We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, clean although quite out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights January 2014 as part of a contiki tour (booked an extra night at end of tour).

Very clean and comfortable. Big comfy queen sized bed, clean bathroom with a nice deep bath tub that I took advantage of after a day walking around Paris.

Only gripe is its location. Quite a way out of the centre of Paris, and the metro station is about a ten minute walk away. Other than that, all good.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank celuloiddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Younes H, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing us your vision of our hotel. We are in a constant improvement and your opinions are welcome.
We are very happy to notice that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,
Younes H.
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Fairly easy to get around from this hotel, staff are reasonably helpful but not fantastic. Food was by far the best I've eaten regarding included meals at hotels, chicken and potatoes was v. Good! Included breakfast was quite nice also.
Room was decent size with good bath and a fair bit of space to put our luggage which was great.
Twin room was good size, not sure about green feature wall but beds were rather comfortable and they held our bags whilst we explored after check out which was good.
Only thing is that the wifi was terrible, only worked outside our room down the corridor.
Overall though pretty good place to stay for a short time

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Located south of Paris, this hotel provided clean butr cozy rooms (hardly room for our two suitcases). The breakfast buffet was good. Make sure they give you two key cards since you can't operate the elevator without a key card so management had to get the elevator started for me since she had gone back to the room.

The bar was in operation so that was good.

Probably wouldn't stay here again. Small room, we didn't drive, but parking is 15 Euro a day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayMargeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This was booked for us and paid for by my companion's " employer" for our last night in Europe. I am sure the motivation was cost since I can see of no other. The room had no closet or drawers and there was maybe 2 feet of space around the bed. It was clean and the beds were ok. The food ( included in the price) was poor, the staff was "cold" and although it was cheap for Paris(129Euro),if you need to and can scrape together a little more money for lodging, do so.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inclination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The staff of this hotel were particularly nice and accommodating. I woke up with a sore throat one morning, and went down to the breakfast area. The two hotel staff working there were quick to help me and got me hot water and everything else I needed. The rooms were small, but that is expected. They were clean and more modern than I expected. Lastly, the wifi only worked in the lobby. Unfortunately as soon as I got into my room, the signal disappeared.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Younes H, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are really happy to notice that you liked your stay in our hotel and hope you will come back for your next trip.

Sincerely yours,
Younes H.
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were lucky to only spend one night here at the end of a tour with Cosmos. The room was tiny, painted a luminous green and not particularly clean. The basin in the bathroom was cracked, the toilet stained and the bath chipped. I am shuddering just thinking about it!

On the up side, breakfast was fine and there were a number of restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Not much to say about this place. You get what you pay for I guess, so you’ll have to do with very basic rooms (no minibar, no safe, no wardrobe - just a rack with a few hangers, soap dispensers in the bathroom etc.). The hotel has been recently renovated (at least, that’s what their website says), but I’m afraid they ran out of funds before they got to the bathrooms: the tub looks old and filthy. Beds, on the other hand, are pretty comfortable
Wireless is free, but the night I stayed it was continuously out of order, or busy. Staff kind of confirmed this next morning, so I guess this happens often. Breakfast (€10) is basic, but enough to keep you going for a few hours Location-wise this hotel is particularly good when you visit Paris by car (it's built almost on the Periferique), and the 5 min. walk to the nearest metro station makes it pretty convenient for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarGio06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremlin Bicetre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
0.2 mi away
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
#1 of 5 in Kremlin Bicetre
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
#6 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie

Address: 2 boulevard du General de Gaulle, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range: £48 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
155 Chambresle Wifi Est Gratuit 5 Salles Séminaires À La Lumière Du Jour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Sud-Porte d`Italie Hotel Kremlin Bicetre
Campanile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing