We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business hotel”
Review of Le Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
479 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“business hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

after 19:00, I do not recommend for women to hang around the hotel's surroundings. but if you take a taxoi to access to the hotel, it is fine. good location if you have any business in northern part of Paris

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hee_Sung_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    34
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
13
20
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
354 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed her for two nights in February. Had mixed feelings about it really.. all in all it really is OK.

Rooms were tired, with no water or Kettle and basic. Standards were OK and room was not dirty but if I dropped a bread roll on the floor I certainly would not pick it up and eat it!

I found room warm and stuffy, but fan was provided.

Breakfast is included but don't get too excited.. really its just a bread roll and Yoghurt....

Area is not great, quite rough actually but there are restaurants near the hotel so you don't have to wonder too far to get a bite to eat.

Finally I must say that the staff really excelled themselves. They were informal, friendly and chatty... without them I think it would be a 2 STAR review.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aniceglassofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Directeur général at Le Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2016
Dear aniceglasseofred,
Thank you for your review, I am happy to read that our staff matched with your expectations. Warm greetings from Le Manhattan .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

A rather out of date hotel in a bad neighbourhood.
The rooms have old furnitures with blankets (that may lack cleaningness - who can tell?)
Waste of space in the rooms. Locked/smelly refrigerator. Not too warm rooms. Breakfast: lowest than basic.
quality/cost= very low

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_kampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Ouen hotels

Torino
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I have been in Manhattan hotel for a business trip. I choose it beacause it is not fare from the place of my business meeting. Manhattan is a standard hotel, with good facilities, rooms old fashioned, and a real sad hall. The positive remark is the restourant on the higer floor, with a view of the city (Saint Ouen, and not Paris...). The most negative feedback is about the area where this hotel is placed. It is a real sad area, with few restourants around and nothing to do at all.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etnicadanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2009

From: Xiao, Singapore

This is a personal experience from the 3 nights' stay, 22nd to 25th December 2009, with Le Manhattan Hotel, Saint Ouen Paris.
To being with, the hotel is located in suburbs Saint Ouen, an independent town just outside the ringroad that circles Paris proper. Walking on the streets, one can see plenty of Africans loitering around.
The hotel is built neck to neck to a suburb residential building. From the hotel balcony window, one can see lots of junk stuff and rubbish of those residents. We are worried that anyone with a little effort could have climb over from their residential balcony to the hotels' balcony.
During my stay, the hotel's walkways were not lit up even after 6pm (already dark during winter). It is after few complaints at the reception that we have the walkways or corridors’ lights lit up.
On our second night stay, we witnessed a drunken lying along the 6th floor walkway where we stayed. The next morning, we realized that clothes of the drunken (pullover and shirt) were left outside our room!! We approached the front reception and were told by the staff that they do not know anything!!!
It is definitely not recommended for tourists / young ladies who wish to tour around in Paris to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssingadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Directeur général at Le Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Dear Mr. ssingadvisor,

First of all, thank you for review, secondly I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you get through during your stay with us. We made some security improvment to make our hotel safer. Warm greetings from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2007

Stayed here for five nights during a business trip and overall was happy with the experience. Room size was average, Ok by Paris standards with a nice sized bathroom and separate toilet, all very clean and well maintained. There is a buffet style breakfast in the dining area on the eight floor; hams/cheeses, cereals, croissants, juices, coffee - plenty to get you off to a good start. In warm weather there is an outside eating space; didn't have dinner there but the menu looked good, mid priced, French.

My room was on the first floor which I thought would be a problem with outside traffic noise from the resonably busy road, but it was ok, slept well, no problems really.

Staff were easy going, bi-lingual, friendly.

Location is 18th arrondisment, closer to Montmartre than 'central' Paris and is a true suburb, mixed north african French, lively markets Sundayand Friday, plenty of Kebab take outs, small bars, good bakeries, halal butchers.

Closest Metro is Garabaldi, just five minutes walk - very handy, you can be at the foot of Sacre Coeur in less than twenty minutes.
General area of hotel is well lit, safe, although I never had any real late nights, such was the nature of my visit.

Overall, this is a good place for the business traveller, not so much for a romantic weekend away, especially if it's a first time to the city as you'll want to have the feel of being in Paris i.e. see at least one recognisable postcard feature on a daily basis.

But Paris itself, for this traveller at least, stills holds real magic in its streets and cafes and wanderings by the seine, always a pleasure to spend time there and so if on business, take a day or two extra just to soak it all in, it will be time very well spent I can assure you.

  • Liked — Location to Metro/Montmartre
  • Disliked — Pretty far from central Paris
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank goldline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Directeur général at Le Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Dear Goldline,

Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and his facilities. I hope we will see you again. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ouen
Batignolles-Monceau
Source Hotel
Source Hotel
#766 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Europe
#1 of 10 in Clichy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manhattan Hotel

Property: Le Manhattan Hotel
Address: 115 avenue Gabriel Peri, 93400 Saint Ouen, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint Ouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manhattan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Le Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing