We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way too far out of Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

This motel is on one of the most southern stops on the metro on the South side of the city. Note that most international flights leave from Charles De Gaulle airport which is north of the city.
It is a good 1/2 hour train ride on the metro from the louvre.
The accommodation was not the cleanest place. The bathroom needed attending to.
On the plus side the bed was comfy and it had air conditioning. The lime green retro finish from the 70's definitely gave the room a quirky feel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel in June 2012 for 3 nights. They had some problems with the electricity and due to that we had no hot water for two days. Instead of compensating this in anyway, we just got an email address; write your complains there. Bad customer service..
The room was basic, nothing special. Breakfast we didn't try, it didn't look welcoming..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reissu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I usually don't give terrible reviews, but this hotel earned it. The rooms were tiny and painted a sickly green. There was not room to put luggage nor to turn around. At least the shower worked OK and it was only an overnight before flying out. Cosmos tours must get a great rebate for putting people in this place.

When we went down to ask for an extra towel (there was only one in our room) we were told they didn't have any. Really? The front desk people were poorly mannered, even for Paris. The only good thing was the breakfast in the morning. The restaurant staff was friendly and helpful.

I hope I never have to stay in a hotel this bad again.

Room Tip: Stay away!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Excoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed in a room at the end of the corridor for our first night. That room was really noisy and stinky because the guests went back and forth through the stairs to smoke. We had to change our room after our first night. People smoke around the entrance, it looks like they were thirsty of cigarettes. Staff are not friendly except one lady at the reception area. When I was there staff (Corinne; I do not remember the name of the other staff) saw me but continued their conversation with other staff and totally ignored us. This happened with other guests too. Customer service was really bad and not professional at all in this hotel. Rooms do not have enough light. However, the hotel has an easy access to peripherique (highway). In sum, small room, to many smokers around, unprofessional staff, good location.

Room Tip: Not at the end of the corridor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lily n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed at this Hotel one night on a Cosmos Tour and you had better believe I will be sending a letter of complaint to them. Firstly, budget hotel, room is clean and comfortable. However they have school groups staying there who were very noisy when going to and from their rooms. I have travelled some to pretty rough parts of the globe so I am not a prima donna. I have actually been in worst areas than this, but for Cosmos to use this hotel is beyond belief. Firstly, location. Yes it is close to Metro. However would not recommend venturing out after dark. All the shops in the next street have metal pull down shutters and the area is full of gangs of youths. Myself and other travellers on this tour especially the single female travellers and elder one's felt really unsafe. I ended up walking down to the ATM with two other girls and still was worried.

The Restaurant. Breakfast Okay. Not enough staff and most of whilst not rude, really disinterested in service. I paid for a main course and desert on the buffet. The desert was 6 euro and okay. The main??? what a joke. 12 Euro. It started off with pork roast, ham, green veg and potatoes. But by the time I got up there at 8.00 (place open until 10) all that was left was some ham and peas and carrots. After 30 mins when no more pork or potatoes had come out I asked what was going on? I was told ten more minutes. At 9pm a couple of french men starting yelling about the main meal buffet. At 9.30pm they finally bought out a very small piece of pork which vanished within 20 mins. The potatoes never did materialise. When I asked for a refund of the main course component no one could understand me. In France for four weeks, have been to Paris three times before and this is the worst place I have stayed. Not because of the rooms, but because you would not want you daughters walking around there after dark. And the Restaurant staff did not give a stuff that they ran out of food. Whoever runs it is not very good at logistics. Four other Cosmos (I should point out that all the other hotels they used were excellent for a budget tour) are supposed to be writing to Cosmos to complain, do not know if they will. But if you have a choice, find somewhere else to stay. I felt safer walking to the Metro station in Harlem, New York, when I got separated from my group.

Room Tip: Rooms okay. But avoid going out after dark unless you have a man with you, one who preferably has a...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gouldian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This place is nice, clean & has easy access to the metro station. W efirst stayed at 21 April and had a nice room with a nice clean bathroom with a tub. Second stay on 24-26 april wealso had a nice room, but no tub this time and the shower was amazingly small (room 423). Other than that all was nice.

Room Tip: Avoid room 423, the shower were were so small.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsianTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This hotel is 30 minutes away from the main attractions of Paris which is good because of the traffic in Paris, but also bad because of the traffic in Paris. I stayed here two nights on a Cosmos tour so each day we had to contend with the traffic congestion to get into the city. The hotel itself is clean and the staff was extremely pleasant. There is lots of shopping nearby. The hotel offers a typical European breakfast buffet and has a limited dinner menu but the food was good. Free wifi was also a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anita1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremlin Bicetre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
0.2 mi away
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
#1 of 5 in Kremlin Bicetre
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
#6 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie

Address: 2 boulevard du General de Gaulle, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range: £48 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
155 Chambresle Wifi Est Gratuit 5 Salles Séminaires À La Lumière Du Jour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Sud-Porte d`Italie Hotel Kremlin Bicetre
Campanile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing