We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value deal for the Geneva motor show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Business Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thoiry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Everyone knows Geneva can be a very expensive experience. But there is a trick to it. Stay on the French side. The French border is right along the very edge of Geneva and their hotels are half the price. This hotel offered a free shuttle to and from the airport, Free motor show tickets and a free shuttle there and back each day! All included in the motor show package. The hotel itself consists of apartments. Each one fully equipped with cooking facilities, all the crockery and utensils you would need plus a basic breakfast buffet on the ground floor. Once again all included in the price. Now I must say I've stayed in a lot better hotels all over the place but no better value for money anywhere. The staff were very helpful and very efficient. Everything seemed to be part of a well oiled machine. Will definitely visit again. Didn't

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graysloplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Business Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Decent hotel at Geneva, swiss-france border. Free wifi. We were on our way to Paris from Engelberg with a stay at Geneva. Rooms are comfortable with a provision of cooking. Necessary utensils and induction stove is available.Perfect for stay ,relax and enjoy the nature..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pintu19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Although it lays in the middle of nowhere, the hotel is a great, solid choice for some needs.
It has convenient free shuttle to CERN and to the Geneva airport as well (just make sure you book it with the reception in advance, at least the day before) and offers competitive prices (it is located in France, near the Swiss border). Not many places to eat within walking distance (suggest the Casanova, just next door, I reviewed it separately). I did not use it, but there is also the option of ordering food for room delivery.
Rooms are modern, bright and spotless (although very uniform in style), organized like studios, with kitchenette, microwave, dining table, etc. a nice modern bathroom - there is really plenty of room for a confortable stay, and good WIFI service.
Service is prompt and professional.
It really delivers for a 3-star category hotel, and I keep coming back to it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPU63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

hotel score 5, bed score 0. We stayed here as we were visiting Geneva International School. The hotel was very convenient for Geneva (& near to local shops/supermaket, which were a short drive), very clean and modern. The staff were very professional and the family suite we had was fantastic. Modern, clean, bright and enough space for two adults and two children (on the sofa bed in the living room). The kitchen was well equipped, new and very clean. Nice view of mountains from wide balcony. Photos on trip advisor and their own site are accurate.
I thought we had hit jackpot 'till we went to bed. The double bed was VERY hard, with very thin pilllows (only one per person). My sons' flat sheet had a excrement stain on it (it had been washed but was still marked and smelt badly). Their sofa bed mattress was very thin (even with the under matress that had been added) & hard and their pillow were like ours. None of us got much sleep due to the appalling beds. Staff offered us free breakfast for the soiled sheet. The pizza place next door was very nice. We did look in the village but this place was better. Great atmosphere, food and service and literally next door.
Such a shame about the beds, as this was unquestionably the cheapest and best family room in a hotel we have ever stayed in!

Room Tip: room with view of mountains and ask for extra pillows and duvet (to sleep on top of!)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jube42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was one the best hotel in our Europe trip, in terms of rooms and in room facilities,
Nice clean and cozy rooms with almost all facilities u need in a room.
Breakfast was basic, with limited options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anupam246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Hotel Business park of France is the best hotel we had been to during our Europe visit. It has nice ambience, with properly maintained rooms. Actually those were kind of studio apartment with a living area a separate bedroom and cooking facility. The apartment was cool with fresh colors and also this was one of the hotel where wi fi connectivity was also good. Was able to contact my family on skype after so many days.
Also the complimentary breakfast was very well arranged in a tent out side the hotel with very good service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashswini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

we stayed here for 1 week
the studio hase every thing you need kitchen with macrowave mdishwasher,oven ..etc
the hotel has also washing machine and dryer


its location is not so far from val thoiry, that has a big supermarkt MIGROS

the hotel hase a free parkig also.
the problem with our room was that our room were in the 3rd floor and no balcony on it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thoiry
0.8 mi away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
4.4 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
4.1 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
682 reviews
4.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Business Park Hotel

Address: 185 avenue du Mont Blanc, 01710 Thoiry, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Thoiry
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thoiry
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Business Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Business Park Hotel Genève-Thoiry, close to Saint Genis Pouilly, offers eco-friendly accommodation in the heart of Pays de Gex and a free shuttle service to Geneva Airport, CERN and Meyrin/Vernier upon request and availabilities minimum 24h before the arrival date. It is close to Palexpo exhibition centre and offers free WiFi and a 24-hour front desk. The hotel has a contemporary design and is made from environmentally friendly materials. Solar panels are used for hot water and other eco-friendly devices are used for heating and air conditioning. Rooms and suites are spacious and fully equipped with kitchenette, TV and en suite facilities. WiFi is provided and room service is available for lunch and dinner. Free secure underground parking is available. Business Park Hotel Genève-Thoiry also offers free access to the hotel's fitness centre. Guests can also rent bikes on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Business Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing