We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Spent two nights here with a large tour group. The bright green room was clean and super-tiny, but the bathroom was surprisingly large. The beds were comfortable, and I wasn't impressed with the AC, but the window opened, so that was a plus. THe continental breakfast was quite adequate, and the Metro was just a short walk away. Would recommend to some friends, but not to others.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jgt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2010

we travelled with a tour and this hotel was part of that package. The hotel was better then expected, with decent sized rooms for paris, bathroom was more then a closet so we were quite surprised. the lime green colouring was weird, but room was plesant enough. the breakfast, altho continental (no hot food) was very good and plentiful. the best we had on this tour. location was terrible, as its far from city central but we we had the tour bus to drop us off so not too bad. else there could be a metro station nearby since paris public transport system is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bhakti_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Absolutely loved this hotel... when I go back to Paris (which I definately will because I spun around the center point in Paris) I will go back to this hotel because it is conveniently located near many attractions in Paris, and the hotel itself has many ammenities that give travelers a bigger bang for their buck!!!

Stayed: March 2009
7  Thank NicoV89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Our whole tour group COSMOS was disgusted with this place. They took our money under false pretences, It was being renovated and even when finished the rooms were backpacker accomodation at best.
The area named the KREMLIN was apt- I would not walk around the place on my own and a security guard with a gun was vetting all at the door.
The restaurant was non exsistant and so breakfast was poor in some side room.
Some people had booked to stay on in Paris for 2/3 days and could not cancel so were stuck with it.
Noise from a school group, doors banging yelling etc at all hours and the air conditioning was appalling. DO NOT GO THERE

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank alverta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my daughter. We picked this hotel for it`s location as we were visiting a friend in a nearby hospital.
It is just as handy for visiting the tourist spots of Paris as the subway is 5 minutes walk away.

The rooms, although not huge, were modern and clean with nice decor and good beds. The bathroom was the same with lovely fluffy white towels. The air conditioning was a bonus as it was very hot when we were there.
The only thing lacking was drawer space in the bedroom. This was not a problem as there was hanging space and places to put your suitcases.

Every one of the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. They encouraged my simple French but spoke good English if necessary.

The buffet breakfast was well worth the 9 euros. The choice was plentiful and the coffee was good. The dining room was bright and the terrace was lovely to either eat in or relax with a glass of wine later on.

In all we had a very pleasant stay and would say that this hotel is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WLDGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Younes H, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions de nous faire partager votre vision de notre hôtel. Etant dans une démarche d’amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Nous sommes très heureux de pouvoir constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour au sein de notre établissement et espérons vous revoir très bientôt.

Bien cordialement,
Younes H.
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

I stayed at this hotel with 34 students and 4 adults. We had a great experience. The hotel rooms were clean and well maintained. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel is on a Metro line that takes you right into the city centre past the Louvre stops. The staff were great with the kids. All around great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventure2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

The tour group I was with was booked into this hotel. The tour website siad it had been renovated in 2007. Not true. The top three floors were being renovated and we woke each morning to hammers and drills at 6 am. The floor we were on was disgusting. Torn carpets, sheets and bedspreads. Rank smells, windows that did not latch. We were in an urgent situation with my son's health and returned to the hotel earlier than the group only to be refused access to our room because they had given three kids only one key. The manager refused to let my son in his room. Parents if your tour books this hotel cancel immediately.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank somsnlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremlin Bicetre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
0.2 mi away
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
#1 of 5 in Kremlin Bicetre
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
#6 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie

Address: 2 boulevard du General de Gaulle, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range: £47 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
155 Chambresle Wifi Est Gratuit 5 Salles Séminaires À La Lumière Du Jour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Sud-Porte d`Italie Hotel Kremlin Bicetre
Campanile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing