We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, good location, no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, good location, no problems”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My partner and I stayed in this hotel during July 2010 while visiting Paris for the finale of the Tour de France. We found the hotel easily, just a 5 minute walk from the Place d'italie metro station. The staff were helpful and we found our room to be clean and tidy.
I was particularly impressed with the bathroom, having expected something a little less tidy.
The rooms aren't huge but there is tea and coffee making facilities, a television and storage for your baggage.
There is no safe but we felt that our possessions were secure.
Overall a good stay and I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lozzi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    199
    137
    70
    45
See reviews for
64
158
41
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Of the 15 hotels I stayed in during the last 3 weeks this one was by far the worst. 8 people had to change rooms because of smell, leaks, dirt, missing fixtures, no floor tiles. The staff do not care about problems. Don't let the lobby fool you. The restaurant food is substandard and the rooms unacceptable.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank 34515Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kremlin Bicetre hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Spent two nights here with a large tour group. The bright green room was clean and super-tiny, but the bathroom was surprisingly large. The beds were comfortable, and I wasn't impressed with the AC, but the window opened, so that was a plus. THe continental breakfast was quite adequate, and the Metro was just a short walk away. Would recommend to some friends, but not to others.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jgt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

we travelled with a tour and this hotel was part of that package. The hotel was better then expected, with decent sized rooms for paris, bathroom was more then a closet so we were quite surprised. the lime green colouring was weird, but room was plesant enough. the breakfast, altho continental (no hot food) was very good and plentiful. the best we had on this tour. location was terrible, as its far from city central but we we had the tour bus to drop us off so not too bad. else there could be a metro station nearby since paris public transport system is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bhakti_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Absolutely loved this hotel... when I go back to Paris (which I definately will because I spun around the center point in Paris) I will go back to this hotel because it is conveniently located near many attractions in Paris, and the hotel itself has many ammenities that give travelers a bigger bang for their buck!!!

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
7 Thank NicoV89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hervey bay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Our whole tour group COSMOS was disgusted with this place. They took our money under false pretences, It was being renovated and even when finished the rooms were backpacker accomodation at best.
The area named the KREMLIN was apt- I would not walk around the place on my own and a security guard with a gun was vetting all at the door.
The restaurant was non exsistant and so breakfast was poor in some side room.
Some people had booked to stay on in Paris for 2/3 days and could not cancel so were stuck with it.
Noise from a school group, doors banging yelling etc at all hours and the air conditioning was appalling. DO NOT GO THERE

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alverta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my daughter. We picked this hotel for it`s location as we were visiting a friend in a nearby hospital.
It is just as handy for visiting the tourist spots of Paris as the subway is 5 minutes walk away.

The rooms, although not huge, were modern and clean with nice decor and good beds. The bathroom was the same with lovely fluffy white towels. The air conditioning was a bonus as it was very hot when we were there.
The only thing lacking was drawer space in the bedroom. This was not a problem as there was hanging space and places to put your suitcases.

Every one of the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. They encouraged my simple French but spoke good English if necessary.

The buffet breakfast was well worth the 9 euros. The choice was plentiful and the coffee was good. The dining room was bright and the terrace was lovely to either eat in or relax with a glass of wine later on.

In all we had a very pleasant stay and would say that this hotel is well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WLDGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Younes H, Directeur général at Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions de nous faire partager votre vision de notre hôtel. Etant dans une démarche d’amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Nous sommes très heureux de pouvoir constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour au sein de notre établissement et espérons vous revoir très bientôt.

Bien cordialement,
Younes H.
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremlin Bicetre
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Ouest
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Italie Porte de Choisy
0.2 mi away
ibis Budget Paris Porte d'Italie Est
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
Novotel Paris 13 Porte d'Italie
#1 of 5 in Kremlin Bicetre
600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
Kyriad Paris Sud - Porte d'Ivry
#6 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie

Property: Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie
Address: 2 boulevard du General de Gaulle, 94270 Kremlin Bicetre, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Kremlin Bicetre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kremlin Bicetre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
155 chambresle wifi est gratuit 5 salles séminaires à la lumière du jour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Sud-Porte d`Italie Hotel Kremlin Bicetre
Campanile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing