electricity went off twive for more then 10 minutes. We had also asked on arrival if we could have the room for and extra 6 hours after the chwckout time of 12 noon and we were quite prepared to pay for this , and we were originally told yes that would not be a problem , then when we went to pay for the extra time the next day we were told this was not possible and once again the staff were not at all helpful or apologetic .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flowers73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Luckily we stayed here for a short duration; The room was unkempt,the walls were dirty, bathroom was not properly cleaned and worst of all the housekeeping staff was very unprofessional. We had a sign on our door ' not to enter', only to find out they went in our room, went thru our stuff and broke the converter. I had a conniption at that point, because that was our only converter we brought. We went to the desk and spoke with receptionist and manager and we were visibly upset that they went in our room in the first place when the sign stated not to. They were helpful, they spoke with the housekeeper on the phone to which she answered " I just did my job and went home", wow unbelievable! Anyhow they gave us money to get a new converter, which we really needed for our camera, phone and laptop. On the other hand Paris is a wonderful city to visit, except our hotel was a disaster. Next morning, we heard from our group that housekeeping went into their rooms as well and ignored the sign at the door. At one instance, someone forgot something and went back to their room only to find housekeeping staff in their room. To my understanding once the room is cleaned they don't go in the room again unless requested. Also, the hotel is a distance away from the city, we got there by subway; elevators are tiny especially when you have luggage and more than two people piling on.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PlanetHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We stayed here as part of a group tour. The rooms were clean and bright though quite an alarming shade of lime green! Breakfast was perfectly adequate and the bar was especially nice and affordable. No smoking area though, they were all banished onto the street which was a bit disappointing to our friends - not even a chair and table outside for them to use!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidNLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremlin Bicetre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
0.2 mi away
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
#1 of 5 in Kremlin Bicetre
610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
#6 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie

Property: Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Address: 2 boulevard du General de Gaulle, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
155 Chambresle Wifi Est Gratuit 5 Salles Séminaires À La Lumière Du Jour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Sud-Porte d`Italie Hotel Kremlin Bicetre
Campanile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing