We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My friend and i arrived at the hotel nervously after reading other reviews online. We were welcomed by a member of staff who was really friendly and helpful. We were on the 6th floor and as we walked into our room we couldn't believe our eyes, it was so lovely in there. it was very modern, the shower was perfect more than we could have asked for really, it was so clean and tidy there wasn't a fault we could pick out. The television in the room was brilliant i believe that the television cost more than what we paid to stay at the hotel for 4 nights!!!
The breakfast in the morning was the eye opener! served from 6 till 10 an all you can eat breakfast which was your traditional french breakfast. it was a lovely variety of different things to suit everyone's taste! even had frosties and coco pops!
I do agree with some reviews on here about the area. It is a really deprived area and is very intimidating at night, however we were both ages 18 and we just stuck together and it wasn't a problem. i would advise people not to walk alone around this area at night. The metro was about a 20 min walk away and was very convenient just took us straight into the center of Paris! The only problem we had was there wasn't many places to eat near by the hotel so we had to eat in the center of Paris which was really expensive. Really do recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget city break, excellent value for money more than we bargained for!! Couldn't have been more pleased.

Room Tip: 6th floor room 609 looked over the river and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

All schools staying here please be careful as my daughter went to this hotel in July with her school and on the first night was mugged and assaulted outside on the patio in full view of the receptionist who did nothing!! Please do not let children outside unattended as men on motorbikes are waiting for them the area is less than desirable.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank curtishols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

nice hotel, good staff. The only thing I didn't like is that the river is right next to it and all the mosquitos can fly inside and bite you if you live the window open. Other than that I liked it.
bienvenue!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usroman0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Yesterday I got back from here on a school trip. The rooms were really nice and tidy, I don't understand the bad reviews. When we first got to the hotel it did not look anything special but as we went in it was stunning. The service was amazing with people getting locked out of their rooms and the confusion of the clocks going backwards! Everday when we left the rooms were cleaned and left really tidy with fresh towels and bins emptied. The breakfast was really nice with help yourself, this definately came in handy on the last morning after the clocks went back! If i had to say one negative was that after the builders finished work they went and sat on the step outside and made quite a bit of noise but as soon as we told someone on the front desk they straight away sorted it out and we did not here another peek. I stayed in room a room on the 7th floor which was perfect for me and my friend having our other two friends in the room next door the tv was amazing quality with bbc world news to keep us up to date with what is happening around us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Its a pretty nice hotel, it is far from paris though so you should take the metro (carrefour pleyel) , the hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpfull , allot of people have been saying that the hotel isnt clean and that they didnt like it there , but it really has changed , its not woww but its good enough , especially for the price that I've paid

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghanthijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed here with my school, and quite frankly it was the worst holiday I had ever had, even for a school trip. When we arrived we noticed easy access to the hotel which caused me concern, then when we entered the dining hall they were renovating and it wasn't safe to be in, let alone stay in. Then we entered the room (701 - 1st room on the 7th floor) only to discover a double room with a bed laid on its side covered in nails and broken bits of wood, with a dirty mattress in the corner. Later that night we were only to discover that the plug sockets didn't work, which meant an even bigger scare for safety as a group of teenagers. This continued for every night which we stayed and only a few members of staff agreed to come and turn it on again which only worked for a few hours then we had to go find out other rooms to plug in our electricals. The beds themselves were uncomfortable and had stains and hairs which was rather unpleasant. Don't even mention the food! Basically, it is in a very dodgy area and you feel isolated and scared! DONT STAY HERE!!!!! Hope this was helpful xxx

Room Tip: the 8th floor has the best wifi and is the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have no idea where all of these bad reviews are coming, they must of gone to a different hotel because the one I went to was modern, sleek and clean. I just got back from my trip yesterday and before i went i was really worried after looking at pictures and reading reviews however when i arrived i was surprised at how nice the hotel looked, from the outside the hotel isn't the best looking hotel ever however once you get past that and enter the building you will be surprised at how nice it it is. I was there as they were in the process of renovating it, they had finished the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor whilst i was there and i stayed in room 401. The room was great it was absolutely perfect for 4 friends who wanted to go to Paris for cheap, when i paid the price i wasn't expecting much but i feel i got way more than i payed for. We had a nice warm shower every day and even watched a bit of television on the Philips smart TV. The beds were very comfortable and they were remade every day by the maid. Even the view out of the window was nice and certainly nothing to complain about, i had a nice view of the river that is just outside the hotel. I enjoyed everything about the hotel except the area i only say this because when i first arrived lots of men keep driving past on motor bikes and "supped up cars" that was quite intimidating however that is a minor issue. So overall a very good hotel and i would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ouen hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paris Saint-Ouen
Hotel Paris Saint-Ouen
#1 of 2 in Saint Ouen
75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de Saint Ouen
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Saint-Ouen
Mercure Paris Saint-Ouen
#3 of 6 in Saint Ouen
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Saint Ouen
Hotel Residence Saint Ouen
#4 of 5 in Saint Ouen
9 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel de la Villa Biron
#1 of 5 in Saint Ouen
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mob Hotel
Mob Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saint Ouen
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine

Address: 54 quai de Seine, 93400 Saint Ouen, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint Ouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saint Ouen
Price Range: £58 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sovereign Bord de Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing